Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

22 views
Adding New Books > Request: Add new book, its cover and description

Comments (showing 1-2 of 2) (2 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Evelyn (new)

Evelyn (castillobach) | 1 comments Title: Champions, Inc: Powerful Life Principles
Author: Evelyn Castillo-Bach
ISBN: 978-0-9882220-0-7
Publisher: UmeNow, LLC
Publication Date: August 30, 2012
Format: ebook (currently available via Amazon)
Link to the cover: http://umenow.com/frontpage/blog/182
Description:

Debut author Evelyn Castillo-Bach takes her readers into an intimate world where unspeakable loss meets universal success principles.

Told through a series of letters, "Champions, Inc: Powerful Life Principles" unfolds as a journey revealed by a son to his mother, to help her emerge from her grief after she learns that he has been wrongfully convicted and sentenced to life in prison with no possibility of parole. The reader may be shocked to learn that the lessons come from the author's own incarcerated son.

This is a real life story that encourages the warrior in everyone, no matter what life throws at you. This is not a confessional read lamenting how life is so tragic and hard, lets gather around and weep. Quite the contrary. Champions, Inc. is a shot in the arm, a lightening rode for one's spirit. By the end of this book, you too will feel that you belong in the world of Champions, Inc. It will empower you to restart your life and really live.

In the tradition of Napoleon Hill, Andrew Carnegie, and Tony Robbins, "Champions, Inc: Powerful Life Principles" is about how to think, live, and work like a champion, no matter what personal hardships you face. It's an uplifting, high-energy, keep-it-real, account of powerful universal laws and principles.

"Everyone suffers major loss in life. When it happens to you, the world stops. No words can kill the pain. How we frame those losses, what you focus on when your heart is derailed and your spirit is submerged in grief, this is what distinguishes the winners, the warriors, and the champions," stated Castillo-Bach.


message 2: by lafon حمزة (new)

lafon حمزة نوفل (lafon) | 3557 comments Here is your book: Champions, Inc: Powerful Life Principles.
If you wish to claim your author profile, you can do so here.


back to top