The Next Best Book Club discussion

Newbies Corner > Another New Newbie!

Comments Showing 1-10 of 10 (10 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Rebecca (new)

Rebecca (inexplicablybookish) Greetings All!

I am finally getting around to posting a hello! I joined the group a little bit ago but suck at introducing myself ... so I haven't.

I've been an avid reader my entire life. I adore reading. I love all the physical aspects of books too. I love it so much that even with living in "temporary" places while I was in school I always made sure my book collection came along for the ride. I can't be without my books!

I'm a recent law school grad, trying to get work in the public service field, and biding my time waiting for that (public agencies = government = everything takes forever!) by working part time at Barnes and Noble. Let me tell you ... my will power to NOT buy books, especially with my generous discount, is almost non-existent.

Besides reading I love to knit, play video games, run (yes! I really do love it! even when I whine about having to get up and get going ;) ), and watch movies.

That's about all I can think of right now ... I'm excited to have a group of people I can chat about books with - so yay for this group!

message 2: by Jessica (new)

Jessica | 1000 comments Welcome, Rebecca! I graduated from college in May and am still trying to find a full-time job so I'm working at Borders. I have no willpower to not buy anything either, I've accumulated more books in the 4 months I have worked there than I did in the whole previous year.

message 3: by Jeane (new)

Jeane | 4891 comments Welcome Rebecca! I love running too(even if sometimes it doesn't look like that at all) but my knees don't like it or it gives me headaches.