From the Bookshelf of Reviewers/revisores de textos

Jane Eyre
by
Why we're reading this
É um clássico excelente, que todos deveriam ler. Está exposto no GoodReads se alguém o quiser ler. :)

Find A Copy At

Group Discussions About This Book

No group discussions for this book yet.

What Members Thought

Molly
Aug 31, 2011 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 3-stars
I enjoyed a lot this story. The fact I liked the most was Jane's personality. She is very strong, even with all her problems and troubles since her early age.
She is a winner, a passionate young woman, full of life. She knows what she wants, she knows what to she has to do, even if that makes her sad.
Great book, with a strong story line, white strong characters.
She is a great "heroine".
Mariana
Aug 31, 2015 rated it really liked it
The first time I read Charlotte Brontë’s Jane Eyre it was quite a few years ago. I read the original first (an insufferable old library copy!) and then a few Portuguese translations, which left me entirely satisfied – at least as much a book you love should, even though it ends at some point and you wish it didn’t. To be sure it is a classic, but even so (or because of it!), such a one that reads into the future with deserving justice and enthusiasm. Under the beautifully-crafted layers of symbo ...more
Maria
Mar 02, 2012 rated it it was amazing
Recommends it for: Everyone
Shelves: favourite, shelves
I JUST LOVED THIS BOOK! It's like.. so perfect! It's about a little girl who is hated by her family and so she is sent to a college. There she sees her only friend die..

I could talk so much but I don't want to ruin your thoughts! I just.. READ IT, PLEASE! It's SO AMAZING... If you already read it I advise you to see BBC's adaptation but it's the 2006! I already saw the 2006 and took a look in 2011 but I guarantee, the 2006 it's better. It's the better adaptation I've seen!
Olinda Gil
Li em Português. Um clássico indispensável. Uma leitura naturalmente mais apreciada pelo sexo feminino.
Adeselna
Feb 29, 2012 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: classics
Josefa
Feb 02, 2014 marked it as to-read
Joana Esteves
Jan 03, 2014 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: wishlist
André Rebelo
Jun 18, 2013 rated it liked it
Cristina Gaspar
Jan 16, 2013 rated it liked it
Kel
Oct 13, 2012 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: favorites, own
Paula C
Aug 14, 2012 rated it it was amazing
José
Aug 01, 2012 marked it as to-read
Cláudia Pereira
Mar 08, 2012 marked it as to-read
Claudia
Jan 16, 2016 rated it really liked it
Maria
Feb 21, 2012 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: favourite, shelves
Inês Montenegro
Oct 30, 2011 rated it liked it
Shelves: romance
Patricia
Oct 07, 2011 rated it it was amazing
Diogo Sá
Sep 05, 2011 marked it as to-read
Louise M Sanderson
Jul 08, 2016 marked it as to-read
Carla
Jul 29, 2011 marked it as to-read
Sandra
Jul 19, 2011 marked it as to-read
Claudia
May 19, 2011 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
Claudia
May 19, 2011 marked it as to-read
Margarida César
Mar 31, 2011 rated it liked it
« previous 1