Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Hidden Code” as Want to Read:
The Hidden Code
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Hidden Code

by
3.95  ·  Rating details ·  56 ratings  ·  10 reviews
For fans of Lara Croft and The Da Vinci Code comes this exciting young adult adventure!

Eleven years ago, Hannah Hawkins’ parents disappeared while traveling abroad. Presumed dead, Hannah and her uncle are shocked when a letter from her mom arrives right after Hannah’s sixteenth birthday. By piecing together cryptic hints from the note and other clues left behind, Hannah re
...more
Hardcover, 328 pages
Published September 10th 2019 by Cbay Books
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Hidden Code, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Hidden Code

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 3.95  · 
Rating details
 ·  56 ratings  ·  10 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Hidden Code
Lacy
Jul 19, 2019 rated it really liked it
As soon as P.J. Hoover announced that The Hidden Code was being released as an audiobook, I knew I had to get it. I enjoyed it as much as I did the first time. 🎧🤗

Original Review:
The Da Vinci Code meets The Conspiracy of Us meets National (International?) Treasure. 3.5 is my official rating but I'm rounding up because I enjoyed the book.

Hannah's scientist parents disappeared 11 years ago looking for the mysterious Code of Enoch. We don't know much about it except that it can save or destroy the
...more
Alexa Abee
Dec 09, 2019 rated it liked it
You can check out this review and my other reviews at Writing the Universe

Title: The Hidden Code
Author: P.J. Hoover
Pub. Date: September 10, 2019
Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️.5

This will be a short spoiler free review!

Overall, I enjoyed this book. It was a fun adventure read and I’m always down for an Indian Jones/Lara Croft/National Treasure kind of story. It was a little predictable and made for a pretty easy read. Once the ball starts rolling, it doesn’t stop until the end. This almost felt like a prequel to
...more
Liz Friend
The story: Hannah’s parents disappeared years ago and everyone thinks they’re dead—everyone, that is, except Hannah. When the teen finds the tracing of a missing artifact, she and frenemy Ethan Oliver realize it’s part of an ancient puzzle...the solution to which could change life on earth forever and bring Hannah’s parents back from the dead—or possibly just destroy life on earth. Is it wrong to care more about your own family than about everyone else on the planet? If the evil corporate bosses ...more
Debbie VanZandt
Jan 23, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Hannah Hawkins doesn’t believe her parents are dead in spite of the fact that the disappeared 11 years ago. Could the missing pieces of the Code of Enoch hold the key to finding them? Hannah sets off on a trek across the world with Uncle Randall and Ethan, a childhood friend turned enemy (?), boyfriend (?), to find out. Dr. Bingham and Amino Corp are hot on her trail. They also want to find the Code. But for what purpose?
For readers who enjoy suspense and intrigue, here’s a great new series to l
...more
Amy Bearce
May 21, 2019 rated it it was amazing
My teenager and I both enjoyed this book! Hannah is trying to figure out what happened to her parents, who disappeared years ago while trying to find the legendary Code of Enoch. Hannah must work through a series of clues to find the answer of what happened to her parents--and if the Code of Enoch is real. This story has intriguing mystery, exciting adventure, and some romance woven in, too. It's a fast, fun read!
Abbie
Oct 07, 2019 rated it liked it
P.J. Hoover's new novel is in the spirit of Indiana Jones with adventure, buried clues, and a globe trotting race. A fun read.

Read more at Bookish Adventures.
...more
Mandy
Apr 23, 2019 rated it really liked it
(4.5 stars)
Sarah Grun
Jul 22, 2019 rated it really liked it
Enjoyable, fun, fast paced adventure.
Kristen Nelson
Jun 06, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Intense book with a great adventure! Fun young adult novel! I hope there's another!
Jennifer Jackson
Nov 06, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Great adventure for teens and young adults. Has a good bit of mythology worked in but not with an overly dramatic magical way.

Hannah is a very independent young lady who uses her brain and the help of her friend and uncle to peice together what happened to her parents who have been missing for 11 years. Her journey takes her around the world and into all new depths as she follows the trail of clues to find her lost parents.

I would recommend this teens and young adults who like a little adventu
...more
Theseus Dorian
rated it did not like it
Apr 28, 2020
Robert D. Koelmel
rated it it was amazing
Feb 16, 2020
Jylian
rated it liked it
Dec 31, 2019
Steve Russell
rated it really liked it
Jun 03, 2019
Jo
rated it really liked it
Feb 03, 2020
Dana
rated it really liked it
Feb 01, 2019
Lindsay Trapp
rated it really liked it
Dec 27, 2019
Nancy Hawkins
rated it really liked it
May 17, 2019
Amy
rated it really liked it
Feb 22, 2019
Joseph H.
rated it it was amazing
Jun 30, 2020
Amanda
rated it liked it
Sep 18, 2019
J. Dominique
rated it liked it
Sep 13, 2019
Jennifer Davis
rated it it was amazing
Feb 20, 2020
Clarissa
rated it really liked it
Feb 08, 2020
P.J.
Apr 09, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Chelsea
rated it liked it
May 22, 2020
Elizabeth
rated it really liked it
Sep 25, 2019
Jennifer Kirby
rated it really liked it
Apr 21, 2019
Vera
rated it really liked it
Aug 24, 2019
Heather
rated it really liked it
Jan 01, 2020
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Memory Thief
  • In the Hall with the Knife (Clue Mystery, #1)
  • Castle of Horror Anthology Volume One: A Collection of Stories from the Minds behind the Castle of Horror Podcast
  • The Other Half of Happy
  • The Size of the Truth (Sam Abernathy #1)
  • Starsight (Skyward, #2)
  • Kingdom of Souls (Kingdom of Souls, #1)
  • The Black Coats
  • The Book Charmer (Dove Pond, #1)
  • The Ten Thousand Doors of January
  • The Lovely and the Lost
  • The Girl in Red
  • Dear Sweet Pea (Dumplin' 2.5)
  • Redwood and Ponytail
  • Song for a Whale
  • The Science of Breakable Things
  • Free Lunch
  • One of Us Is Next (One of Us Is Lying, #2)
See similar books…
359 followers
P. J. Hoover first fell in love with Greek mythology in sixth grade thanks to the book Mythology by Edith Hamilton. After a fifteen year bout as an electrical engineer designing computer chips for a living, P. J. decided to take her own stab at mythology and started writing books for kids and teens. P. J. is a member of THE TEXAS SWEETHEARTS & SCOUNDRELS. When not writing, P. J. spends time with h ...more

News & Interviews

With his new horror novel, The Only Good Indians, author Stephen Graham Jones conjures one of the most effective scary images to ever hover in that...
35 likes · 4 comments