Nakaba Suzuki (鈴木央Suzuki Nakaba, born in Sukagawa, Fukushima) is a Japanese manga artist, known for his works in Shueisha's Weekly Shōnen Jump, Shogakukan's Weekly Shōnen Sunday and Kodansha's Weekly Shōnen Magazine.
J'ai l'impression d'être une hateuse mais ptdr c'était affligeant. Le niveau est si bas. Cette série était pétée, éclatée.
Le fait que Meliodas harcèle sexuellement Elizabeth c'est non. Le fait qu'Elaine ait une apparence enfantine, c'est non. (notamment dans sa relation amoureuse avec Ban, on dirait juste une gamine de 7 ans avec un boug de 25 ans voire plus. C'est non.) Que tous les prétextes soient bons pour désaper les persos féminins c'est non. Et y en a d'autres hein.
Les combats tout pétés là, avec les persos over cheatés c'était n'imp. Le pouvoir de l'amour ptdr c'est niais jpp j'avais envie d'exploser de rire à chaque fois.
Nan vraiment, je sais même pas comment j'ai fait pour tenir bon.
I won't spoil the ending, but suffice to say it felt like Suzuki was grasping at straws as to how he was going to end this series and aside from the last chapter he did not do a good job. Personally, I feel like the series should have ended after the last arc, but whatevs.
Finally thought on this series:
Frankly, I'm a bit conflicted with how I feel. When Seven Deadly Sins was good, it was really fucking good. But when it was bad, it showed. The pacing and power scaling were easily the weakest parts of the series as well as a complete lack of stakes thanks the most egregious amount of plot armor I've ever seen. The characters were also a mixed bag; some like Ban, Diane, King, and Gowthur were amazing, fully realized characters, while others like Escanor and Merlin were given little development and kind of pushed to the side.
That being said, the fight scenes were some of the cleanest I've ever seen, Ban and Elaine and Diane and King are some of my favorite couples in anime/ manga, and when some of the characters were truly great. I'd say the series is at least worth checking out, but I wouldn't hold it against anyone if they didn't want to commit to such a long series. Overall, it was a good, fun, action romp that entertained me well enough.
I'm not sure how many of you know this but this is the last volume of The Seven Deadly Sins. Yes, the manga has finally ended, like couple weeks ago. I have very mixed feelings about the whole ending and the last couple of chapters. I feel like they really dragged the Demon King fight and though it was similar to the Madara fight in Naruto, it was less successful and kind of annoying at some parts. However, thanks to one character that I really really like, I forgave them. Then, when we were expecting it to end, they decided to start another short arc which made absolutely no sense at all.
I am talking about the whole Chaos thing. It still does not make sense and I will not accept any excuse. The real ending, however, was interesting. There were some new characters and we also get to see the changes after the big war. I am giving this 3 stars mainly because the series has a special place in my heart. I would absolutely recommend you to read it. (The anime is also good but they messed up the animation in the last season sadly.)
La tavola a pagina 92 è magnifica e molto dettagliata, la battaglia tra i Seven Deadly Sins, Arthur e il Caos è molto intensa, difficile ma finisce tutto per il meglio lo sconfiggono un endo le loro forze.molto dolce il fatto che Elizabeth ed Elaine aspetti in un bambino insieme e che Meliodas e Ban diventeranno dei padri meravigliosi. Tristan figlio di Elisabeth e Meliodas è molto carino. Un volume pieno di emozioni amore amicizia fortissima che rimane tra i Seven Deadly Sins.
This entire review has been hidden because of spoilers.
Primero hablaré de lo poco bueno que tiene todo esto y ya luego soltaré los errores. Este es el último tomo por lo tanto hablaré de todo lo que fue acarreando la historia y como quedó para su finalización.
El final es aceptable, es decir es cliché, pero no sé que podría haber sucedido según como iba la historia.
Lancelot, el hijo de Ban y Elaine, me cae bien y está bien representado la presión que siente y su actuar concuerda mucho con ello, además si historia con las desapariciones y todo eso parece muy interesante. Por su parte Tristán al igual que Meliodas y todo lo directamente relacionado con él, no me convence, aunque es un niño y actúa como tal, pero luego quiere tomar acciones de adultos y no le queda nada.
Ahora sí, a soltar tooooooodo lo que está mal.
Primero lo pequeño, no entiendo porque Jericho fue al reino de las hadas a ser la niñera de Lancelot, es decir, si amaba a Ban, pero ese papel le queda horrible, fue un mal cierre para el personaje, pero he de reconocerlo que su diseño es de los mejores.
No sé porque Ban es nuevamente el rey hada, es decir King debería serlo y más cuando ya consiguió sus alas y aprendió a ser un verdadero rey y todo eso, no es que no me guste Ban, es de hecho mi personaje favorito pero ese cargo no tiene sentido. No sé sabe nada de lo que pasó con King y Diane, mal ahí. En realidad no se sabe nada de ninguno de los miembros que no tuvieron hijos.
No sé sabe nada del mundo demoníaco ni de Zeldris, es decir es hermano del prota que todo el último arco decía que le debía mucho porque no lo apoyo en su momento y ahora lo ayuda una vez y ya, se olvidó nuevamente de él
Aaaaah, viene lo peor, el motivo por el que Meliodas pueda quedarse en la tierra y no necesite volver al mundo demoníaco es muy, pero muy conveniente, es una verdadera burla, es tan malo como que aprendió a destruir las maldiciones de él y Elizabeth porque sí, sucede que Meliodas uso todo su poder de Rey demonio para destruir los mandamientos y ya, ya no es rechazado por la tierra y se puede quedar, asquerosamente conveniente.
Por último los más horrendo de esta historia,en el tomo anterior lo de Merlin ya me pareció nefasto, pero empeoró, al final ese gato era el villano maximo porque era más poderoso que los dioses porque tenía el poder del caos, pero Arthur lo derrota fácil. Pero nada más, luego de todo eso, de que toda la maldita historia y la guerra santa fue planeada por Merlin, que sacrificó a Escanor, que reactivo la maldición de Elizabeth solo para que mataran al rey demonio y crear un desequilibrio, Arthur despierta como rey del caos, ella se queda con él y ya, no pasa nada, no sé sabe nada más de ellos, es sumamente irrelevante no afecta en nada a nadie que se vea posteriormente, por favor ¿es en serio? Todo tuvo como meta eso y no afecta en nada, ni siquiera su reino se ve, el reino eterno de Arthur se desconoce, realmente Merlin el peor personaje e indirectamente jala a Meliodas a su lado, porque fue por el amor que sentía por él que hizo todo, por despecho por decirlo de alguna manera.
En fin, un cierre nefasto, horrible, con muchos huecos y conveniencias, muy poco que rescatar y mucho que señalar, no le doy 0 estrellas porque no puedo. Así cierra una historia medianera, cliché pero entretenida, que llegó a su climax con los diez mandamientos y la aparición de Escanor, y decayó sin parar con el despertar de la maldición de Elizabeth.
Received this on launch day, excited/sad to see it end.
Overall, I am feeling meh about this last book, but not enough to take too much away from how much I enjoyed the 40 volumes immediately prior.
I was worried in the previous volume (no spoilers, not to worry) when the major story arc wrapped up and they proceeded on to this mini story arc of unfinished business. Those elements obviously had to be taken care of, the loose threads needed to be tied up. But because they happened after the climax of the main villain showdown, it felt like it was kind of tacked on, which was unfortunate, because I’m sure many were interested in knowing about those aspects (Merlin’s motivations, what happened to Arthur, etc). I think the flow would have been better if the events of the first half of this volume had actually taken place in an earlier volume. Without saying too much, we also get a peek at a potential future, but when you stop to think about it, uh, quite a lot of that future could still actually happen, and it was a bit of a killjoy for me!
Barring that, I was okay with how they tied up those loose ends, though it came as a surprise to me when I turned the page at the end of #40 and found out #41 was slated to be the last volume. At the end of this volume, they announced a sequel, which is probably why they just barrelled into this bizarre extra arc and then finished without going back to see what the other characters were up to.
The last couple of chapters did some significant jumping forward in time to show what’s going to happen to the main character couple in the future, like an like an epilogue—but primarily to set up the scene for this new sequel series.
I’m happy enough with the wrap-up; could have been better, but I didn’t close the book feeling irritated (unlike the book I read the night before, heh). This last volume felt a little bit disjointed, a little bit out of place, but overall, it was a pleasant conclusion to a series I enjoyed very much. The only thing that could have been better specifically for me was to see more of a wrap up from the OTHER characters. We see a little tiny bit about what happens in the future to the rest of the major cast, but the bare minimum (i.e. they’re alive! they’re happy!). I was looking forward to finding out more about the future lives of King and Diane, specifically, and that didn’t get covered in any detail, but hopefully that’s because they’ll appear in the sequel when it comes out.
And that’s it. I’m a little sad to be saying goodbye to The Seven Deadly Sins for a little while, but it was a magnificent series. There’s still more anime to look forward to, if you can tolerate the animation there. I’ll be checking it out when it makes its way to North America.
If you’re not familiar with this series, it’s still certainly in my top three for manga of the era. Definitely recommend checking it out!
Originally this was a great manga series to read. Flawed people living with a sort of despair and lost state (unsavable of sorts), mysterious pasts, monstrously powerful and sought out by various factions for various reasons.
As the story progressed, the plot became more intricate yet kept on hinting on certain future events as well as past events that had yet to be revealed. I personally was starting to become annoyed at the overpowered characters as even though they had to fight for it, it became usually clear whom the winner would be (again usually).
When the final arcs were been written, they were somewhat predictable, mainstream and good. But what truly enraged me was the fake epilogues. It was uncalled for, and the story now reminded me of Inuyasha when the author simply kept the story going because it was popular. I liked the way these fake endings had ended. And when the author continued for an extra 40 or so chapters, I had lost interest in it completely. It was uncalled for, added surprise plots that to me made so sense and ruined what good the series had given me over the years.
As for the true finally ending, what a major let down. First, if any readers becomes shocked that certain individuals have kids because like certain characters in the story said: its never happened before - Really? Really??? I expected it. And if the author wanted people to be shocked, what a fail. Nothing is that ending was a appealing, to me of course. It lacked character, depth, a great conclusion and felt short to the point that it was a boring generic ending to a miserable conclusion already.
Now that I know the author is planning a sequel to this series, the disappointment will most likely continue like it did with Boruto, Fairy Tail and I don't remember what else right now. Great series either given mediocre endings or useless blank state sequels.
So as I write this final review of Seven Deadly Sins I have a lot of feelings about this volume and the series in general. I'm gonna start with the series as a whole. When I started this series I was instantly intrigued by the setting/time the mangaka chose to set this in as well as by the cast of characters. For a long time, The Seven Deadly Sins were probably my favorite group of people because it was great seeing how each of them fit with one another and how they got along like a dysfunctional family, but still knowing they wouldn't want to be with anyone else besides each other. I feel like that is definitely the same feel the mangaka tried to make sure he left this series off with which is why this is getting three stars instead of two.
Now onto this volume. I have had my issues with Seven Deadly Sins as the series has gone on. I wasn't super happy with how certain characters weren't getting great character development moments, issues with the power scaling of the world, and just kind of the general sequence of events and how the plot moved along. With this volume, certain events felt so random and out of place it really took me out of it especially with how the last volume ended I thought we were going to have a return to the Seven Deadly Sins we started with, but I didn't feel that way which hurts to say for other fans of this series, but I will say I will always have a place in my heart for this series and its characters.
Mi sarebbe piaciuta una gestione un po' diversa per quest'ultimo volume, perché forse si è leggermente allungato il brodo con un mini-arco che ha fornito qualche spiegazione conclusiva ma che non avrei arricchito con combattimenti. Avrei anche voluto vedere qualcosa in più delle nuove vite di tutti i Seven Deadly Sins, anche se devo ammettere che due nomi che fanno parte del loro futuro mi hanno incuriosita su possibili risvolti della serie spin-off. In generale, è stata una splendida serie. Non ho amato la fan service, ma per il resto...Lo stile di disegno e inchiostrazione è impeccabile e in particolare l'ho amato per la capacità di rendere perfettamente un'evoluzione o emozione semplicemente modificando qualcosa in uno sguardo, ma anche per quell'illusione di "sketch". Le ambientazioni un po' medievali rendono perfettamente. I personaggi sono ben caratterizzati e mi sono affezionata tanto a loro. L'evoluzione di alcuni di loro è stata notevole. Specialmente verso l'ultima quindicina di volumi, il ritmo è diventato molto più incalzante e i colpi di scena mi hanno lasciata letteralmente col fiato sospeso. Sentirò molto la mancanza dei Seven Deadly Sins. E ora...vado a godermi il mini artbook
This book was amazing! We reach the end of the 7DS saga and what a journey it has been, here we pick up with Merlin and Lady of the LAKE and as they learn more about Chaos and King Arthur's role as the King of Chaos, and they have to fight one final battle against CathPalug who wants to consume Chaos and its an epic battle as we see them fighting, going to a dreamscape and entering reality again until Arthur makes a decision to defeat Cath. The battle was good and one chapter almost had me, and we see that friendship between Meliodas and Arthur finally and then we move towards the endings and it was a lot of fan serivicing, Arthur and Elizabeth, Ban and Elaine, King and Diane and more and finally when the two have their child Tristan and its a celebration for the Kingdom of Liones and that last pages where father and son walk..that scene was so worth it and just the best! Its been such a great fun reading this series and this arc was perfect and the ending peaceful. Au Revoir Seven Deadly Sins!
It's sort of like if Berserk were made for 10-to-13-year-olds with Akira Toriyama overseeing it.
The art for many of the monsters and background characters was pretty decent, especially to hear that the writer/artist doesn't utilize assistants. However, most of the main characters are rather blandly designed.
The writing is consistent for things in this general medium /genre (?) of weekly shonen manga. Numerous contrived points that just keep the plot going (and thereby making the series too long) and a serious lack of stakes through plot armor for something that seems like the entire world will blow up every few minutes. Flashbacks are overused, character motivations are dumb, melodrama is drawn out of thin air, themes that exist because the characters can't help but shout it out... but really these are par for the course of this type of popular manga generally, so it hardly needs mentioning.
Overall, it was okay, but I wouldn't recommend it.
Personalmente ho trovato la questione di Merlin e del caos un più che si poteva evitare. I Seven deadly sin sconfiggono il re dei demoni e poi hanno difficoltà con un gatto psicopatico? Dopo tutti i disastri avvenuti, ci voleva la pace e basta. Sono stata contenta di vedere il figlio di Meliodas ed Elizabeth, però poi si parla di quello di Ban ed Elaine e di King e Diane senza farli vedere. Eliminando la questione di Merlin ci sarebbe stato più spazio per un bel finale completo. E, magari, la resurrezione di Escanor? Ci sono rimasta malissimo. Speravo che quelli del clan delle Dee avrebbero fatto qualcosa di utile e invece niente. In ogni caso, la serie mi è piaciuta.
This entire review has been hidden because of spoilers.
Llegamos al final! La historia que comencé viendo en Netflix y por emocionante que me pareció me hizo trasladarme al manga para continuar la aventura de estos 7 héroes, ahora a finalizado. Estoy muy contenta, tal vez el anime no pudo retratar toda la esencia que Nakaba Suzuki nos contó dentro del manga pero me agrado mucho leerlo por completo y ser parte del hermoso aunque singular vinculo que se forja entre un grupo de desconocidos (o podría ser de losers como It) que ahora forman parte de una gran familia. Me encanto saber que este final terminó en una secuela con la próxima generación y estoy lista para verlo plasmado en anime y continuar su historia en el nuevo manga.
This entire review has been hidden because of spoilers.
La única pega que le pongo al final es que hay cosas que me hubiera encantado ver, ya que Nakaba se ponía a alargar un poco. Por otro lado, el tema de la secuela no me termina de convencer del todo porque significa "gallina de los huevos de oro" again y creo que la gente no está tampoco muy por la labor de leerla... Pero bueno, lo que son siete pecados en principio se acabó :') en general, una muy buena saga de manga exceptuando el último arco que me pareció innecesario. Besitos! Pronto reseña completa en pauladeveraescritora.com
This entire review has been hidden because of spoilers.
THE FINAL VOLUME TT___TT I'm emo because even though this is not the best series out there, I read it all.
The story was wierd this volume because they introduced a new final boss that came out of nowhere and it could have been a longer arc with more development. It all felt too easy.
Seeing our main characters getting what they wanted is so cool, they deserved it. And the slightly open ending for the new generation was nice.
Gonna miss the scheduled and default 7DS volume when promts in a readathon come up.
A ver... Que triste que esta serie que estaba tan buena terminara tan mal... Tema caos para mí no tiene sentido y se lo sacaron de la nada... Derrepente me los muestran a todos felices y casados con embarazos en todas partes, que se supone que las hadas nacen de los árboles pero entonces ¿como es que elaine y king son hermanos? ¿No deberían ser todas las hadas hermanos entonces? No sé no entendí nada... El hijo de Meliodas y elizabeth... No puede existir un niño más feo y pesado en el mundo... No sé me dejó un mal sabor de boca este final la verdad
Yeah, even before the last page I could see he was leaving it open for a next gen. I wonder how much trouble Deathpierce will cause and I'm definitely not looking forward towards Lancelot meeting Arthur (I'm not surprised Lancelot is Ban's child 😂) . I'm guessing the part Arthur consumed of the cat is going to cause problems too... There's so much that could happen! I actually want to read the sequel.... Lol. I really liked this last volume and even the kids.
I think that the manga compared to the anime are really close and well adapted going into the anime, but the manga is still pretty interesting even though I have watched the anime. Some parts are different so its kinda startled me and was lil surpised on what's happening since it was different from the anime, but overall really good.
This entire review has been hidden because of spoilers.
Honestly while the epilogue was really sweet but honestly the final arc feels kind of rushed as it kind of pulls a final villain and new lore out of nowhere without much build up besides that King Arthur existed. Honestly this final volume should have been expanded into a longer arc as it just seemed rush and either Suzuki not given the time to write properly or just an issue of time management.
Un último enemigo que realmente solo salió para hacer notar los poderes de Arturo y perdonar la pequeña traición de Merlín. Mas como un berrinche que otra cosa, que costó la vida de muchos, por cierto.
Overall it’s a very mid series. I honestly was bothered by what looked like visual age differences but with humans/demons/goddesses/fairies they are all just numbers. It still bothered me. There were maybe some moments that were fun but overall I could not get over my ick. The ending was nice.