In the nicest way possible this with meh The art was 4.5 out of five and the story was fine except that I didn’t really like the female lead because she was little un personal or something. I don’t really know how to describe it but I feel like I don’t know her which makes me not want to root for her happiness , that might make me sound really mean but that’s ok (1-42)
Nice comfort read for the rags-to-riches romance. At first, I thought this is a cooking manwha with all the menu laid out by the FL. I'm also not the one to complain when the Duke's affairs with his 'treason' are glossed over because I'm more invested in seeing the count father and the half-sister lose their faces. Laritte deserves all the good things.
I appreciate that he didn't completely lose his shit when he found out she's an illegitimate child. It was a breath of fresh air that he cared more about the person he had gotten to know, the person who took care of him when he was injured and sick than who her mother is.
I read the manhwa version titled “My Unexpected Marriage”.
Firstly, I was thinking the story would be as same as the usual forced marriage stories, unexpectedly it was different. The story was heartwarming. The couple had mutual understanding and good communication starting from beginning. They made quite cute, natural, and innocent chemistry.
The male lead (Ian) was a huge brown bear with warmth. He did everything for his wife, kinda very protective husband. He could be join into green forest club male. Meanwhile the female lead (Laritte) was a unique character. She was such an indifferent woman. She was so chill (in good way) for everything with her sometimes flat/serious/cute face. She was smart yet she was pure innocent that always made you speechless with the way she thought. 🤣🤣 This couple made a good combination.
There were also dragons in human form, and Theta (red dragon) was the funny one. He naturally became part of the huge family. 🤣🤣 when I talked about family, I meant it was included the servants and knights. The strong bond among them all was so beautiful and warm.
I never expect Larritte’s mother would be appeared and took improvised role in the story, and she did! She deserved second chance / clear the misunderstanding.
Oh. I almost forgot to mention Lavi. This cat had long and very aristocratic name. 😍I was crying when it died, it wasn’t only a cat but already part of the family as their first daughter.😭 Fortunately, the author made it reincarnated as their second children (first human daughter).
All the children were resembled Laritte, white skin and hair. The first baby (Joshua) was really miraculous. 🤣🤣
This entire review has been hidden because of spoilers.
Tudo o que a nossa pequena Lariete quer é parar de sofrer e ter uma vida feliz enquanto como as suas comidinhas feitas no seu pequeno fogão a lenha que ela “ganhou” junto com o posto de noiva substituta de um Duque que supostamente traiu o império.
Quando eles se conheceram e ele achou que ela era a meia irmã dela (logicamente até porque…) eu teria chutado o balde e falado que eu era eu mesmo e até porque ele não teria muito do que reclamar já que estava a depender dela para sobreviver, eu entendo completamente o lada dela e eu também faria o mesmo se eu tivesse o tanto de trauma e no fim ela só queria se proteger afinal ela não conhecia ele mas sabia que ele não mataria a filha legítima de um nobre, então ela fingiu ser uma (muito mal, mas fingiu).
Eu achei tão lindo o desenvolvimento do relacionamento deles foi de uma forma tão delicada e pacífica que deu vontade de ficar a olhar eles a olharem um pro outro. A forma como ela foi se soltando e confiando nele, e mostrar que ela no fim das contas até tinha uma personalidade bastante divertida, o que foi supresa para o Duque e para mim. Acho que é isso.
the story lost it's charm when the mmc reclaimed his title. i personally think they should've continued the cottage core romance thing they had going on where she came in as the wife of a woodcutter or something but it just became a classic poor abused girl/rich family man trope. also the fmc had this sort of emotionless and detached vibe going on or maybe it was just the art style but it just kept getting boring.
I enjoyed the first few chapters. Larriet and Ian, the brown bear, but after Ian reclaimed his righteousness it seems loosing something to bite. Still, it's pleased to see such a wench with a little brain, although we know that didnt work for good. I expected more for the next season, for the development of Larriet and Ian relationships, for that stolen dress, for whatever that Rose bitch and the trashy family will do, and for the royal family..