This one was so good. We finally get the fight between the two and seeing the origin of Shiva and his friend Rudra and how climbed the top of the Indian Pantheon and the backstory is so good and the story of friendship and that affirms Shivas resolve to not lose to this guy and also he unleashes some of the greatest moves and I love how this fight is coming about and the art is just spectacular particularly the scenes with Raiden muscles and attacks.
That was an interesting read. Never thought I’d feel sorry for the Indian god but his back story almost makes me want to root for him. Almost. Still definitely want humanity to win and it would be fantastic if they got 3 wins in a row.
Chapter 34: Throughout the Heaven and Earh I alone am the honored one!
Chapter 34:
Chapter 35: As the gods trembled at the possiblity of the unthinkable, the gods of India, who know Shiva, saw things differently. Not once has Shiva ever let down his fellow gods!!
Chapter 35:
Chapter 36: I want to stand at the top of India's pantheon.
Chapter 36: At the time, no one could imagine how their dream would conclude.
Chapter 36:
Chapter 37:
Chapter 37: Shiva and Rudra had defeated 1115 gods and reached the summit of India's pantheon!
Chapter 37: Shiva, shall we? For the sake of both the gods and humanity, there should be only one god atop India's pantheon. And that has to be the ultimate god! Am I wrong? I don't know what you're talking about. You and me. Who's stronger?
Chapter 37: Shiva's 1116th other name: Rudra, God of Storms!
🎌 Record of Ragnarok adalah manga tentang pertandingan akhir zaman, antara manusia dan dewata. Pertandingan mematikan untuk menentukan nasib manusia!
>>> Total skor <<< • Dewa - 2 kali menang • Manusia - 2 kali menang
🎌 Nah ini pertandingan ke-5 antara pesumo terhebat dari jepang melawan dewa terkuat dari india. siapakah yang akan menang?
🎌 Jujur, reaksi dari penonton mulai bikin aku risih. Ibarat lagi nonton Idol kita perform eh datang stasiun tv malah nyorot penonton secara berkala.
🎌 Reaksi penonton juga kebanyakan template ya, kaya "dia sangat hebat", "pantas dia sangat kuat", "kami tau kau kuat" macam itu terus di 9 volume. hadeh.
🎌 Terus perselisihan di luar arena yang buat suasana terasa kian berbeda dan gak monoton ternyata berakhir begitu saja, tanpa hasil apa-apa makin bikin aku kecewa.
🎌 Memang yang bagus itu dari segi art sih, Record of Ragnarok nyajikan gambar yang bagus dan detail jadi gak bikin kekecewaan ini bertambah.
🎌 Dan yang mengejutkan untuk kisah mitologi dewa Shiva cukup bagus, gak seperti fiksi mengarang bebas yang dilakukan penulis pada dewata lain di buku-buku sebelumnya.
🎌 Overall buku ini masih bagus, walaupun banyak hal yang menggangu.
POPKulturowy Kociołek: Pierwszy rozdział dziewiątej odsłony cyklu to mała (ale treściwa) potyczka Lokiego i jego popleczników z Buddą i jego samurajami. Starcie dziejące się za kulisami turnieju, szybko zostaje jednak zakończone przez samego Zeusa, któremu nie w smak są niesnaski pomiędzy Bogami. Dopiero po takim wstępie twórca pełną uwagę czytelnika skupia na wspomnianych bohaterach i już do samego końca (tomu dziesiątego) nic innego nie będzie tu miało znaczenia.
Niezrównany i niepokonany zapaśnik sumo kontra najpotężniejszy z Bogów mitologii indyjskiej. Obaj to niesamowici wojownicy, których głównym orężem są ich mięśnie. Obserwujemy tu więc najczystszą formę pojedynku dwóch nieustępliwych postaci, których ciała, dusze i serca zostały wytrenowane między innymi przez ich dawne czyny. Sama walka jest niezwykle dynamiczna, w wielu momentach potrafi zaskakiwać i na pewno mocno angażuje ona uwagę odbiorcy.....
Apesar de Raiden e sua bunda gigante estarem na capa, ele é o personagem menos presente nesse volume. A luta e os flashbacks são 90% focados no Shiva. Além de um subplot que envolve futuros lutadores.
Apesar de várias reclamações sobre as diferenças entre o deus representado na mitologia e o representado no mangá, a história dele é uma das melhores dos deuses. É um personagem divertido de se acompanhar.
O subplot por outro lado... É fraco. O maior problema é o quão mal colocado na história ele foi. Parece que a luta foi interrompida apenas pra olhar para personagens que irão aparecer no futuro. É até hoje o ponto mais baixo do mangá inteiro
This entire review has been hidden because of spoilers.
Creo que -de entre todas- esta es una de las peleas que menos me viene enganchando. Puede que fuera porque tenía las expectativas por las nubes con Shiva, pero la verdad es que me enganchó muchísimo más el flashback de su pasado que la pelea en sí. Me encantó indagar un poco más en la mitología índia, que no conozco tanto como otras.
De todas formas, este manga siempre encuentra la forma de mantenerme enganchada. ¿La pelea detrás de escena? Uff, estoy segura de que va a haber más de eso, y la dejaron picando en el momento justo para que me quede con ganas de que llegue ya.
Puede que mi problema sea el luchador humano, que no me llama tanto. No sé, pero nada, team Shiva hasta el final.
A bit better than the previous volume because we managed to see some action. The ending of the previous volume was interesting because I thought there was going to be a huge battle between some humans and gods but it turned out to be nothing. However, Odin was highlighted and since he is one of my favorite gods, I'm very interested in his powers. In this book, Shiva's background is given and I have to say it was interesting. Other than that, after Kojiro and Jack's battles, this one does not satisfy me yet.
I didn't like this volume much because the Hindu Mythology has been wrongly depicted. Shiva was never a minor deity. He was one of the big three always. For all deities it is the same case I guess. But never the less the fight was equal fight and the result of the fight is unknown. On the other side, Buddha is being accused by Loki as the Traitor. Not sure of how much is true. Before the fight could escalate Zeus and Odin stop it.
This entire review has been hidden because of spoilers.
Quizas de los tomos que menos ma gustaron. Por un lado porque lo que sucedia fuera del estadio se resuelve de una manera que no me pareció tan interesante. Además el combate en la arena no me parece muy divertido. Lo mas rescatable es la historia de Shiva. Que fue bastante interesante. Espero que la conclusión de este combate sea mas emocionante que el resto del mismo.
No soy muy fanático de los pasados en shuumatsu. De los 9 que vi hasta ahora, sólo me gustan el de Sasaki y el de este tomo, el de Shiva. Después de ver este último, Shiva me terminó cayendo bien y cambió la visión que tenía de él. :)
SHIVA'S BACKSTORY IS SO GOOD BUT IT MAKES ME SAD CAUSE WHY DID HIS FRIEND LEFT HIM THERE, ALONE :( but the fight is getting kinda boring ngl + I was expecting to see buda fighting (I was a bit disappointed lmao)
This volume continued the 5th round fight, wrapped up the off-arena conflict and gave some backstory to Shiva. The fights in this one were a lot easier to follow and the character designs of all the Indian gods distinct and well drawn. This was a more enjoyable volume than the few preceding it.