Jump to ratings and reviews
Rate this book

Vitale Brothers #6

Always the Villain

Rate this book
Cesare Vitale

Man. Myth. Legend.

Or at least that’s how the world views me.

They’re not wrong; I would give anything to take back my throne. To have power again. Even if it means breaking all of my already weak familial ties.

Until I meet the one man that makes me pause.

Raphael is everything I have never wanted to admit I crave. Someone who sees the monster and still wants me just the same. But there's more to Raphael than meets the eye. Can he be trusted?

In the midst of Vitale chaos I’m forced to ask myself something I’ve never doubted before. What's more important?

Power? Or love?


Book 6 in the Vitale Brothers series. This will be the final book.

480 pages, Kindle Edition

Published February 24, 2026

753 people are currently reading
5126 people want to read

About the author

Brea Alepoú

57 books1,961 followers
Brea Alepoú realized her dream was to write and tell stories after spending five years in college getting a degree. She has since been writing and letting her imagination free. She thought she would only write contemporary at first but soon found her love for making worlds. So now she writes it all. With her wild imagination, expect lots of different stories, from fairies ruling to vampires killing everyone, to the sweet loving between two men, passion between two fierce women, or the love of multiple partners. She believes that everyone deserves love even if not all of her characters get it right away. Love is passionate, hot, needy, confusing, painful, fulfilling, and all-consuming.
(pnr, contemporary, fantasy, erotica, romance, shifter mpreg, & rh)
There will be a book for everyone.
Insanity is Contagious.
Brea Alepoú

Ratings & Reviews

What do you think?
Rate this book

Friends & Following

Create a free account to discover what your friends think of this book!

Community Reviews

5 stars
814 (44%)
4 stars
590 (32%)
3 stars
305 (16%)
2 stars
69 (3%)
1 star
33 (1%)
Displaying 1 - 30 of 300 reviews
Profile Image for natalie.
488 reviews12 followers
Want to read
January 12, 2025
Not fucking Cesare, the fuck? 😂
Profile Image for dahlia.
70 reviews
Read
January 16, 2025
if cesare will have his own book, he did not deserve it. that mf did a lot of damage to his sons, him having his own book is ridiculous.
2025-hopefuls
March 6, 2026
Can’t wait to start but I have ARCs to finish first 🙃

Vitale Brothers Series:
1. Take Me Apart - Enzo & Tex's Story - 5,0 stars
2. Paid in Full - Giancarlo & Ash's Story - 5,0 stars
3. Say I Do - Benito & Harlow's Story - 5,0 stars
4. Never Say Never - Gianpaolo & York's Story - 4,7 stars
5. End It All - Blake & Quincy's Story - 5 stars
6. Always The Villain - Daddy Vitale's Story (Cesare & Raphael)


Bonus Shorts:
👉 1,5/2,5. Vitale Brothers Bonus Shorts Vol.1 👈freebie (prolificworks link)
- 1,5. Story 1: Tex and Enzo go meet Tex's parents. - 4,5 stars
- 2,5. Story 2: Ash must get answers about the man in the picture - 4,0 stars
More Bonus Shorts On Patreon - Twisted Tales Romance


👇👇👇👇
SPIN-OFF Series The Hitters MC Club 1st Book:
👉 3,5. Bad Habits - Caleb & Tony's Story
Profile Image for Kati *☆・゚.
1,339 reviews727 followers
March 10, 2026
4.25***** stars


First of all, HOW COULD THE AUTHORS DO THIS TO ME? every single title of this series’ books has been mentioned in this book, but not take me apart. It drives me nuts!!

paid in full - p. 152
say i do - p. 301
never say never - p. 329
end it all - p. 358
always the villain - p. 364
take me apart????? WHY? it would’ve been so easy! There was a I couldn’t take him apart but that doesn’t count, right?

Ugh, hell. anyways.
💀💀💀


If you don’t think I deserve a happy ending, fuck you. Vitale’s always get what they want. And I just want to be loved. Rotten and all.


I swear to god I was determined to wait for the audio but I just couldn’t any longer. *lol I loved it. I loved it all. Because ofc I did. I loved how the authors went about Cesare’s redemption arc and I loved the very surprising motivation they gave Rafael for making the deal with Benito.

“Tell me you’re not a fucking rat,” I said, my voice catching. “Say it to me with a straight face so I don’t have to kill the only goddamn thing I have left in this world.”



Hahaha, but not me grinning like a fool whenever Cesare thought about or interacted with his sons. It was cute.

“I’m a dick,” I said. “I was always hard on them, but that’s because I knew life would be harder. If they could survive me? They could survive anything.”




And Rafael arguing with a kitten over Cesare? Even cuter.

The kitten was perched on Cesare's chest, purring. The moment I got to close, it hissed. "I will drown you in a bucket of piss. Try me." It fucking spat at me. Motherfucker. I pointed a finger at the annoying thing. "Look here, he's mine.”




Like before, I’m also giving this one 5 stars even tho it wasn’t quite a five-star read.


Thank you, authors for giving Daddy Vitale the romance he deserved and us the fitting ending to the series that we deserved!! (yes, I’m looking at you, Daddy Mulvaney!)


**************
Vitale Brothers Series

Book 1 - Take Me Apart - 4.25 stars
Book 2 - Paid in Full - 4.25 stars
Book 3 - Say I Do - 4.5 stars
Book 4 - Never Say Never - 4.25 stars
Book 5 - End It All - 2.5 stars
Book 6 - Always the Villain - 4.25 stars
Profile Image for Renae Reads.
790 reviews795 followers
February 24, 2026
Cesare finally gets his happy ending, and I could not get enough of his story. He is a bit rough around the edges, he is aggressive, stubborn, and completely unorthodox in his approach to parenting his five sons and his love life is no exception. Raphael has his sights set on this unforgiving and difficult man, and his relentless yearning and desire for the one man who could destroy him entirely create the perfect foundation for an equally unpredictable romance.

Overall, I loved the conclusion to this series. It is highly entertaining and kept me completely enthralled with this unsuspecting romance between the ousted mafia leader Cesare and his much younger love interest Raphael. I also loved getting Raphael's backstory. I love the fun, surprising twists along the way that I was not expecting at all. This series has been extremely entertaining, and I cannot wait to see what is in store for the next entries in this unpredictable world.
Profile Image for Cece (A Tortured Reader).
92 reviews3 followers
February 25, 2026
This reminded me of two things:
1. How much I love the Vitale brothers (not you, Blake)
2. How much I hate Cesare
The Vitale Brothers will always be one of my favorite series, but the authors have been fucking it up with the last two books. First, pulling a brother out of nowhere and bringing him into the family was completely unnecessary. You know what else was unnecessary? Writing a WHOLE-ASS book about a man we’ve been told for the last five books is an idiot, scum, a piece of shit, a man who screwed over his sons’ lives every chance he got.
And now he’s mad because his sons kicked him in the ass and told him they’re done with him and his bullshit? Fuck him. He did not deserve that happy ending.
And Rafael? He is like a cheap version of Harlow, like they tried to write another Harlow, and it just didn’t go well
Yes, I did read this book, but only because I wanted crumbs of the brothers and because I wanted to see what kind of bullshit the authors came up with for Cesare's story.
Sorry guys, but this whole series should’ve ended with Gianpaolo’s book
Profile Image for Jennifer (sobrietyandbooks).
109 reviews107 followers
February 24, 2026
It’s hard for me to accept that this is the final installment in a series that has brought me so much joy over the years. As much as I did not want to fall for Cesare, I knew Skyler & Brea would make it happen. Don’t tell me that man didn’t love his children! He loves to deeply it almost broke me.

There are so many hidden gems throughout this book (*cough*title drops*cough*) but I think my favorite was the similarities between Cesare & his children. Seeing them all together in the final act was everything!

Now let’s talk Rafael? Leave it to Cesare to fall for someone almost as unhinged as Harlow. Raf said “that’s my man” & never looked back. The obsession was real & exactly what this stubborn old man needed!

Overall, did I want it to end? No. Am I happy with the way it did? Yes. Absolutely. It’s perfect.
Profile Image for Jericho*Rain.
32 reviews
Review of advance copy received from Author
February 21, 2026
**ARC REVIEW**

Where do I start? When I found out we would get a Daddy Vitale book I wasn't sure how this hard man could ever dig his way into my heart like his sons did.

But boy, oh boy! What a read! Now I absolutely see where the boys got their assholery and unhingeness from! For all their b*tching about their dad, these boys got it all from him! He's the OG obsessive, possessive mofo.
Cesare is a complex character with so many walls around his heart I'm not sure he knows his own way back! I love that we got to see behind the curtains, so to speak, see what makes him tick. And man, in his own words, this man needs "therapy. Deep, never-ending therapy"! .... or a good family maiming session!😆
And then there's Rafael. This man had my heart from the start. He knew what he wanted and what he needed to do to get it. He has his own agenda and his agenda is 2 words. CESARE VITALE.
His shenanigans had me in stitches, and watching Cesare try to keep up was hilarious.
Honorable mention: his hilarious beef with a feisty kitten🤣
I loved seeing Cesare and Rafael's dynamic and their relationship develop and grow into what it became. Seeing both men learn to understand, accept and navigate each other was a rollercoaster of laughter, emotions and tears. The road was bumpy AF, but they got there in the end!

This book was nothing like I expected but everything I needed the last book of the series to be ❤️

The smut was smutting. The emotions were high (oh how I cried.) The plottwists plottwisted. And the banter... the banter was top-tier. The Brothers cameos were absolutely perfect and hilarious. I had to wipe tears of laughter more than once (Gin, Paolo, I'm looking at you!).

So while I'm sad this is the last of the Vitale series, it was an amazing last chapter to an epic series that captured my heart and soul (no I'm not being dramatic, this series is my roman empire).

Thank you Skyler and thank you Brea ❤️
Profile Image for Laura Lou.
336 reviews23 followers
March 6, 2026
Always The Villain is book six in the Vitale Brothers series. This MM mafia romance story is about Cesare and Rafael.

So I have mixed feelings about this book, but overall I was a bit disappointed in it. The previous books had me disliking Cesare, and unfortunately my opinion of him really didn’t change with this book. I definitely did not like the way Cesare treated his sons and I also didn’t like the way he treated Rafael.

I wasn’t a big fan of Casare and Rafael’s dynamic. The whole wh*ore thing got old, and that along with the spice just felt too repetitive. Rafael reminded me of Harlow. I absolutely loved Harlow, but I can’t say I felt the same way about Rafael. Rafael had been in love with Cesare for so long without really knowing him. I wanted to love Rafael’s obsession with Cesare, but it just felt like he was too desperate. It was hard to get behind all this, especially when Cesare was a hard character to even like.

After learning why Cesare was the way he was, along with how everything played out, I have to say it fell flat for me. With this being the last book in this series, I was hoping to get more of all the brothers. Unfortunately we didn’t get them all until the end of the story, but let me tell you I loved every minute of it. They made me want to go back and reread their books, but sadly I have to admit I don’t think I will find myself rereading this one. This one just didn’t hit like the rest of them.
Profile Image for Flora.reads.books.
246 reviews21 followers
February 25, 2026
4.5⭐

We definitely need more of the boys with Cesare! 😭😭😭💙

Gabriella's age doesn't add up.
Benito is 38 and Cesare 54. Rafael is 26 and Gabriella is 24 years older than Rafael, she would've had Benito at 12! What????? 😲😲😲😲

I can't believe this series is over 😭😭😭😭
The Vitales will forever have my heart 🥹💙♾️
Profile Image for Maxie.
84 reviews6 followers
February 24, 2026
I've been so conflicted about this one. On one hand, this series is one of my favorites, I've loved every single book up until End It All, and I would devour any content about the brothers. But on the other hand, I feel like this book was unnecessary and the wrong send-off for the Vitale’s saga.

I think there were way better alternatives, like a full-cast, long epilogue or a short-story anthology ( like they did with the Sadenverse’s Fake Boyfriend Breakaways). But a redemption story for the father we've been told (and shown) for five books is a deadbeat piece of crap? Sorry, that's just not for me.

Don't get me wrong, I love a good redemption arc, when we actually get to discover why the villain turned out the way he did, there's groveling, and you end up feeling for them.

There's none of that here.

Up until about 80% of the book, Cesare is still a jerk who only cares about himself. He treats his love interest like garbage and has no problem screwing over all five of his sons.

And then there's Rafael, who's basically a stereotype, and a total doormat. The book tries to sell the degradation kink, but it just doesn't work for me; it feels more like mistreatment. Plus, we're supposed to believe he's been in love for ten years when it's mostly obsession? I don't know, the whole love story feels bogus to me.

I'm giving it the two stars mostly for the final 20%, when we finally get to spend time with the brothers. That's what I wanted for the end of the series.

Even though all Cesare's wrongs were just swept under the rug because, oh no, daddy used to beat him? That rubbed me the wrong way, it felt like a weak cop-out. And then suddenly he's proud of his sons and wants to be a grandfather? Nope, thanks. I'm going to pretend this isn't canon. My Vitale boys deserved a better curtain call.
Profile Image for Luce.
794 reviews348 followers
March 13, 2026
I just can’t get past how creepy and uncomfortable Cesare and Raphael’s relationship is in this.

Raphael has no personality outside of Cesare and with Cesare, I feel like I’m reading about someone’s grandad who has just discovered he likes fucking men.

This one’s a pass for me, sorry!
Profile Image for haletostilinski.
1,544 reviews672 followers
February 28, 2026
Read in another buddy read with the always lovely Lilly ❤️

I think this last installment is the best installment in this series. I absolutely loved it and devoured it start to finish.

Where the previous book was my least favorite, this was redeemed these two authors and then some.

Cesare Vitale, the man, the myth, the legend...the bastard. And father to all 5 Vitale brothers. He's certainly the villain to most everyone. As we come to learn, growing up how he did, he has learned to bury his emotions deep, deep, deep and not rely on anyone, and not feel love as best he can, and certainly not show it.

Certainly the only individuals he's ever felt love for in his life are his sons, but we all know how those relationships are going...

Then along comes Rafael to change everything. About 27 years old, he's almost 30 years Cesare's junior, pretty much exactly half his age. A sex worker at Silver Dreams where he frequents, he's able to catch Cesare's eye where seemingly no man has caught his eye before. But also, Benito has enlisted him to help spy on his father, who after he's got out of prison and come back from Italy, wants his crown as head of the Vitale crime family back, and Benito refuses to give it up, and so they're fighting, making moves against each other to try to land on top again or stay on top.

Rafael is just a pawn to Benito, but it turns out he's so much more than that. And also...head over heels in love Cesare Vitale before they've even met properly.

Because of something that happened about 11 years prior when he was a teenager and Cesare came to his rescue, not that Cesare remembers him or that incident of a few days all that well. But to Rafael, it was everything.

Also, they're connect in another way as well that surprised me, which I won't give away to keep the surprise for you guys.

But Cesare, who is a one and done with sex workers, keeps coming back to Rafael, seemingly the only man he's ever been with. He's a hard man to get close to and love, but Rafael is determined, which is why he agrees to spy on him for Benito. Any way he can get close to Cesare.

Although Rafael really doesn't think that through, because that means he has to get close to him and fast or Benito will want to get rid of him - paying him off or...in a body bag, either one could happen.

So soon enough, Rafael convinced Cesare to buy him exclusively to live at Cesare's penthouse, and Cesare can't believe he's doing it, but do it he does, and as seemingly annoyed as he gets sometimes at Rafael being in his space, or doing things out of the norm that piss him off, he never gets rid of Rafael.

Cesare and Benito are locking horns, each trying to fuck the other over at several turns, but eventually other things start happening, on both sides, to both sides. Like Cesare and Rafael being shot at, or the brother's kids being hurt or almost hurt. Both sides think it's the other, Cesare at the sons and the sons at Cesare, but those are things neither of the other side would do. Especially Cesare who, while yes is a bastard and a monster, all those things - he would never harm a child. Especially his own grandchildren.

So something isn't adding up. Although the big war is over and all their enemies have been dealt with, it doesn't make sense that another play would be trying to tear them both down...right?

And in the. meantime, there's Rafael, who is head over heels in love with Cesare, practically obsessed with him - and yes, spying on Cesare here and here, but really his main goal is to get Cesare to fall head over heels in love with him right back. It's all he's wanted for over a decade, really.

And I loved how these ladies didn't skimp on Cesare's characterization. From the minute he was introduced in this series, he was a bastard, a mean bastard. And that didn't change just because the spotlight was on him. The only thing the spotlight allowed was for them to humanize him, to make him more than just that mean bastard.

We learn a lot about his past and what he went through, and why he's such a traditionalist. He also gets character development without it not making sense or being too much for such a stubborn, mean man who is pretty set in his ways.

But just subtle changes. Like him eventually allowing himself to really love Rafael and give them a chance when he's never truly been in love before. And how he starts out not wanting Rafael to dress flamboyantly outside of their home because he has a 'reputation' to uphold, but by the end he's like 'fuck it, I want you to be exactly who you are.'

And also him being nervous to meet his grandchildren and see his sons in a non hostile way...it was beautiful to see. He's still Cesare, but...a little less guarded and more prepared to love.

Rafael was also the perfect partner for him, absolutely perfect. Cesare needed someone to love him unconditionally, and unfailingly when no one ever had before, and Rafael was that person. Someone who would never leave him and who wanted all of him, ugly parts and all, all the time even when he was being a bastard.

I absolutely loved the ultra possessiveness too, as the rest of the Vitale brothers are like as well. They had to get it from somewhere and Cesare is their father, after all. He literally kills a man for touching Rafael's elbow and this is before he's at the in love, obsessed faze, so...safe to say he'll fuck anyone who comes near what's his.

Rafael was also amazing, and he's the one who actually ends up saving the day when Cesare and his sons were all too stubborn to actually just fucking talk to each other. Stupid macho men and their prides *sigh*

This was also deliciously sexy, and their chemistry was one fire. Cesare lets loose with Rafael and Rafael loves every bit of it, every single second and I mean we get an art of these two at the very end and with the how Cesare looks no wonder Rafael can't get enough (an apparent 10 inch cock doesn't hurt either...well...mostly ;))

So yeah, all the starts for this one, it had everything I love from these - amazing chemistry, amazing plot, amazing characters and romance....what a way to finish out this series after a lackluster 5th installment.

All I can say is thank god this ended up being the last installment to round out this series and not the last one...and thank god these ladies wanted to give Papa Vitale a love story....because he needed it, and so did we as readers.

Can't wait for more from these ladies, especially as we get more in Marino family series, because these ladies know how to right Mafia stories and Mafia men so damn well.

Until then! 😍

My Ratings for the Vitale Brothers Series:

Take Me Apart: 4 stars (my review)
Paid in Full: 5 stars (my review)
Say I Do: 4.5 stars (my review)
Never Say Never: 5 stars (my review)
End It All: 2.75 stars (my review)
✨ Always the Villain: 5 stars
Profile Image for Berry's Books.
359 reviews24 followers
March 20, 2026
I couldn’t put this book down! I read this book late into the night. I couldn’t put it down. You made me forgive a villain lol. It was a fun read, and I loved the character growth and love. I’m sad. The series is over. Must read! One of my favorite mafia romances.
Profile Image for Shiro Kitana.
464 reviews8 followers
March 11, 2026
I cant wait for Cesare and Rafael. The fact that we got to see that Cesare show some emotions and that he actually feels lonely? cause his sons leave him out of things and that Rafael is working for Benito to seduce him. I honestly can't wait.

Update: I loved Cesare and Rafael. The fact that Rafael set up this whole thing so he can get Cesare to fall for him and become dependant is the greatest. Also Rafael clicker training Cesare had me soooo weak. Also I did like the way how the series wrapped up, the fact that Cesare wasn't the one causing all the problems for the boys and it was just one big set up by his cousin so a nice reveal
Profile Image for Paulina | bitofabookcase.
341 reviews104 followers
Read
March 1, 2026
Sadly, I had to DNF this one. I made it to 47% through the pain and decided to quit. Turns out, sometimes I AM the quitter.

First of all, why do we have this book exactly? Does someone really give a f about Cesare? He's a horrible person in previous 5 books and in his own book he's even worse. I like a good redemption ARC in my books, but not all characters have to have one. And I don't know if Cesare somehow changes his behaviors, but nothing can redeem him in my eyes. 47% didn't make me like him: he's an asshole for his sons (dude, you raised them like mafia men and then you are mad that they are behaving like ones? be serious), an asshole for Rafael (not that I like him, but still, mistreatment is not cool), and has not a single good quality to his name.

And then there's Rafael. What was that? He's like a recycled Harlow, and not in a good way. Listen, did this book supposed to show us how similar Benito and his father are, so their love interests also got to be similar? They were NOT, Harlow is amazing psycho with character. Rafael? Bleh. His random obsession (it's 'love' in his words. sure) with Cesare and inadequate anger outbreaks (no one believes your threats to burn or drown something, relax) made me dislike him so much. If his and Cesare's relationship were supposed to be fueled by degradation kink, then I have bad news: it was written poorly. Tugging hair all the time and calling Raf 'whore' does not make a good degradation kink.

From the beginning I got the feeling as we were thrown into the middle of the book altogether. It felt like I missed a few chapters. Unfortunately, the same feeling lasted through all the book, because NOTHING HAPPENED plotwise. Except that Rafael changed his clothes a lot and those descriptions also pissed me off :D I DON'T WANT TO READ A FEW PARAGRAPHS ABOUT HIS OUTFITS.
So, I didn't.

I love this series, but it had to end with Paolo's book. The 4 books about ACTUAL Vitale brothers are very special to me, I've reread them countless times and Enzo, Gin, Benito and Paolo are like my family. 5th book was okay, but this? This is a disappointing end of a great series. Would not recommend.
Profile Image for Aleja.
918 reviews76 followers
February 27, 2026
MM romance | Mafia romance | Agegap (26-54) | Bi awakening | Forced proximity | Lies | Possessive & Obsessed MC | Needy bottom


La espera de un año y un mes valió completamente la pena! Dios mío, qué buen libro!

Cesare y Rafael fueron de otro mundo; los amé muchísimo de principio a fin. Si bien tiene un inicio un poco lento, el resto de la historia lo compensa con creces. Toda la acción, las tradiciones y los enfrentamientos me atraparon por completo.

Eso sí, necesitaba más! Esperaba al menos tres cenas familiares antes de dar por terminada la serie, porque realmente quería verlos interactuar como familia; un solo epílogo no fue suficiente para mí 😭. Me moría por ver más encuentros entre Cesare y sus hijos🥹.

No quiero despedirme de esta serie todavía... ¡necesito más de ellos! 😭😭💖

〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️

The one-year-and-one-month wait was absolutely worth it! My God, what a phenomenal book!

Cesare and Rafael were out of this world, I loved them from start to finish. Although it has a slightly slow start, everything else makes up for it. The action, the different traditions, and the confrontations, I loved every bit of it.

However, I was left wanting more! I was hoping for at least three family dinners before ending the series because I really wanted to see them interact as a family; one epilogue just wasn't enough 😭. I was dying to see more moments between Cesare and his children🥹.

I’m not ready to say goodbye to this series yet... I need more of them! 😭😭💖
Profile Image for Nadja ♡.
159 reviews
March 23, 2026
3.50 ⭐

End It All should really have ended it all.

I'm actually kinda disappointed to rate this under 4 starts because almost all the other books in the series have been 5 star reads for me but this just ... didn't hit the same. I was gonna give it an even 3 stars but the ending redeemed it a little.

I never liked Cesare, I still mostly don't like Cesare. I also don't like Rafael, I couldn't put my finger on why but I saw one review say Rafael was trying too hard to be Harlow and I agree, it was giving we got Harlow at home and trust me honey we did not.

I really thought this had better potential when it was set up in the ending of the last book, I thought Rafael was gonna be good, a proper spy, that he was gonna get stuff done. Nope! He was Cesare's bitch boy from page 1 because apparently Cesare saved him from being beaten up once a long time ago (and forgot about it) and Rafael was obsessed ever since.

The amount of times Cesare referred to/called Rafael a whore I'd only be able to count on my fingers if I had like 5 sets of arms. Really it was so much I started to think that's what their couple's nickname was supposed to be.

I feel bad to end the series on not such a great note, especially since I was planning to reread it this year but I couldn't connect with the characters and it just wasn't giving what the other books were. When Cesare made up with his kids and we got to see them that was the best part of this book for me because the brothers are the real stars of this series.

On that note, love the Vitale BROTHERS not the Vitale father.
Profile Image for Ace.
96 reviews
March 7, 2026
[jan 12]YUP NO PLOT NEEDED GIVE IT TO ME NOW RACHEL

[oct 16] THE FUCKING COVER GIVE IT TO ME

[mar 7] “gay” this book was great….like I genuinely don’t expect it to be so good, but I loved it.
Profile Image for Jam Morningstar.
21 reviews
February 22, 2026
*ARC REVIEW* may contain spoilers*

UHHHHH i never thought id like cesare, but hoped i would and uhhh i definitely do! i also really like raphael and enjoyed his backstory a lot. i thought it was kind of awesome, bc he has the same sort of obsessive personality as cesare (and all the vitales and their partners lbr) and how you fit it in was pretty awesome.

finally finding out why cesare is how he is was sad and honestly understandable. i am ridiculously happy with the ending BUT now i just feel like we need a like… family reunion bonus book or something! because the boys and their dad and their banter? top fuckin notch. the way they all literally shift into protect my fuckin family mode?! and pretty flawlessly work together??? chefs kiss! it does just make you wanna shake all of them and be like CAN YALL JUST COMMUNICATE but then we wouldn’t have all this tasty drama soooo.

and the smut was goldennn. i also really loved just how similar benito and cesare are. the parallels were uncanny but like cesare says they are DEFINITELY his sons, no denying it lmao. also, side note: really enjoyed blake in this especially at the end, his lil firebug personality was topnotch, i dig his energy. enzos still my all time fav though 👀

ANYWAY i loved this and im happy that this all came together. this series is absolutely awesome and its honestly pretty inspiring to me personally. amazing work yall, 5 fuckin starsss
This entire review has been hidden because of spoilers.
Profile Image for -`♡´-.
184 reviews1 follower
March 13, 2026
The last 30% saved this from being a 2-2.5⭐️. Insta love/lust is just not the trope for me. Did I like daddy Vitale a little more by the end of this one? Yes but still no where near my fav Vitale.
Profile Image for Bibliophile.
842 reviews
March 6, 2026
Well it was an ok read ✨

At first i was legit enjoying it but then i feel like the book just have too much sex all the time, like every chapter…. When i was hoping for more angst and more groveling from Cesare side. And Rafael forgave Cesare so easily is just not fun but so expected of him due to his obsession towards Cesare😭

But i just dislike the way Cesare treats Rafael…. At one point i even forgot Rafael name and only remember whore 🫠🫠🫠🫠 because that just how much he keep referring Rafael as and named him as 🫠 i mean it was ok during spicy time… kinda still acceptable but for it to be as a permanent nickname 🤷🏽‍♀️🤦🏽‍♀️

Oh well I didn’t even expect their father would have his own book, so i take it as it is ✨

⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️

Yeah, I knew I was making yet another stupid fucking mistake. But eventually? Everyone got tired of being lonely no matter how much they lied about it. 
This entire review has been hidden because of spoilers.
Profile Image for Syria.
69 reviews
November 28, 2025
Do I think he should have a book. Not at all. Do I want the book anyway because I love the series. Yes.
Profile Image for ⭐Toonasa⭐ •Romance Book Lovers' Haven•.
1,646 reviews305 followers
March 2, 2026
Every time I come back, it's like the book gets +50 ratings 😂. Anyhow, Loved it. I missed the arc but this become my last book of feb & 1st of March!

Cesare had been THE asshole dad of this series, but in Blake's book - we got glimpses of the man underneath. Now, it's the full course. C's a dick, rough yet he does care & is proud of his sons. Generational trauma explains a lot NGL. Its been so long since I'd read the previous books so I hadn't remembered why they hated C so much 😂. Silver fox Daddy 🥵. Power reigns supreme, love doesn't exist, heart frozen solid but his life's gonna take a turn 😁.

Rafael, holy, this man is OBSESSED. R's more of a red flag 🚩 than C at times 😂. I really love how needy & all in R is, that he's got his selfish reasons for getting close to C, that he's not just a puppet! Their crazy matches 😂. R's sassy, sunshine to C's broody, grump. R has a fabulous fashion sense 😍. This man made C have his bi-awakening 🤭. Honestly, C had a better one than Benito 😂. Only some inner fight!

This book is spicy af from the start, the chemistry & sexual tension is HIGH. Emotions are there as connection builds, but the real kicker of plot & feels come in the 2nd half! They're hot but I did think do less smut & more plot please 😂, until we finally got it 😅. Secrets are there & we all know Double crossing is gonna cost R 🫣.

This book is mildly angsty, R+C bicker a lot but even in the 3rd act - all truths out - hurt, they couldn't stay away for long 😂. I loved that & it went to show how C's ice had turned to fire 🤭. R's hella devoted 😌. See dudes? Communication solves everything (very easily 😅)! I LOVED those last few chs of family 🥰. Hilarious 😂.

This final book of Vitale's had action, LOTS of spice, fun dynamical, hilarious banter & cute HEA. Gonna miss em ❤️. My book had quite a few typos but I hope they'll be corrected.
Profile Image for Maya.
78 reviews
February 26, 2026
I AM WILLING TO PAY FOR SLICE OF LIFE EXTRAS.
GIMME.

I INHALED THIS BOOK.
I waited for Ceaser book patiently, and the manwhore didn't disappointed.
I wish I could read about the Vitale's forever, but the Marino's gonna have their own legacy to read, and I'm excited for that as well.
Thank you for bringing those character to life, I haven't get this far In a series for a very long time,
And I'm greatful to be able to finish this book In less then a week (English isn't my first language, I'm not American, duh).
I think Rafael and Ceaser are a couple made for each other,
The clicker training was hilarious, I loved the trash tv in the epilogue.
I loved the boys in this book, I forgotten how "scary" they seen outside the close circle.
I loved the little petty games Benito and Ceaser played, especially when Benito pull out the mother card.
Ceaser is so alike his sons.
I wish we had more chapters with the 'wives', I missed Harlow and Quincy a lot in this book, but I enjoyed the crumbs I was sarved.
Will probably gonna do a reread the the whole series as I did last year.
It's hard saying goodbye.
Profile Image for Queen I of Book W.
370 reviews6 followers
March 4, 2026
A caution I feel authors should notice and adhere to is milking a storyline beyond it's limit because it leads to sloppy repetitive storytelling like this book. The impromptu addition of this book in the series ended up with the authors delivering a temu version of Benito and Harlow. Cesare is foul-mouthed useless MC with no redeeming qualities while Rafael was an enabling psycho with no cause or bite. The storyline was stale, sloppy and predictably boring with sex scenes often romanizing abuse. Like Blake's book, this was a very unnecessary addition in the series.
Profile Image for Lola.
1 review
February 26, 2026
This old mf doesn't deserve his own book
3 reviews
Want to read
December 16, 2025
10 days more, I cant wait longer. It has almost been an year, can it be released now😭
Profile Image for lawgirlreads.
13 reviews
Read
November 18, 2025
I know he is an asshole, I know that man does anything with legs, I know he doesn’t swing that way (he’s lying), BUTTTTTTTTT AFTER WHAT I SAW IN BOOK FIVE????? Give this man his book, I can’t hate him the way I hate other parents/dad’s from this series. There’s no redemption arc for him, he’s pitch black and that’s what makes him even more appealing. I SAID WHAT I SAID BYE.
Displaying 1 - 30 of 300 reviews

Can't find what you're looking for?

Get help and learn more about the design.