Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Con Code” as Want to Read:
The Con Code
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Con Code

by
4.20  ·  Rating details ·  5 ratings  ·  4 reviews
A teen forger and thief forms a criminal crew from her high school friends (and crush) to perform a series of heists leading to the location of her missing mother in this action-packed contemporary YA novel.

By day, seventeen-year-old Fiona Spangler runs small cons for her ritzy prep-school classmates: getting them out of tests and forging fake hall passes. But by night,
...more
Hardcover, 336 pages
Expected publication: August 25th 2020 by Swoon Reads (first published 2020)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Con Code, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Con Code

Community Reviews

Showing 1-35
Average rating 4.20  · 
Rating details
 ·  5 ratings  ·  4 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Con Code
Shana
Jul 27, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
I hear this book is pretty good.

...more
Samantha Hastings
Dec 03, 2019 rated it it was amazing
A must read for fans of Ally Carter’s Heist Society!

Fiona’s criminal mom has been on the run for years... she’s left behind clues for her daughter to follow in the fakes she’s switched for the real art pieces. Fiona teams up with her two friends and her high school nemesis/son of a FBI officer, Collin, to find her mom. But first, they have to steal everything her mom stole - again.

The slow burn romance simmers and the side romance is sweet. And like any great heist, there’s plenty of
...more
B.R. Myers
Jan 05, 2020 rated it it was amazing
A YA heist novel with a stealth and gusty heroine that will appeal to fans of Ally Carter and Ocean’s 8. The Con Code by Shana Silver is the perfect blend of fast paced action and swoon worthy romance, making this contemporary escapade an irresistible thrill ride.
Donna
Nov 29, 2019 rated it really liked it
Fun story about two teenagers who "con" peers for a fee. Fiona gets her classmates out of tests or fakes hall passes. But at night she works with her father on bigger, riskier heists. Her mom left when she was young and running these heists is a way to get clues to find her. Enter a new classmate - who also runs "cons" and is stealing Fiona's clients. His father works for the FBI and is searching for Fiona's mother. She can not get involved with him - but - when disaster strikes, she needs his ...more
May
rated it it was ok
Nov 14, 2019
Kira Brighton
marked it as to-read
Jun 29, 2019
Calle
added it
Jul 07, 2019
Samantha
marked it as to-read
Jul 12, 2019
Madison
marked it as to-read
Sep 30, 2019
Ruthsic
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2019
Brittani
marked it as to-read
Nov 15, 2019
Djezelle
marked it as to-read
Dec 03, 2019
Shelley
marked it as to-read
Dec 16, 2019
Stephanie Ward
marked it as to-read
Dec 18, 2019
Heather
marked it as to-read
Dec 20, 2019
Daiane
marked it as to-read
Jun 25, 2019
Amy
added it
Jun 25, 2019
Micaela Muldoon
marked it as to-read
Jun 25, 2019
Faida orrie
marked it as to-read
Jun 26, 2019
Rachel Goldstein
marked it as to-read
Jun 26, 2019
Karina
marked it as to-read
Jun 26, 2019
Noa  Sperber
marked it as to-read
Jun 27, 2019
Tara
added it
Jun 28, 2019
Caro
marked it as to-read
Jun 28, 2019
SoKawaiiBebe
marked it as to-read
Jun 28, 2019
Sheree
marked it as to-read
Jun 29, 2019
Preethi
marked it as to-read
Jun 30, 2019
Jerico
marked it as to-read
Jun 30, 2019
Rebecca
marked it as to-read
Jul 03, 2019
Lacy
marked it as to-read
Jul 05, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Finding Mr. Better-Than-You
  • The King's Questioner
  • Twisted Twenty-Six (Stephanie Plum, #26)
  • Lucky O'Leprechaun Comes to America
  • Supernova (Renegades, #3)
  • The Bone Charmer (The Bone Charmer, #1)
  • The Skylighter (The Keepers' Chronicles, #2)
  • Havenfall (Havenfall, #1)
  • Malamander (Malamander, #1)
  • Poison's Kiss (Poison's Kiss, #1)
  • Poison's Cage (Poison's Kiss #2)
  • Winterwood
  • Recipe for a Perfect Wife
  • Last Christmas in Paris: A Novel of World War I
  • Echo North
  • Harbor for the Nightingale (Stranje House, #4)
  • The Guinevere Deception (Camelot Rising, #1)
  • The Unfortunate Decisions of Dahlia Moss (Dahlia Moss Mysteries, #1)
See similar books…
48 followers
Shana Silver studied creative writing at Syracuse University. She's been a computer animator, an e-book creator for a major publisher, and now works as a Project Manager in digital and TV advertising where she enjoys telling people what to do. She lives in New Jersey with her husband, young daughter, and the characters she dreams up. MIND GAMES is her debut novel. THE CON CODE comes out in Summer ...more
No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »