Joker Danny propose un récit complexe mêlant les époques et les destins dans un univers d'inspiration victorienne. La Terre a été ravagée par une peste mystérieuse. En quelques mois seulement, l'humanité a quasiment disparu. Dans une petite cité encore épargnée par la catastrophe vit Danny, un jeune orphelin turbulent qui a une tache de naissance en forme de larme sous l'oeil gauche. Par un jour pluvieux, un visiteur venu de loin arrive en ville : Aurèle, un artiste peintre renommé. Voici l'histoire de leur rencontre...
*** USING THIS TO CONTINUE MY REVIEW REACTION OF "Finding Delaware" (State of Us #1) by Bree Wiley.
***
I'm on page 132. Huckslee and Taylor hasn't seen each other for 3months after the "accident". Which hurts and kinda good for them ngl.
Also I'm wondering where the hell has been Taylor living, please don't tell me he's back at his garbage father in that hellhole trailer house.
It's April, and Huckslee is fishing with his dad along with Logan and his father too.
Good to know that Huck got the football scholarship. Shit. But he's not happy and having horrible nightmares about Taylor's being dead in the crash. It's good that his bestfriend, Logan now knows about his anxiety and the different meds he's trying now. Also, it's nice that he and Royce officially started dating but he's just not in it... He's feeling trapped by the expectations of his father, the terrible shit Taylor did with him, using him as an experiment and now his car's trashed, his only practical escape from this town and control over his life.
Fuuck, that's a lot of shit. I really don't know what to do if I were Huckslee right now. MYbe focus more on my art? Idk.
WHATTHEFUCK!? Huck being worried about his own safe around a gun when his dad said that we're going to the shooting range. SHITFUCK ! I don't like this. It's nice that Logan has his back. He really should open up to Logan.
OHSHIT! Taylor's here! They're gonna see each other again. Aww, Huck immediately feeling alive when he sees Taylor. Ah, he just came for his shot and to take back Lasagna.
Shit, Huckslee realizing that Taylor isn't ready to face what happened between them and hasn't figure himself out. Huck actually letting him go this time...
NOOO! NOT THIS AGAIN! They're fucking fighting again, Taylor's mad that Huck didn't see him since the "accident" Huckslee's mad that Taylor can't accept that he's gay.
Wow, Taylor actually backing down from hitting Huckslee. Good step towards being in control of his anger.
Also it always fucking hurts whenever Taylor say that he can't take back all the years of bullying he did to Huckslee. I like that this shit is eating him alive as it should, you chose to be a bully. It's good that Huckslee doesn't forgive Taylor for all the shit he did to him. As he should.
GODDAMMIT! THIS IS ALL MESS. They both have valid shit to hate and resent each other. I don't think that they'll happen soon.
---
144 pages in.
Ah! Finally a motocross race. Awesome that they're both doing well, being up there at 2nd and 3rd. Aww, I love that Huckslee wants Taylor to win. I don't think that Huckslee knows that Taylor is aiming to go pro and sees motocross as his way out of this town to a new life.
FUCK NO!!! Christian crashing, causing the girl and Taylor to crash. FUCK THIS WAS HIS TICKET TO ESCAPING. GODDAMMIT!
Awwww, so special that Huckslee wants to win for Taylor and get that scholarship for him. WAY TO GO HUCKSLEE FOR WINNING!
OHMYGOD... Taylor is so fuckin tired and dead inside. Doesn't even care for his bike anymore and making his friends take it to the dump. Not gonna lie it's kinda good that he threw his shit father's bike in the dump. MAYBE HE'LL STAY AWAY FROM HIS FATHER BECAUSE HE GAVE UP ON MOTOCROSS? I know fucking lives for motocross but I think it's worth giving up on it for now just to avoid his trailer trash father.
So afraid that Taylor won't accept this scholarship from Huck. He's fucking angry and frustrated with this life right now.
-----
MAY ALREADY!?
And apparently it's senior prom.
Geez, Huckslee feeling disappointed that Royce texted him and not Huckslee. What the heck is Royce doing at the their parking lot? Maybe they'll slow dance together, I hope so. Huck needs tender and sweet love.
Taylor's back to full force being mean, saying it was creepy that Huckslee and Logan were staring at him and Salem.
Awwmygod, Royce is being so sweet to Huckslee, wearing a beige tux( fucking love this btw, his beige tux complimenting his dark skin DAMN!) and having matching boutonniers for them. It's just sad that Huckslee isn't into him, but I like that he's doing this one night for Royce. Something to remember him by.
HOLY SHIT! they're actually going together inside the school dance even though that Hucks isn't out yet. WOW! OKAY! Aww, I love that Royce is so understanding with Hucks, saying it was okay not to hold hands.
FUCKING FUCK OFF TAYLOR! Immediately getting on Royce's face when he sees him. OOOHH! Royce casually announcing to everyone listening to them that Taylor's the one who bullied Huckslee for years and stole his car. THAT'S WHAT YOU GET. I'M SORRY TAYLOR BUT PLEASE FUCK OFF FOR TONIGHT.
Haha funny that Salem left with Logan, leaving Taylor alone with the rest of his friends.
LMFAO! Royce immediately knowing that Taylor's in love with Huckslee. WHATTHEFUCK!!! Royce also immediately seeing that Huckslee loves Taylor too... GODDAMN THIS GUY IS SO PERCEPTIVE.
Aww, poor Royce understanding that Huckslee wouldn't love him and just saying that let's just have tonight and everything can wait until tomorrow while knowing it's over between them. Although, it's good that Royce caught this early in their relationship, rather than him staying with someone who loves another. Royce deserve better.
It's real nice that they're ending their relationship on a good note with a goodbye kiss while they're slow dancing. Hopefully they can still be friends, Rotce truly is a good person.
FUCKNOOO! EVERYONE'S LOOKING AT THEM. AND HIS BISHOP FATHER IS HERE TOO... shit.
OHMYFUCKINGOD! TAYLOR FUCKING OUTED HUCKSLEE TO EVERYONE. HE WAS THE ONE WHO OPENED THE CURTAIN OF THE STAGE THEY WERE HIDDEN AND DANCING AT. JESUS FUCKING CHRIST... TAYLOR REALLY IS LOWLIFE GARBAGE AND DOESN'T DESERVE LOVE. He actually belong to that fucking hellhole of a house with his I CAN'T FUCKING BELIEVE THIS. I THINK THIS IS THE WORST TAYLOR HAS DONE TO HUCKSLEE...
OHMYFUCKINGOD!!! Huckslee actually killing himself. JESUS H CHRIST... Huckslee disassociating with himself as he watch himself swallow those pill. GOD FUCKING DAMMIT ALL!!!
I'm fucking tearing up. I can't take this shit. Gotta take a break from this mess. BRB.
---
I really don't want to read Taylor's POV this time ngl. IT'S FUCKING NAUSEATING.
Taylor doesn't deserve the scholarship Huckslee won for him. And I know he fucking knows this.
---
PART 2 4 YEARS LATER.
Annoying that Taylor actually made his dream come true. Being super famous in the world of motocross doing stunt acts with Christian.
Surprised that he's friends are still with him. Christian, Salem, Xed, a coked up Valerie with her daughter, Hannah and they all watch Matty play football on TV. Haha of course Taylor is dating girls exclusively. Satisfying that he's kinda repressed.
I knew that Huckslee would be alive but... MY GOD, it's so sad to see him play football. He hates football and preferred swimming. Taylor doesn't deserve to watch Huckslee play.
Ah, so Huckslee moved in with his grandparents to California. I really want to know what happened to him. I'm kinda dreading what Huckslee's life is truly like off camera. At least he kinda looks happy on TV celebrating with his teammates.
Surprised that Taylor doesn't drink alcohol anymore. I was hoping he would be drowning in alcohol and drugs 4 years later.
OH WOW! Happy to know that Huckslee's openly gay now. OKAY! I hate how much Taylor misses Huckslee. How much he worries if Huckslee's truly happy. Seeing how picture perfect Huckslee's life is right now reminded him of the fake life Huck used to live in high school.
I have a feeling that Christian and Salem know what's up with Taylor.
Really baffled that Taylor and Christian are still best friends, even saving money together planning to buy houses next to each other and build a track in their backyard together. Kinda cute ngl.
Woah! Pretty sick that his pet bunny BB, Baby Bones has a white pattern on her face resembling a skull on her all black fur. Neat. Hmm, I wonder what happened to Lasagna.
I FUCKING HATE HOW TAYLOR IS CONSTANTLY THINKING ABOUT HUCKSLEE. Don't like how he's stalking Huckslee's life over Salem's profile, congratulating him and wanting Huck to know that somebody back home is proud of him. PLEASE FUCK OFF TAYLOR.
Ah, so Salem and Logan are now exclusively together. Okay. Don't like that Taylor and Logan are now friends. I want to know how Logan reacted to Huck being gay and also how the fuck did he get along with Taylor, his best friend's bully and the one who pushed him to kill himself.
Huckslee's coming home because of his dad being sick... I hope they don't see each other.
---
I really want to know what Huckslee's mental state is right now. Hmm, so everything's good in California, his grandparents helped him when he fucked up his football scholarship, I want to know more about this. He's studying at Berkeley, has good friends and roommate. It's nice to know that he can swim anytime he wants with the ocean being nearby. Must be freeing for Huck.
Love that Huckslee has experienced so many nice things. Traveling with his grandparents to Bahamas, so adorable how he was so excited to swim with sea turtles and dolphins also, winning that football championship, I was right he isn't super passionate about football but is proud of the hard work he put throughout the years.
Love that Huckslee's excited to experience and see more what life has to offer him. SO FUCKING HAPPY THAT THIS IS HIS MINDSET RIGHT NOW. Worried about this trip back home and seeing that trash again would do to him.
Seems Huck and Logan are still friends although Logan is distant. Good that he's fine with Huck being gay.
FUCK! Huckslee being unable to love someone who's too nice to him is troubling.
FUUCKNO! Huckslee dreading that they're almost home. Anxiety spiking and a Ned's at the ready in his pocket. I hate that feeling, that black hole just forming in your gut. Nice to know that Huckslee is getting good treatment for his anxiety and knows more about his condition now. Shit, Thai place is just so triggering for him, with all the torment he endured.
Oh, so Huckslee accidentally cut his arm open when he OD'd himself in the bathroom. That's why there was blood when Taylor found him. I was wondering about that.. WOW! I love that he covered up that scar on his arm with a tattoo script and it's the same arm that that filth broke too. I wonder what it says.
AHSHIT! HE'S BACK HOME.
His dad has stage 2 bladder cancer. I hope the bishop pulls through this...comforting that they have the money for good treatment.
Looks like Huckslee's relationship with his parents are okay and they're glad that he came back. WTF!? his dad's surgery is a month away, so he's gonna stay here for that long. NAH NO FUCKING WAY! Just stay for a week, return back home and then meet them again on surgery day.
SHIT! Huck having these moments where he's about to lose control over himself, breakdown and has to do these breath exercises to clam down and gain control again... So afraid that this'll break when he sees that garbage again.
Aww, I love that his dad kept fresh gas in Huckslee's bike and occasionally starting it. Haha, he should've used it. I'm imagining the bishop doing rounds in Delaware with son's bike lmao.
Pretty nice he's gonna go riding to calm himself down. I wonder how long has it been since he rode.
GODFUCKINGDAMMIT!!! TAYLOR SHOWING UP IN DELAWARE RIDING HIS BIKE WHILE HUCKSLEE'S THERE!!! FUCKING WHY TAYLOR!!! Dammit! I must admit that Taylor make these cute and special entrances. He did this when Huckslee was swimming alone in the pool and now joining Huckslee in Delaware riding his bike. This fucking melts my heart I'm not gonna lie...
OMFG, this trash just inviting Huckslee to race him acting all cool and nonchalant...like he did nothing to him! like he didn't fucked up his mind. FUCK OFF TAYLOR! Huckslee's life is better this past 4 years without you. THIS BULLY'S GONNA RUIN IT AGAIN FOR SURE.
LMFAO, funny to think that Taylor is just waiting for Huck to show up in Delaware. Nobody invited him back, Logan didn't even mention to Taylor that Huckslee's back. I like to imagine he was camping there with his bike waiting for Huckslee.
I really love that Hucks truly knows nothing about Taylor's life, he doesn't know about his stunts in this big monster truck rally. He truly left him behind when he left this place. Good.
GODDAMN! Huckslee thinking how good Taylor's tattooed hands look like on his dick is hilarious. I GET IT...
Fucked up that his parents never ask about his boyfriends while Taylor just walked in on them and they immediately asked about his girlfriend.
Taylor making sure that Huckslee knows that he and Salem aren't together anymore and making these small suggestive movements for Huckslee... PLEASE FUCK OFF WITH YOUR BULLSHIT TAYLOR, I fucking know his gonna be disgusted again when Huckslee touches him again.
So annoying that he didn't even seem apologetic to Huckslee and just left. Fuck you Taylor. Now Huckslee has shit with Logan too about his relationship with Salem.
Ah, Huckslee's dad isn't a bishop anymore,he left because of what happened to Huckslee, being outed... WTF!? What was the other reason why he left the church!?
---
207 pages in.
WOW! Taylor actually thought that Huckslee has forgiven him, thinking that he was living the good life in California that Huckslee would just fucking shrug off the trauma he gave him. FUCKIING INFURIATING.
So Taylor beat Huckslee's dad up because he called him trailer trash... HAHAHA IT'S THE FUCKING TRUTH! YOU'RE GARBAGE FROM FROM THIS DIRTY HELLHOLE TRAILER.
So satisfying to know that Taylor is willing to die by Huckslee's arms and he was even comforting Huckslee, thumbs gently circling Huckslee's hands as he was choking him. He knows he deserves it for the shit he did to him.
I like that Taylor dealt with his shit in therapy, dealing with the pain he brought onto others because he was being abuse by his father and learning not to fight back. GOOD THAT HE ACCEPTS THAT HIS FATHER'S ABUSE ISN'T A REASON TO HURT OTHERS. Instead of talking or even just ignoring Huck, he chose to bully him and drove him to kill himself.
Good news that Taylor's father is dead. No more trailer trash spawn coming out of that trailer. Good riddance!
Real talk, it's sad to see how broken Taylor's mind is. Willing to let Huckslee kill him so that he can have closure.
Funny that Taylor immediately went to his therapist after this.
Good first reunion.
---
Disappointed with Huckslee for going to this monster truck rally. Sad that Huckslee's thinking how great Taylor is now doing stunts on his bike made him wish he focused more on motocross to rather than football, his heart not being there.
Haha, cute that Huck is wearing earmuffs because he has sensitive ears. Wow, I like these crazy stunt the Twin of Terror are oing. Love how many acts they can do.
Don't know what to think about the TOT donating some of their proceeds to the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention and Taylor of all people saying to the crowd that you matter and is loved...THIS IS HONESTLY PISSING ME OFF I'M NOT GONNA FUCKING LIE.
Lmao, Christian exposing that Taylor watches all of Huck's games and get moody when he watch them.
Fucking good that Huck is calling out how hypocritical Taylor is pretending to care about suicide prevention. ...GODFUCKINGDAMMIT! I honestly feel sorry for Taylor. I feel that he's being so sincere with this suicide prevention shit. And the way he held Huckslee's gaze when he said that he's trying to move on and do better and that's all he can do. I believe him.
Still, Huckslee has every right to not let this go and be angry with Taylor, because the shit he did to Huckslee can't be erase and it will follow Huck for the rest of his life.
Don't like how Huck feels like an outsider, seeing Logan cozied up with Taylor and and his friends. It's still nuts to me that Logan is friends with Huck's bully and the one who made him kill himself. LIKE HOW!?
I hate how Salem looks at Huckslee. Fucking say it to Huck's face what you want to say bitch!
Jesus Christ, really annoyed that Logan is saying all these praises to Taylor. Saying that Taylor's pretty affectionate once you get to know him. I DON'T FUCKING CARE! Kinda funny how shocked Huckslee is seeing how touchy Taylor is with Logan and Salem.
Geez, Huckslee kinda got crazy there seeing how thing have changed. I will too if I see my bully who drove me to suicide be so nice and well liked by my friend and others.
Fucking shocked that Taylor kissed Logan. Was it just a joke or do people know that he's gay or what!? I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT TAYLOR IS NOW COMFORTABLE KISSING A GUY IN PUBLIC. MAKES ME MAD FOR SOME REASON. Taylor deserved that punch to the face from Huckslee.
WTF!? Christian coming in with this secret technique immediately blacking out Huckslee.
---
224 pages in. February.
Wow, it good that Taylor is finally opening up to Salem about what happened between him and Huckslee in 8th grade and how he bullied him. Good to know he's actually not homophobic.
Nah. Salem's fucking wrong, it was Taylor's fault why Huckslee wanted to die, all those years of bullying did that to Huck.
I fucking hate how Salem's minimizing what Taylor did to Huckslee. Like saying that he was jealous of Royce kissing Huck so "Taylor just opened a curtain" NAH BITCH! HE TOOK SOMETHING FROM HUCKSLEE THAT CAN'T EVER BE RETURNED. FUCK OFF WITH YOUR BULLSHIT SALEM! So annoyed by Salem right now. Acting like Huckslee's the bad guy.
Huckslee's staying with Logan and Salem. Good, the farther away from the place he attempted suicide the better.
I really fucking love that they keep repeating the same thing. "You can't change the past, only move from it and do better" It's so cruel and wise.
It's nice that Taylor is getting all these huge deals and their socials has been blowing up. And he and Christian's gonna compete in this huge trick competition. Good for them. Love that they're happy competing against each other.
So Taylor lost the scholarship that Huckslee won from him because he violated his probation and went to jail. Okay, he kinda didn't deserve that scholarship anyway.
I like this brainstorming session Taylor, Christian and Salem are doing. Throwing out ideas to make TOT more popular.
I love that Taylor is confident that Huckslee will draw for them. Heck! He doesn't even know if he still draws. I hope he still draws.
Old Xian and Moss are back again to collaborate on another great work. I really liked the start of the story line with this one. It has it special type of humor that personifies Old Xian and Moss writing and artistic style.
amazing art with amazing stories.. I love mosspaca aaahh:') thank you for inspiring me with your lovely work evey time, I want to be as good as you are one day<3