Lillian Slugocki

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Lillian.

http://lillianannslugocki.tumblr.com/
https://www.goodreads.com/goodreadscomlillian_slugocki

Add as a Friend Follow Reviews   Send Message | Compare Books


Lillian’s Recent Updates

Lillian Slugocki is now friends with Deb Smith
71460164
Lillian Slugocki wants to read
The Blue Hours by Lillian Ann Slugocki
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Boy and the Peddler of Death by Dylan Saccoccio
"This was just...so unnecessarily wordy and pretentious. I just did not enjoy it at all. Which makes me sad because the summary says it's for fans of Harry Potter, Game of Thrones, and World of Warcraft. Aka three of my favorite things. So how did..." Read more of this review »
Lillian Slugocki wants to read
The Good Dream by Donna VanLiere
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lillian Slugocki is now following
5400988
Lillian Slugocki is now following
594942
Lillian Slugocki wants to read
The Shoemaker's Wife by Adriana Trigiani
The Shoemaker's Wife
by Adriana Trigiani (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
13275
“An intellectual says a simple thing in a hard way. An artist says a hard thing in a simple way.”
Charles Bukowski
13275
“If you're losing your soul and you know it, then you've still got a soul left to lose”
Charles Bukowski
More of Lillian's books…
Vladimir Mayakovsky
“A line is a fuse
that's lit.
The line smolders,
the rhyme explodes—
and by a stanza
a city
is blown to bits.”
Vladimir Mayakovsky

Tallulah Bankhead
“My father warned me about men and booze but he never said anything about women and cocaine.”
Tallulah Bankhead

Charles Bukowski
“If you're losing your soul and you know it, then you've still got a soul left to lose”
Charles Bukowski

Lynne Tillman
“The right to pursue happiness sends me and other Americans, even here where we are meant to resist outside temptation, on a hunt for it. If I’m not hungry, I might seek other forms of happiness, or pleasure, which is part of my American birthright, though the most misconceived notion of them or the most difficult to realize; I can pursue several means and ways to be happy, if I am able to forget what makes me habitually sad.”
Lynne Tillman, American Genius: A Comedy

Charles Bukowski
“An intellectual says a simple thing in a hard way. An artist says a hard thing in a simple way.”
Charles Bukowski

Streetcar under (de) construction (Literature & Fiction)
1 chapters   —   updated May 13, 2015 06:34PM
Description: Where I re-frame the infamous Blanche du Bois from a post modernist, feminist lens.
Should You Ever Be Allowed to Feel This Good (Literature & Fiction)
1 chapters   —   updated May 13, 2015 06:33PM
Description: flash fiction
1834 Brooklyn Bookworms! — 133 members — last activity Mar 05, 2017 06:39AM
Brooklyn authors & readers, neighbors, or just fans of Brooklyn! We promote book-swaps, fairs, literacy programs, libraries, bookstores, area writers ...more
71975 WRITE IT — 18 members — last activity Aug 06, 2012 04:31PM
A place for writers to share and discuss writing resources!
58982 Erudite Readers — 1253 members — last activity Sep 18, 2017 06:19AM
This is a group for Erudite readers. You know you're an erudite reader when you can use erudite in a sentence properly. er·u·dite   [er-yoo-dahyt, er- ...more
59349 Reading the Classics — 4080 members — last activity Jun 26, 2017 04:32PM
This is a group for people who want to read the classics and discuss them as a group. Each month we will choose as a group a book to read. Everyone is ...more
1663 Southern Gothic discussions — 190 members — last activity Apr 18, 2017 12:47PM
for readers who enjoy the unusual works of authors such as Flannery O'Connor, Charlotte Perkins Gilman and Tennessee Williams - discuss your favorite ...more
More of Lillian’s groups…
Liane
755 books | 465 friends

Victori...
1,305 books | 5,001 friends

Regan
1,496 books | 2,435 friends

Diana Raab
61 books | 1,414 friends

Kenyatt...
889 books | 732 friends

Bellevu...
71 books | 386 friends

John Ma...
1,081 books | 1,736 friends

Marni Mann
285 books | 2,444 friends

More friends…
Blonde by Joyce Carol Oates
Best Books of the Decade: 2000s
6,506 books — 27,317 voters




Polls voted on by Lillian

Lists liked by Lillian