Lynn Brown

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Lynn.

http://www.booksimo.blogspot.co.uk
https://www.goodreads.com/linby

Lynn’s Recent Updates

Lynn Brown rated a book liked it
The Radium Girls by Kate  Moore
The Radium Girls
by Kate Moore (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
The true story of the young girls who contracted radiation poisoning from painting watch dials with self-luminous paint - such a sad read.

The book has been written using diary notes, however, there is an element of filling the book with anecdotal sc
...more
Lynn Brown rated a book really liked it
At the Hairdresser's by Anita Brookner
Rate this book
Clear rating
A short story which is very wordy true to the author's style. Picks up and is less verbose after a few pages. Interesting read.
Lynn Brown and 11 other people liked Ammar's review of At the Hairdresser's:
At the Hairdresser's by Anita Brookner
"Pengiun Shorts are digital short stories meant to be read during a commute or a bus ride.

This short story by Anita Brookner is about an elderly lady; Elizabeth Warner and her biweekly appointment at the hairdresser. The characters are painted wit..." Read more of this review »
Lynn Brown rated a book it was amazing
If Cats Disappeared from the World by Genki Kawamura
Rate this book
Clear rating
I'm not particularly a big lover of cats but I did love this book. If you are a cat owner you will really identify with the book. My reason for reading it was that it is by a Japanese author. From the description you might imagine this to be a sombre ...more
Lynn Brown rated a book it was amazing
Little Gray Dress by Aimee Brown
Little Gray Dress
by Aimee Brown (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
I'm going to say right off that I loved this book so much. For a debut author this book is just fantastic and I can't wait to read more by Aimee.

So- why did I love it so much. Well it is very funny and yet the characters have such depth that I ended
...more
Lynn Brown is now following
Lynn Brown rated a book really liked it
The Mistress of Pennington's by Rachel Brimble
Rate this book
Clear rating
When I saw this book was going to be perfect for fans of Mr Selfridge and The Paradise I knew I had to read it and I wasn't disappointed.

My blood boiled frequently while reading the book and the fate of Miss Pennington at the hands of her draconian f
...more
Lynn Brown made a comment on her review of Step Back In Time
Step Back In Time by Ali McNamara
" Alyssa wrote: "Do you have time travel books you can recommend?"
Replay - Ken Grimwood
Time and Again, From time to time, 3 by Finney and About Time al
...more "
Lynn Brown is now following
14888728
Lynn Brown rated a book it was amazing
How to Stop Time by Matt Haig
How to Stop Time
by Matt Haig (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
If you've read my reviews before you will know I love time travel books. Now whilst this isn't strictly time travel, it's someone who has lived for a very long time, so it still felt a little like time travel and I loved it.

I also love social history
...more
More of Lynn's books…
See your year in books badge
Magdalena
10,329 books | 2,013 friends

Alison
821 books | 717 friends

Sapere ...
20 books | 486 friends

Mary Grand
170 books | 1,176 friends

Jane Wi...
281 books | 311 friends

Anne-Marie
294 books | 48 friends

John Ma...
421 books | 2,095 friends

Marina
290 books | 94 friends

More friends…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
76 (0.0%)

correct:
31 (40.8%)

skipped:
0 (0.0%)

325532 out of 2496446

streak:
1

best streak:
4

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by Lynn

Lists liked by Lynn