Helena

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Helena.

https://www.goodreads.com/helenaleif

Tales of the Pecu...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Three Stigmat...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Viimane Rüütel. A...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
See all 9 books that Helena is reading…

Helena’s Recent Updates

Helena is currently reading
Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs
Rate this book
Clear rating
Helena is currently reading
The Three Stigmata of Palmer Eldritch by Philip K. Dick
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Stone Sky by N.K. Jemisin
" Mõnusalt püha viha täis "
Helena wants to read
A Pelican Introduction by Nicholas Mirzoeff
Rate this book
Clear rating
Helena rated a book it was amazing
The Stone Sky by N.K. Jemisin
Rate this book
Clear rating
Helena wants to read
Buckminster Fuller's Universe by Lloyd Steven Sieden
Rate this book
Clear rating
Helena is currently reading
Viimane Rüütel. Arnold Rüütli jäljed Eesti pinnal ja ajas by Peeter Ernits
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Stone Sky by N.K. Jemisin
Helena wants to read
Floor Plan Manual by Oliver Heckmann
Rate this book
Clear rating
Helena wants to read
Linnad inimestele by Jan Gehl
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Helena's books…
Rein Raud
“Kõik, mis on täiuslik ja vastuoludeta, peab kaduma. Täiuslikuks saamise hetk on tema lõpp-punkt, edasi pole tal enam kohta. Muidugi ei tähenda see, et ta kohe otsa saaks - aga ta sureb paratamatult, elu lahkub temast, ükskõik, kui kaua ta füüsiliselt siin meie keskel ringi ka ei liiguks. Ja see ei ole see täiuslikkus, mida teil enda ümber vaja on, uskuge mind.”
Rein Raud, Hotell Amalfi

Alan Moore
“Through my blue fingers, pink grains are falling, haphazard, random, a disorganized stream of silicone that seems pregnant with the possibility of every conceivable shape… But this is illusion. Things have their shape in time, not space alone. Some marble blocks have statues within them, embedded in their future.”
Alan Moore, Watchmen

Alan Moore
“Artists use lies to tell the truth. Yes, I created a lie. But because you believed it, you found something true about yourself.”
Alan Moore, V for Vendetta

Alan W. Watts
“The only way to make sense out of change is to plunge into it, move with it, and join the dance.”
Alan W. Watts

Roger Zelazny
“Of all the things a man may do, sleep probably contributes most to keeping him sane. It puts brackets about each day. If you do something foolish or painful today, you get irritated if somebody mentions it, today. If it happened yesterday, though, you can nod or chuckle, as the case may be. You've crossed through nothingness or dream to another island in Time.”
Roger Zelazny, Isle of the Dead

967 Apocalypse Whenever — 12031 members — last activity 46 minutes ago
The most active Goodreads group for apocalyptic, post-apocalyptic and dystopic fiction! Join the monthly book reading, get recommendations, or just te ...more
4009 Browncoats — 267 members — last activity Feb 24, 2017 07:12AM
A group for fans of Joss Whedon's Firefly and Serenity.
See your year in books badge
Else La...
51 books | 74 friends

Ott
Ott
601 books | 100 friends

Madli L...
541 books | 62 friends

Janar Sits
24 books | 21 friends

Rein
737 books | 460 friends

Laura Raud
369 books | 344 friends

Juhan Raud
1,497 books | 91 friends

Ann Alice
221 books | 54 friends

More friends…



Polls voted on by Helena

Lists liked by Helena