Lexie

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Lexie.

http://forthesakeofreading.com/
https://www.goodreads.com/poisonedrationality

The Mysterious So...
Lexie is currently reading
by Tina Silvens (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
True Tenchi Muyo!...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Record of a Space...
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (3%)
"And we once again join Chambers' vision of the future...if ever there's cause for it, I would love a limited run series based around this universe. Or a dedicated webisode series that gave us glimpses of life. These books, while sci-fi to their core, are as much dedicated to the character relationships w/each and the world at large." Jul 15, 2018 04:08AM

 
See all 12 books that Lexie is reading…

Lexie’s Recent Updates

Lexie rated a book liked it
Planet Ladder, Volume 5 by Yuri Narushima
Rate this book
Clear rating
THE MAD PRINCE BECKONS...but guys this book was soooo confusing. On the one hand the artwork has definitely improved volume to volume, but I think the story is so confusing now.

So Meshie, the Sage of the Forbidden Comet (which apparently means every
...more
Lexie rated a book really liked it
Planet Ladder, Volume 4 by Yuri Narushima
Rate this book
Clear rating
THE MAD PRINCE BECKONS but for real this time, lots of Seeu. Being...Seeu and incomprehensible.

I love this man.

Kaguya, finding herself masquerading as a quiet, blanked faced "Princess of Choosing" somehow gets kidnapped because sure. Is there another
...more
Lexie rated a book really liked it
Planet Ladder, Volume 3 by Yuri Narushima
Rate this book
Clear rating
THE MAD PRINCE BECKONS...but he's super young and adorable if weird.

This is an information heavy volume, even beyond volume 2 with Bambi's stuff. Also GODS DAMMIT BAMBI YOU ARE WHY WE CAN'T HAVE NICE THINGS.

UGH

Welcome to new cast member Waseda, a gia
...more
Lexie rated a book liked it
Planet Ladder, Volume 2 by Yuri Narushima
Rate this book
Clear rating
THE MAD PRINCE BECKONS ..

Sort of. Seeu makes a minor appearance at the beginning and he gets an appearance when we get some backstory courtesy of Kagami meddling with Lagunahaan's coffin, but he's barely here.

I swear he's a hero in this story at some
...more
Lexie rated a book liked it
Planet Ladder, Volume 1 by Yuri Narushima
Rate this book
Clear rating
THE MAD PRINCE BECKONS

So two things - this series makes little sense on a whole scale, but pieces of it make sense on a small scale. I remember wanting to treat this like a bunch of interconnected short stories.

Second - stare very hard at the cover,
...more
Lexie rated a book it was amazing
Girl on a Diamond Pedestal by Riho Sachimi
Rate this book
Clear rating
HOLY STARS.

Yanno how sometimes books surprise you? Like it seems pretty ordinary but wham bam it's suddenly SPECIAL?

This book transcends Harlequin romances. Not only does it have OPEN communication, HONEST declarations, SWEET moments and SINCERE apol
...more
Lexie rated a book really liked it
Demon Diary, Volume 07 by Kara
Rate this book
Clear rating
WELCOME to the final volume of a series that had trouble deciding on a consistent tone.

So this is really just the wrap up stuff. Surprise amnesia! Also ok maybe Ranaef IV wasn't awful exactly. Maybe. Poor Eclipse.

I did like that this was a strong cal
...more
Lexie rated a book really liked it
Demon Diary, Volume 06 by Kara
Rate this book
Clear rating
WELCOME to the penultimate volume of Demon Diary...in which this poor kid can't catch a break.

So things seem to be going well, shit happens, Chris is useful and poor Erutis is sidelined largely because let's face it she's too powerful and WHAM your p
...more
Lexie rated a book really liked it
Demon Diary, Volume 05 by Kara
Rate this book
Clear rating
WELCOME to the fifth volume of this crazy ride called Demon Diary - and to the actual plot doing plot things.

So a book turned Ranaef cold and evil (aka a "True Demon Lord")...which no one likes. Least of all Eclipse.

Sadly that Ranaef is AN ADORABLE P
...more
Lexie started reading
Demon Diary, Volume 06 by Kara
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Lexie's books…
Ralph Waldo Emerson
“To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment.”
Ralph Waldo Emerson

Terry Pratchett
“It's not worth doing something unless someone, somewhere, would much rather you weren't doing it.”
Terry Pratchett

J.M. Barrie
“To die will be an awfully big adventure.”
J.M. Barrie, Peter Pan

Mark Twain
“′Classic′ - a book which people praise and don't read.”
Mark Twain

Marcus Tullius Cicero
“A room without books is like a body without a soul.”
Marcus Tullius Cicero

62172 BookExpo America — 924 members — last activity Jul 09, 2018 05:35AM
This is a discussion group for those planning on attending BookExpo 2018 May 31st - June 1st, and BookCon June 2nd-3rd. Feel free to share past experi ...more
8632 Study Buddies — 639 members — last activity Nov 25, 2016 03:21PM
For fans of Maria V. Snyder and The Study Series. NIGHT STUDY is coming! January 26, 2016... mark your calendars :)
162605 Books for Trading! — 661 members — last activity 19 hours, 54 min ago
With YABE closing :( I decided that it was a good idea to make a substitute way to trade! After the #booksfortrade hashtag blew up on twitter, I reali ...more
459965 never more than FORTHRIGHT — 13 members — last activity Jul 28, 2018 11:00AM
For those who wish to discuss FORTHRIGHT's Amaranthine Saga (and other authorial pursuits)!
67249 Avon Addicts — 139 members — last activity Jul 26, 2016 06:38AM
Welcome, Avon Addicts! Thank you, as always, for your support of the Avon Romance brand. Please join us in chatting about our latest books and authors ...more
More of Lexie’s groups…
See your year in books badge
Jackie ...
1,295 books | 1,404 friends



Dani C....
5,405 books | 5,000 friends

Aisha O...
10,128 books | 446 friends

Blodeue...
3,597 books | 574 friends

Pete
1,507 books | 887 friends

Lisa
9,464 books | 469 friends

More friends…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
299 (0.1%)

correct:
171 (57.2%)

skipped:
2 (0.7%)

83815 out of 2508460

streak:
0

best streak:
11

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by Lexie

Lists liked by Lexie