Faiqa Ziya

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Faiqa.

https://www.goodreads.com/faiqaziya

Into the Dark
Faiqa Ziya is currently reading
by Ashlee Nicole Bye (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Mrs. Dalloway
Faiqa Ziya is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Faiqa’s Recent Updates

Faiqa Ziya rated a book liked it
The Kind Worth Killing by Peter  Swanson
The Kind Worth Killing
by Peter Swanson (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
3.5/5 ⭐ Halfway through it I realized I didn't even care what happens at the end but still kept on reading, it was kinda interesting because the narrative was flowing so smooth. I wasn't so psyched about the ending though.
Overall It an was okay (mayb
...more
Faiqa Ziya and 80 other people liked Debbie's review of The Kind Worth Killing:
The Kind Worth Killing by Peter  Swanson
"I’m forever in search of the next Gone Girl, and this isn’t it. I seriously wish all the damn marketers would stop leading me on.

This book isn’t a bad psychological thriller; I just wasn’t wowed. Okay, okay, it IS twist city, and yes, that was gr..." Read more of this review »
Faiqa Ziya and 129 other people liked Debra's review of The Kind Worth Killing:
The Kind Worth Killing by Peter  Swanson
"WOWZA! This book sucked me in, chewed me up and spit me out. By the way, I loved every freakin minute of it. Just who is the bad guy in this book? Who is the victim? Who is to be trusted? Who will double cross you? Is there anyone you can trust? W..." Read more of this review »
Faiqa Ziya and 308 other people liked Diane's review of The Kind Worth Killing:
The Kind Worth Killing by Peter  Swanson
"This book should be getting more attention.

The Kind Worth Killing is a smart, well-crafted psychological thriller. Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train should be all over this novel (but I thought Kind/Killing was much better than the best..." Read more of this review »
Faiqa Ziya rated a book liked it
The Kind Worth Killing by Peter  Swanson
The Kind Worth Killing
by Peter Swanson (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
3.5/5 ⭐ Halfway through it I realized I didn't even care what happens at the end but still kept on reading, it was kinda interesting because the narrative was flowing so smooth. I wasn't so psyched about the ending though.
Overall It an was okay (mayb
...more
Faiqa Ziya rated a book liked it
The Kind Worth Killing by Peter  Swanson
The Kind Worth Killing
by Peter Swanson (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
3.5/5 ⭐ Halfway through it I realized I didn't even care what happens at the end but still kept on reading, it was kinda interesting because the narrative was flowing so smooth. I wasn't so psyched about the ending though.
Overall It an was okay (mayb
...more
Faiqa Ziya is on page 73 of 415 of The Kind Worth Killing
The Kind Worth Killing by Peter  Swanson
The Kind Worth Killing
by Peter Swanson (Goodreads Author)
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
Faiqa Ziya is currently reading
The Kind Worth Killing by Peter  Swanson
The Kind Worth Killing
by Peter Swanson (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Faiqa Ziya rated a book it was amazing
Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough
Behind Her Eyes
by Sarah Pinborough (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Faiqa Ziya is now following Elizabeth's reviews
5
More of Faiqa's books…
Caroline Kepnes
“The only thing crueler than a cage so
small that a bird can’t fly is a cage so
large that a bird thinks it can fly.”
Caroline Kepnes, You

Sarah Dessen
“There comes a time when the world gets quiet and the only thing left is your own heart. So you'd better learn the sound of it. Otherwise you'll never understand what it's saying.”
Sarah Dessen, Just Listen

Gillian Flynn
“I am a cutter, you see. Also a snipper, a slicer, a carver, a jabber. I am a very special case. I have a purpose. My skin, you see, screams. It's covered with words - cook, cupcake, kitty, curls - as if a knife-wielding first-grader learned to write on my flesh. I sometimes, but only sometimes, laugh. Getting out of the bath and seeing, out of the corner of my eye, down the side of a leg: babydoll. Pull on a sweater and, in a flash of my wrist: harmful. Why these words? Thousands of hours of therapy have yielded a few ideas from the good doctors. They are often feminine, in a Dick and Jane, pink vs. puppy dog tails sort of way. Or they're flat-out negative. Number of synonyms for anxious carved in my skin: eleven. The one thing I know for sure is that at the time, it was crucial to see these letters on me, and not just see them, but feel them. Burning on my left hip: petticoat.

And near it, my first word, slashed on an anxious summer day at age thirteen: wicked. I woke up that morning, hot and bored, worried about the hours ahead. How do you keep safe when your whole day is as wide and empty as the sky? Anything could happen. I remember feeling that word, heavy and slightly sticky across my pubic bone. My mother's steak knife. Cutting like a child along red imaginary lines. Cleaning myself. Digging in deeper. Cleaning myself. Pouring bleach over the knife and sneaking through the kitchen to return it. Wicked. Relief. The rest of the day, I spent ministering to my wound. Dig into the curves of W with an alcohol-soaked Q-tip. Pet my cheek until the sting went away. Lotion. Bandage. Repeat.”
Gillian Flynn, Sharp Objects

671750 books! books! books! — 49 members — last activity Jan 05, 2019 09:47AM
A safe haven for all Wattpadders to fangirl and discuss published books.
Yyib badge
Kaceey
2,091 books | 1,802 friends

emilee
420 books | 451 friends

Vicky W...
1,665 books | 537 friends

elle
355 books | 134 friends

Deanna
1,548 books | 1,623 friends

Jenna |...
476 books | 574 friends

Anthony...
532 books | 662 friends

K. M. Las
45 books | 48 friends

More friends…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
1 (0.0%)

correct:
1 (100.0%)

skipped:
0 (0.0%)

1733399 out of 3221350

streak:
1

best streak:
1

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by Faiqa

Lists liked by Faiqa