Ellie (faerieontheshelf)
525 ratings (3.91 avg)
322 reviews

#84 best reviewers

Ellie (faerieontheshelf)

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Ellie (faerieontheshelf).

https://linktr.ee/faerieontheshelf
https://www.goodreads.com/faerieontheshelf

Grey Sister
Rate this book
Clear rating

Ellie (faerieontheshelf) Ellie (faerieontheshelf) said: " I genuinely wasn’t planning on reading this for a while because I wanted to stagger out the series, but I’ve been having weird cravings for this book "

progress: 
 
  (page 48 of 432)
May 19, 2019 10:35AM

 
Other Words for S...
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (page 52 of 336)
May 19, 2019 09:58AM

 

Ellie (faerieontheshelf)’s Recent Updates

Whispers of the Gods by Steve Feasey
Rate this book
Clear rating
"We are leaves being blown around on the breath of gods.”

This is definitely a slightly younger YA, perfect for fans of Taran Matharu, so the fact that they’ve comped it in the proof copy to Furyborn/Strange the Dreamer/Six Of Crows/The Hazel Wood as
...more
Ellie (faerieontheshelf) is currently reading
Grey Sister by Mark  Lawrence
Rate this book
Clear rating
I genuinely wasn’t planning on reading this for a while because I wanted to stagger out the series, but I’ve been having weird cravings for this book
شيماء ✨
شيماء ✨ added a status update: librarian: I’m sorry we don’t currently have the book you’re looking for

librarian: ma’am please stop crying
Ellie (faerieontheshelf) is currently reading
Other Words for Smoke by Sarah Maria Griffin
Rate this book
Clear rating
Whispers of the Gods by Steve Feasey
Rate this book
Clear rating
"We are leaves being blown around on the breath of gods.”

This is definitely a slightly younger YA, perfect for fans of Taran Matharu, so the fact that they’ve comped it in the proof copy to Furyborn/Strange the Dreamer/Six Of Crows/The Hazel Wood as
...more
Ellie (faerieontheshelf) is currently reading
The Art of War by Sun Tzu
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ellie (faerieontheshelf) rated a book really liked it
The Mask of Apollo by Mary Renault
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ellie (faerieontheshelf) rated a book really liked it
City of Thieves by David Benioff
Rate this book
Clear rating
↠ 3.5 stars

EDIT: it has taken me this long to realise that the writer of this is one of the showrunners on Game of Thrones looool

I liked City of Thieves well enough, and it kept me engaged. I also liked the main characters & enjoyed their charact
...more
Ellie (faerieontheshelf) is currently reading
The Mask of Apollo by Mary Renault
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ellie (faerieontheshelf) rated a book really liked it
Red Sister by Mark  Lawrence
Rate this book
Clear rating
"That’s my secret and my shame. I’m Nona Grey, war is in my veins, and the screams of my enemies are music to me.”

*wipes away tears* that’s my girl

Frankly, I really enjoyed this. I liked the characters and the worldbuilding and the premise. But the
...more
More of Ellie (faerieontheshelf)'s books…
Amie Kaufman
“Every story needs its hero. And its villain. And its monster.”
Amie Kaufman, Jay Kristoff, Obsidio

Tahereh Mafi
“I spent my life folded between the pages of books.
In the absence of human relationships I formed bonds with paper characters. I lived love and loss through stories threaded in history; I experienced adolescence by association. My world is one interwoven web of words, stringing limb to limb, bone to sinew, thoughts and images all together. I am a being comprised of letters, a character created by sentences, a figment of imagination formed through fiction.”
Tahereh Mafi, Shatter Me

Robin Sloan
“Here’s a thing I believe about people my age: we are the children of Hogwarts, and more than anything, we just want to be sorted.”
Robin Sloan, Sourdough

817630 Dragons & Tea Book Club — 2745 members — last activity 2 hours, 30 min ago
Come buddy read a book a month with Melanie & Amy! 🐉☕ We are focused on marginalized voices and boosting marginalized books! And we would be so honore ...more
893093 Unexpected Readathon Time — 525 members — last activity 3 hours, 56 min ago
I love doing impromptu readathons, but they're not as much fun without buddies to do them with, so I'm making this group for surprise readathons! Read ...more
Yyib badge
شيماء ✨
549 books | 4,999 friends

jessica
1,174 books | 808 friends

Hannah
982 books | 692 friends

C.G. Drews
2,287 books | 5,001 friends

Lola
2,023 books | 1,157 friends

Eleanor...
375 books | 96 friends

Laura Y...
1,516 books | 117 friends

Kelsea
1,013 books | 288 friends

More friends…



Polls voted on by Ellie (faerieontheshelf)

Lists liked by Ellie (faerieontheshelf)