Susan Barnaby

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Susan.


Add as a Friend Follow Reviews   Send Message | Compare Books


The Aeneid
Susan Barnaby is currently reading
by Virgil
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

Susan Barnaby Susan Barnaby said: " I am SO turning into a wiener. "

 
The Beatles: Reco...
Rate this book
Clear rating

Susan Barnaby Susan Barnaby said: " In case you were wondering how many takes they did for Ringo's vocal on "Boys". "

 

Susan’s Recent Updates

5916
Susan Barnaby rated a book it was amazing
Cold Mountain by Charles Frazier
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Greatest Game by Richard Bradley
" I actually started to feel shame for having hated Thurman Munson so deeply in my girlhood.

I must admit I slowed down after the telling of the Dent hom
...more "
Susan Barnaby rated a book it was amazing
The Greatest Game by Richard Bradley
The Greatest Game: The Yankees, the Red Sox, and the Playoff of '78
by Richard Bradley
recommended for: Red Sox or Yankees fans who hung breathlessly on the '78 season
Rate this book
Clear rating
A blow-by-blow account of the [rare] tie-breaking playoff game on October 2, 1978 between the Boston Red Sox and the New York Yankees is threaded through an in-depth look at the various players and forces that made the 1978 season, and especially the ...more
Susan Barnaby rated a book really liked it
The Other Boleyn Girl by Philippa Gregory
The Other Boleyn Girl (The Plantagenet and Tudor Novels, #9)
by Philippa Gregory (Goodreads Author)
recommended to Susan Barnaby by: Alexandra
recommended for: fans of historical fiction
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open mouth. Insert book. Swallow.

Alexandra and I both had the poor manners to bring this book to someone else's house and we both read it over "friendly" visiting time. I read it at the dinner table. I read it on the bus. I read it in the bathroom. W
...more
Susan Barnaby rated a book liked it
Loose Girl by Kerry Cohen
Rate this book
Clear rating
Susan Barnaby rated a book really liked it
Have You Found Her by Janice Erlbaum
Have You Found Her
by Janice Erlbaum (Goodreads Author)
recommended to Susan Barnaby by: Robin
recommended for: fans of weirdness
Rate this book
Clear rating
ZOINKS! Thanks, Robin, for this one. Sometimes the way I read a book is the best review. I ate this one in chunks whenever I could grab the time. Blew through the last 45% of it in one sitting. Janice Erlbaum writes about her relationship with Sam, a ...more
Susan Barnaby rated a book liked it
I'm with the Band by Pamela Des Barres
Rate this book
Clear rating
Go on! Read it! You know you want to! She slept with Jimmy Page, for God's sake! YOU WANT TO KNOW!
Susan Barnaby rated a book it was ok
Old Gods Almost Dead by Stephen Davis
Rate this book
Clear rating
The first third of this book is great. Maybe even the first half. But like the band itself, it becomes only intermittently interesting after the Altamont tale is told. OK OK OK there were a couple of super-high notes in their career, yes yes. I agree ...more
More of Susan's books…
5916 Fans of Owen and Mzee — 4 members — last activity Dec 27, 2009 11:15AM
This is for people who love the true story of Owen the hippo and Mzee the turtle, as well as its various incarnations in print form.
Carrie
6,507 books | 2,508 friends

Robin
2,177 books | 93 friends
Friend details

Janice
478 books | 635 friends

Paula
332 books | 157 friends
Friend details

Yeva
832 books | 1,563 friends

Sarah
545 books | 191 friends

Kingsley
45 books | 9 friends

Lloyd R...
7 books | 1 friend
Friend details

More friends…


Polls voted on by Susan

Lists liked by Susan