Mike White

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Mike.

http://www.scientificblogging.com/adaptivecomplexity

Voyage of the Beagle
Mike White is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Sputnik Sweetheart
Mike White is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Wolf Hall
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
See all 9 books that Mike is reading…

Mike’s Recent Updates

Mike White rated a book really liked it
Kybernos by M.J.A. Watney
Rate this book
Clear rating
What if the world permitted alternate takes?

It's a question that Speculative Fiction writers love to play with: How many of the significant events in our lives are simply the consequences of chance? And how much would be different if some chance even
...more
Mike White rated a book it was amazing
Song of the Shank by Jeffery Renard Allen
Song of the Shank
by Jeffery Renard Allen
recommended to Mike White by: Graywolf Press
recommended for: Fans of Faulkner, Cormac McCarthy, Thomas Pynchon
Rate this book
Clear rating
In Song of the Shank, the slave and piano prodigy Blind Tom is like a crystal ball, the inscrutable focus of the characters' thinking and struggling on the role and future of race in post-Civil War America. To his owner and manager, Tom is little mor ...more
Mike White entered a giveaway
Song of the Shank by Jeffery Renard Allen
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mike White wants to read
Song of the Shank by Jeffery Renard Allen
Song of the Shank
by Jeffery Renard Allen
recommended to Mike White by: Graywolf Press
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mike White is currently reading
Voyage of the Beagle by Charles Darwin
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mike White is currently reading
Sputnik Sweetheart by Haruki Murakami
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mike White wants to read
An Enquiry Concerning Human Understanding by David Hume
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mike White wants to read
The Lazarus Project by Aleksandar Hemon
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mike White wants to read
The Tin Drum by Günter Grass
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mike White wants to read
Lowboy by John Wray
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Mike's books…
See your year in books badge
Jessica
94 books | 60 friends

Josh
281 books | 186 friends

Elise P...
36 books | 22 friends




Polls voted on by Mike

Lists liked by Mike