Jacob Chinchen

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Jacob.

http://geofortean.wordpress.com
https://www.goodreads.com/geofortean

Doctor Who: Comba...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Jacob’s Recent Updates

Jacob Chinchen and 4 other people liked Urcelia’s status update
Jacob Chinchen is currently reading
Doctor Who by Steve Cole
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jacob Chinchen rated a book really liked it
Mr. Monk and the Dirty Cop by Lee Goldberg
Mr. Monk and the Dirty Cop (Mr. Monk, #8)
by Lee Goldberg (Goodreads Author)
Read 2 times
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jacob Chinchen rated a book it was amazing
The Searcher by Simon Toyne
The Searcher (Solomon Creed #1)
by Simon Toyne (Goodreads Author)
Read 2 times
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jacob Chinchen rated a book really liked it
Meg by Steve Alten
Rate this book
Clear rating
I’ve not seen the film, yet. A film which knows it’s terrible and runs with it. The book’s entertaining though and I am going to bury myself in the sequels which - from the teasers at the back of the book - seem as batcrap crazy, although their conne ...more
Jacob Chinchen rated a book really liked it
Takeoff by Joseph Reid
Takeoff (Seth Walker #1)
by Joseph Reid (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
I enjoyed this, although I am a bit bored of the “perfect for fans of Jack Reacher...” style hooks these books come with. That’s pretty much attached to any book where there’s a lone hero, some periphery support and a wronged person. And hey, guess w ...more
Jacob Chinchen rated a book really liked it
Takeoff by Joseph Reid
Takeoff (Seth Walker #1)
by Joseph Reid (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
I enjoyed this, although I am a bit bored of the “perfect for fans of Jack Reacher...” style hooks these books come with. That’s pretty much attached to any book where there’s a lone hero, some periphery support and a wronged person. And hey, guess w ...more
Jacob Chinchen rated a book really liked it
Atlantis Found by Clive Cussler
Rate this book
Clear rating
I enjoyed this. But like all good Cussler books, you have to switch off your brain and not really think about it all too much otherwise you realise that it's absolute cobblers. Which, let's face it, it is. So much balderdash and piffle it's untrue. B ...more
Jacob Chinchen wants to read
Alex Hunt and The Golden Urn by Urcelia Teixeira
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jacob Chinchen rated a book really liked it
Flood Tide by Clive Cussler
Rate this book
Clear rating
I felt physical pain when I reached the inevitable author cameo section. I wish he’d knock that crap off...
More of Jacob's books…
Yyib badge
Deb Lan...
302 books | 49 friends

Holly B...
50 books | 3,071 friends

Jessica...
757 books | 75 friends

Nick Imrie
1,213 books | 150 friends

Urcelia...
63 books | 794 friends

Lucie K...
449 books | 1,740 friends

Josh Bu...
163 books | 54 friends

Emma
986 books | 62 friends

More friends…


Polls voted on by Jacob

Lists liked by Jacob