Matt Grant

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Matt.

http://www.mattgrantwriter.com

The Stone Sky
Matt Grant is currently reading
by N.K. Jemisin (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Generous Justice:...
Matt Grant is currently reading
Reading for the 2nd time
read in December, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (page 108 of 256)
May 12, 2018 09:09AM

 

Matt’s Recent Updates

Matt Grant finished reading
It by Stephen King
It
by Stephen King (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Matt Grant rated a book really liked it
Burnout by Brad C. Hambrick
Rate this book
Clear rating
This book was much more helpful than I originally thought it'd be. It contains good, practical gospel advice on why (and how) to avoid burnout. I especially appreciated the part that talked about making a "time budget," and used this tool for helping ...more
Matt Grant entered a giveaway
Sing, Unburied, Sing by Jesmyn Ward
Sing, Unburied, Sing
by Jesmyn Ward (Goodreads Author)
10 copies available, ends on August 11, 2018 Enter to win »
Matt Grant rated a book it was ok
Humor Me by Ian Frazier
Rate this book
Clear rating
The main issue with this book is pretty simple - it's just not that funny.

There are a few gems in here, mostly the David Sedaris essay "A Plague of Tics," and even Frazier's own "The Lamentations of the Father," but for the most part, it's one dud a
...more
Matt Grant rated a book liked it
John Woman by Walter Mosley
Rate this book
Clear rating
Review originally appeared in Foreword Reviews:

John Woman by Walter Mosley is an unconventional novel about a renegade history professor with a dark secret.

Cornelius Jones is the biracial son of a brilliant black man from Mississippi and an Italian-
...more
Matt Grant rated a book did not like it
Dancing Dolly by Eva Caine
Rate this book
Clear rating
Review originally appeared in Clarion Reviews:

Drawing on real events, Eva Caine's novel Dancing Dolly chronicles the pain and difficulties of an older woman who's lost her spouse, but who is looking for new love.

Dolly is a real estate professional li
...more
Matt Grant rated a book it was amazing
Not That Bad by Roxane Gay
Rate this book
Clear rating
Review originally appeared in The Brooklyn Rail:

I once workshopped a powerful essay by a woman who detailed her experiences of sexual harassment and assault. She had been catcalled, groped, propositioned, followed home, and had some of the most demea
...more
Matt Grant rated a book really liked it
Red Clocks by Leni Zumas
Red Clocks
by Leni Zumas (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Review written for The Brooklyn Rail:

At first glance, Red Clocks by Leni Zumas sounds like a futuristic, dystopian, science fiction thriller in the vein of Children of Men or The Handmaid’s Tale. The Twenty-Eighth Amendment to the U.S. Constitution,
...more
Matt Grant is on page 895 of 1156 of It
It by Stephen King
It
by Stephen King (Goodreads Author)
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
Matt Grant rated a book really liked it
The Power by Naomi Alderman
The Power
by Naomi Alderman (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Matt's books…
152441 Book Riot's Read Harder Challenge — 15820 members — last activity 12 hours, 54 min ago
An annual reading challenge to to help you stretch your reading limits and explore new voices, worlds, and genres! The next challenge begins January 2 ...more
367225 Shamelessly Promote Your Books — 324 members — last activity Jul 15, 2018 08:21AM
Shamelessly add and promote your books and author news. Add your books to our bookshelve and share events and news about your books Discuss and share ...more
See your year in books badge
Sarah
529 books | 29 friends

Ian
Ian
1,212 books | 107 friends

Stephen
1,806 books | 123 friends

NAN Lab...
792 books | 5,001 friends

Jessica...
1,128 books | 936 friends

Old Atl...
623 books | 2,756 friends

CJ
CJ
370 books | 36 friends

Yael Wa...
492 books | 13 friends

More friends…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
3 (0.0%)

correct:
2 (66.7%)

skipped:
0 (0.0%)

1092887 out of 2454816

streak:
0

best streak:
2

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by Matt

Lists liked by Matt