Dorothy

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Dorothy.


Memento Mori
Dorothy is currently reading
by Ruth Downie (Goodreads Author)
Reading for the 2nd time
read in April, 2019
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Vita Brevis: A Cr...
Dorothy is currently reading
by Ruth Downie (Goodreads Author)
Reading for the 3rd time
read in April, 2019
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Tabula Rasa
Dorothy is currently reading
by Ruth Downie (Goodreads Author)
Reading for the 4th time
read in April, 2019
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
See all 9 books that Dorothy is reading…

Dorothy’s Recent Updates

Dorothy and 2 other people liked Sharon Lee's blog post: The Philosophy of Books Read Lists
"Frequent readers of this blog will have noted that I keep a running list of books I’ve read during the year (in case you’ve missed them, here’s the latest). Now, what this is?  Is a record of the books I’ve read during the year.  It is not a recom..." Read more of this blog post »
Dorothy and 29 other people liked Michael Connelly's blog post: Watch The New Season Of Bosch!
"Bosch season 5 is now available on Amazon Prime Video. Fifteen months after bringing his mother’s killer to justice, Bosch finds himself seeking the truth on two fronts. New evidence in an old case leaves everyone wondering whether Bosch planted e..." Read more of this blog post »
Dorothy and 2 other people liked Sharon Lee's blog post: Amazon answers
"Those following along at home will recall that some Kindle users, after downloading Fortune’s Favors, found that the Kindle had helpfully opened the book to “Interludes,” which those readers quite reasonably understood to be the first chapter of t..." Read more of this blog post »
More of Dorothy's books…
Robin Hobb
“If I enter the room as you are fastening your shoe, I can say, “There will be a lovely moon tonight,” and then you will call it to mind. But before I call it forth for you, you have forgotten the moon. One can swiftly understand that for most moments of our lives, we have forgotten almost all of the world around us, except for what currently claims our interest.”
Robin Hobb, Fool's Quest

James Lee Burke
“You pull on dat ’gator’s tail, he gonna clean your kneecaps, him.”
James Lee Burke, The Neon Rain

Robin Hobb
“Look forward, not back. Correct your course and go on. You can’t undo yesterday’s journey.”
Robin Hobb, Mad Ship

Dale R. Duvall
“We need to learn from the past and plan for the future, but live in the present; remember in the present, plan in the present, BE in the present.”
Dale R. Duvall, Imagine Harmony: How to Evolve from Stress to Gratitude

Dale R. Duvall
“Regardless of earthly treasures, your mind and body are your most precious possessions, and their health is your most valuable asset. Treat them with care. Act Now, like you will need them for a hundred more years, creating a mind and body for longevity, over maximum performance.”
Dale R. Duvall, Imagine Harmony: How to Evolve from Stress to Gratitude

8784 Lois McMaster Bujold Fans — 289 members — last activity Sep 25, 2018 09:13AM
For fans of all Lois McMaster Bujold writings! Whether you love the Vorkosigan Universe the Chalion books or her other writing all are welcome to join ...more
25x33 Fans of The Liaden Universe — 47 members — last activity Mar 30, 2019 09:41PM
A gathering place for fans of Sharon Lee and Steve Miller's Liaden Universe novels.
1 Goodreads Feedback — 28001 members — last activity 8 minutes ago
Welcome to the Feedback Group! We’re glad you’re here. This is a place to find out what’s new at Goodreads and to share your feedback, including shari ...more
190112 Judging Book Covers - ALL. DAY. LONG. — 1226 members — last activity Apr 13, 2019 01:54AM
Yeah, we judge books by their covers - So What!
Yyib badge
Mike (t...
3,808 books | 1,262 friends

Lois Bu...
234 books | 536 friends

Mark
12,794 books | 502 friends

Mike
1,093 books | 641 friends

Patrice...
2,915 books | 1,088 friends

Karin S...
673 books | 3,524 friends

Lawrence
7,105 books | 2,186 friends

Mississ...
395 books | 954 friends

More friends…
Ghost Story by Jim ButcherHammered by Kevin HearneDoors of Stone by Patrick RothfussThe Spirit War by Rachel AaronShock Wave by John Sandford
Can't Wait Books For 2011
1,219 books — 6,855 voters
Legion by Brandon SandersonDead Beat by Jim ButcherThe Christmas Train by David BaldacciThe Angel Experiment by James PattersonThe Cleaner by Brett Battles
Books That Should Be Made Into Movies
28,216 books — 65,434 voters

More…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
19 (0.0%)

correct:
15 (78.9%)

skipped:
10 (34.5%)

511449 out of 3072076

streak:
2

best streak:
5

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by Dorothy

Lists liked by Dorothy