Dorothy

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Dorothy.


The Ascension Factor
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Lazarus Effect
Dorothy is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Reading for the 2nd time
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Shōgun
Dorothy is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

Dorothy Dorothy said: " 53hrs.32mins. "

 

Dorothy’s Recent Updates

Dorothy liked that Amber entered a giveaway
Charlie Jones by Tim Slee
Charlie Jones
by Tim Slee (Goodreads Author)
1 copy available, ends on June 21, 2018 Enter to win »
"“Slee has a cheeky wit… There is also a sucker punch of a twist that ranks with the last line of Charles Willeford’s Pick-Up. An auspicious introduction to an unconventional new character in the spy game.” - Kirkus Reviews https://www.goodreads...." Read more of this blog post »
Dorothy rated a book liked it
A Pillar of Iron by Taylor Caldwell
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dorothy and 2 other people liked Monica's status update
Monica
Monica is 37% done with The Vanirim: Love these characters! And the not so future world is super intriguing
Dorothy rated a book liked it
The Jesus Incident by Frank Herbert
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Aesir by Tim Slee
" Great! Am looking forward to 'The Jötunn'.! "
Dorothy rated a book really liked it
The Aesir by Tim Slee
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dorothy and 2 other people liked Tim Slee's status update
Tim Slee
Tim Slee added a status update: New giveaway started: Signed copy of the special release edition of new novel The Æsir! This bonus edition contains both Vols 1 (The Vanirim) and 2 (The Aesir) of the award winning Midgaard Cycle trilogy.

https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/sh...

Dorothy rated a book really liked it
The Aesir by Tim Slee
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dorothy finished reading
A Pillar of Iron by Taylor Caldwell
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Dorothy's books…
Winston S. Churchill
“Men occasionally stumble over the truth, but most of them pick themselves up and hurry off as if nothing ever happened.”
Winston S. Churchill

C.S. Lewis
“I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun has risen: not only because I see it, but because by it I see everything else.”
C.S. Lewis

J.R.R. Tolkien
“All that is gold does not glitter,
Not all those who wander are lost;
The old that is strong does not wither,
Deep roots are not reached by the frost.

From the ashes a fire shall be woken,
A light from the shadows shall spring;
Renewed shall be blade that was broken,
The crownless again shall be king.”
J.R.R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring

Dr. Seuss
“Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened.”
Dr. Seuss

Groucho Marx
“Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read.”
Groucho Marx, The Essential Groucho: Writings For By And About Groucho Marx

8784 Lois McMaster Bujold Fans — 277 members — last activity May 13, 2018 09:26AM
For fans of all Lois McMaster Bujold writings! Whether you love the Vorkosigan Universe the Chalion books or her other writing all are welcome to join ...more
25x33 Fans of The Liaden Universe — 37 members — last activity May 13, 2015 08:50AM
A gathering place for fans of Sharon Lee and Steve Miller's Liaden Universe novels.
1 Goodreads Feedback — 25638 members — last activity 6 minutes ago
This is a place to give feedback about Goodreads. Feature ideas, bugs, or any other suggestion for improvement. The Goodreads staff monitors this grou ...more
See your year in books badge
Tim Slee
228 books | 115 friends

Lawrence
6,922 books | 2,137 friends

Bookdra...
2,012 books | 2,672 friends

Mark
12,174 books | 447 friends

Mike (t...
3,652 books | 1,175 friends

Robin Hobb
521 books | 1,808 friends

Lois Bu...
210 books | 511 friends

Sean Pe...
2,261 books | 3,218 friends

More friends…
Legion by Brandon SandersonDead Beat by Jim ButcherThe Christmas Train by David BaldacciThe Angel Experiment by James PattersonThe Cleaner by Brett Battles
Books That Should Be Made Into Movies
26,938 books — 63,542 voters
Skin Game by Jim ButcherThe Blade Itself by Joe AbercrombieTaken by Robert CraisShards of Honor by Lois McMaster BujoldThe Last Coyote by Michael Connelly
Books in your Bed
171 books — 64 voters

More…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
19 (0.0%)

correct:
15 (78.9%)

skipped:
10 (34.5%)

489859 out of 2404739

streak:
2

best streak:
5

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by Dorothy

Lists liked by Dorothy