Lo

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Lo.

https://www.goodreads.com/lofrequency

Add friend Follow reviews   Send Message | Compare Books


On the Origin of ...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Hunt for Red ...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Soul of the M...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
See all 5 books that Lo is reading…

Lo’s Recent Updates

Lo is currently reading
On the Origin of Stories by Brian Boyd
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lo marked as on-hiatus
The Wake by Paul Kingsnorth
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lo rated a book it was ok
The Judas Gate by Jack Higgins
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lo is currently reading
The Hunt for Red October by Tom Clancy
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lo has read
The Judas Gate by Jack Higgins
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lo rated a book really liked it
Confessions of a Recovering Environmentalist and Other Essays by Paul Kingsnorth
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lo marked as reference
The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondō
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lo marked as reference
Zero Waste Home by Bea Johnson
Rate this book
Clear rating
Collapse by Jared Diamond
"The Pulitzer-prize winning "Guns, Germs and Steel" by this dude forever changed the way I look at history. And believe me, I am a history buff of sorts so this means a lot. Unfortunately, "Collapse" fails to measure up to that classic.

The real pro..." Read more of this review »
Lo rated a book liked it
Collapse by Jared Diamond
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Lo's books…
Cormac McCarthy
“At one time in the world there were woods that no one owned”
Cormac McCarthy, Child of God

Osho
“If you love a flower, don’t pick it up.
Because if you pick it up it dies and it ceases to be what you love.
So if you love a flower, let it be.
Love is not about possession.
Love is about appreciation.”
Osho

Ursula K. Le Guin
“You cannot buy the revolution. You cannot make the revolution. You can only be the revolution. It is in your spirit, or it is nowhere.”
Ursula K. Le Guin, The Dispossessed

Edward Abbey
“Anarchism is not a romantic fable but the hardheaded realization, based on five thousand years of experience, that we cannot entrust the management of our lives to kings, priests, politicians, generals, and county commissioners.”
Edward Abbey

Ursula K. Le Guin
“What is an anarchist? One who, choosing, accepts the responsibility of choice.”
Ursula K. Le Guin

210391 Hiking the Dark Mountain — 2 members — last activity Jan 25, 2017 08:38PM
For readers of Greer, Dark Mountain, etc.
See your year in books badge
Katje v...
862 books | 244 friends

Eric St...
111 books | 19 friends

Susanne
1,035 books | 17 friends

Azra
911 books | 45 friends

Berea
155 books | 34 friends

Pchr8
542 books | 26 friends

Ricardo...
25 books | 38 friends

Telly P...
10 books | 38 friends

More friends…

Favorite Genres



Polls voted on by Lo

Lists liked by Lo