Tyler Cook

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Tyler.

https://www.goodreads.com/tylercook

Add as a Friend Follow Reviews   Send Message | Compare Books





Marcus Aurelius: ...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Now Habit
Tyler Cook is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Dilbert Princ...

progress: 
 
  (page 77 of 336)
"So far, a very depressing look at business. But what should you expect, huh? :P" Aug 11, 2010 09:55AM

 
See all 5 books that Tyler is reading…

Tyler’s Recent Updates

Tyler Cook is currently reading
Marcus Aurelius by Marcus Aurelius
Rate this book
Clear rating
Tyler Cook rated a book it was amazing
Snow Crash by Neal Stephenson
Snow Crash
by Neal Stephenson (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Tyler Cook rated a book really liked it
Strategic Cooking by Jason Metcalfe
Rate this book
Clear rating
Tyler Cook wants to read
Sourcery by Terry Pratchett
Rate this book
Clear rating
Tyler Cook finished reading
Snow Crash by Neal Stephenson
Snow Crash
by Neal Stephenson (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Tyler Cook wants to read
The Varieties of Religious Experience by William James
Rate this book
Clear rating
Tyler Cook wants to read
1491 by Charles C. Mann
Rate this book
Clear rating
Tyler Cook wants to read
The Moon is a Harsh Mistress by Robert A. Heinlein
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Crash Course by Chris Martenson
"The boomsters have had their decade and more, and the time is now ripe for the doomsters to take the stage. Martenson arrives with a CV which includes a PhD in physics, a high management post in a large company, a track record of having made succe..." Read more of this review »
The Crash Course by Chris Martenson
"The modern global financial system relies on exponential growth of national economies, which has required comparable growth in energy use. We can't sustain this energy use, therefore the growth will end, which will bring about painful changes to t..." Read more of this review »
More of Tyler's books…
John Hodgman
“Stories hold power because they convey the illusion that life has purpose and direction. Where God is absent from the lives of all but the most blessed, the writer, of all people, replaces that ordering principle. Stories make sense when so much around us is senseless, and perhaps what makes them most comforting is that, while life goes on and pain goes on, stories do us the favor of ending.”
John Hodgman

4009 Browncoats — 271 members — last activity Feb 24, 2017 07:12AM
A group for fans of Joss Whedon's Firefly and Serenity.
Sam Mielo
320 books | 90 friends

Rachael
1,450 books | 50 friends

Joel Alex
59 books | 58 friends

Caleb B...
0 books | 99 friends

Sara
208 books | 25 friends

Garrett...
398 books | 35 friends

Bill Mitro
81 books | 31 friends

Shaun C...
71 books | 32 friends

More friends…
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas AdamsThe Areas of My Expertise by John Hodgman
Best Humorous Books
3,436 books — 6,512 voters
Programming the Universe by Seth Lloyd
Best General Science Books
415 books — 390 voters

More…


Polls voted on by Tyler

Lists liked by Tyler