Matthew Linton

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Matthew.


Cryptonomicon
Matthew Linton is currently reading
by Neal Stephenson (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Against the Grain...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Worldmaking: The ...
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (page 405 of 624)
Mar 24, 2019 12:22PM

 
See all 9 books that Matthew is reading…

Matthew’s Recent Updates

Matthew Linton rated a book it was amazing
Severance by Ling  Ma
Severance
by Ling Ma (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Matthew Linton is currently reading
Cryptonomicon by Neal Stephenson
Cryptonomicon
by Neal Stephenson (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Matthew Linton rated a book it was amazing
Severance by Ling  Ma
Severance
by Ling Ma (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Matthew Linton made a comment on his status in Severance
Severance by Ling  Ma
" Andrew wrote: "Sooo good"

I'm really enjoying it so far. I would describe it (~100 pages in) as post-apocalyptic feminist Fight Club for millennials.
"
Matthew Linton is currently reading
Severance by Ling  Ma
Rate this book
Clear rating
Matthew Linton rated a book really liked it
The Ideas That Made America by Jennifer Ratner-Rosenhagen
Rate this book
Clear rating
Matthew Linton is currently reading
Against the Grain by James C. Scott
Rate this book
Clear rating
Matthew Linton rated a book really liked it
The Ideas That Made America by Jennifer Ratner-Rosenhagen
Rate this book
Clear rating
Matthew Linton rated a book it was amazing
Anathem by Neal Stephenson
Anathem
by Neal Stephenson (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Stephenson creates a vast, spellbinding universe. A must-read for fans of Cixin Liu or Kim Stanley Robinson. The first 50 pages are tough, but if you can push through you will be richly rewarded.
Matthew Linton rated a book it was amazing
Anathem by Neal Stephenson
Anathem
by Neal Stephenson (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Stephenson creates a vast, spellbinding universe. A must-read for fans of Cixin Liu or Kim Stanley Robinson. The first 50 pages are tough, but if you can push through you will be richly rewarded.
More of Matthew's books…
Friedrich Nietzsche
“It is not a lack of love, but a lack of friendship that makes unhappy marriages.”
Friedrich Nietzsche

25x33 Double Down Book Club — 56 members — last activity May 31, 2019 11:09AM
STAND UP AND WALK...NOW! This is a group where we discuss books Chris Ryan and Andy Greenwald mention on "The Watch" podcast. Since Chris and Andy alm ...more
8115 The History Book Club — 17313 members — last activity 3 hours, 15 min ago
"Interested in history - then you have found the right group". The History Book Club is the largest history and nonfiction group on Goodreads and the ...more
69790 #it — 36 members — last activity Mar 04, 2018 03:07PM
Official group for users of #indie.torrents
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 94899 members — last activity 3 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
Yyib badge
Shannon
4,063 books | 2,126 friends

Dan Hummel
521 books | 38 friends

Jo
Jo
987 books | 1,049 friends

Tori
1,891 books | 94 friends

Chrisanthi
7,239 books | 85 friends

Mike Ru...
1,192 books | 1,483 friends

Kristin
1,607 books | 68 friends

Diana F...
1,213 books | 176 friends

More friends…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
260 (0.1%)

correct:
192 (73.8%)

skipped:
99 (27.6%)

77589 out of 3168111

streak:
1

best streak:
11

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by Matthew

Lists liked by Matthew