HarperOne (an imprint of HarperCollins)

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about HarperOne (an imprint of HarperCollins).

http://www.harperone.com
https://www.goodreads.com/harperone

I Am These Truths...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Loading...
Paulo Coelho
“Tell your heart that the fear of suffering is worse than the suffering itself. And that no heart has ever suffered when it goes in search of its dreams, because every second of the search is a second's encounter with God and with eternity.”
Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

Paulo Coelho
“Remember that wherever your heart is, there you will find your treasure.”
Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

C.S. Lewis
“You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.”
C.S. Lewis

Paulo Coelho
“Don't give in to your fears. If you do, you won't be able to talk to your heart.”
Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

Eating and reading are two pleasures that combine admirably.
“Eating and reading are two pleasures that combine admirably.”
C.S. Lewis

New Books from HarperOne (Religion & Spirituality)
1 chapters   —   updated Feb 09, 2010 03:34PM
Description: The next batch of new titles from HarperOne.
Farewell to JD Salinger, Howard Zinn (Drama)
1 chapters   —   updated Feb 03, 2010 03:55PM
Description: from the goodbooksinbadtimes.com blog...
Farewell to JD Salinger, Howard Zinn (Drama)
1 chapters   —   updated Feb 03, 2010 03:53PM
Description: a farewell post from the GoodBooks in BadTimes blog...
Contest: AN ALTAR IN THE WORLD by Barbara Brown Taylor (Religion & Spirituality)
1 chapters   —   updated Nov 04, 2009 04:08PM
Description: Fans of Eat, Pray, Love or Animal, Vegetable, Miracle most likely, will also be familiar with acclaimed spiritual author and preacher, Barbara Brown Taylor, author of AN ALTAR IN THE WORLD and LEAVING CHURCH. As a writer she has opened up the meaning of faith to include everyday living and offered ways to observe it outside of traditional Christianity. In An Altar in the World, she taught us skills for finding faith outside of the church – literally. From simple practices like walking, working or getting lost to deeper meditations. Through her expert guidance we have learned to live with purpose, pay attention, slow down and revere the world we live in. In anticipation of the paperback edition of, AN ALTAR IN THE WORLD, HarperOne would like to hear from you. We are looking for endorsements from real readers to use in our promotional campaign. How have her words inspired your lives? Do you find yourself returning to her books time and again for wisdom and assurance? Leave your reflections on her writing in our comments section.
95 Islam — 1163 members — last activity Sep 25, 2020 10:03PM
A group for the Muslim readers as well as those who are interested in Islam. Spread the word to whoever it may concern. Don't be afraid to start new ...more
616 Memoirs and Biographies We Love — 1355 members — last activity May 12, 2020 09:34AM
A place to share memoirs, biographies, autobiographies (and maybe even fiction-based-in-reality) that you have enjoyed!
12566 Open Mind, Open Heart — 260 members — last activity Apr 10, 2020 06:57AM
This is a group for those who are currently living in the present (the now), or for those interested in learning more about metaphysical concepts for ...more
53 Christian Readers — 4985 members — last activity Jan 15, 2021 02:50AM
This is an open forum for people to discuss Christ-themed books. Whether you'd like to discuss theology, biographies, church history, novels or anythi ...more
345436 Reese's Book Club x Hello Sunshine — 76763 members — last activity 15 minutes ago
Hey Y’all, We’ve been reading together for awhile and we don’t know about you, but we’re ready to hear your thoughts and opinions. This group is a pl ...more
More of HarperOne (an imprint of HarperCollins)’s groups…
year in books
Nissa
13,308 books | 436 friends

Daniele...
231 books | 1,879 friends

Anthony
911 books | 397 friends

Jessica
1,257 books | 357 friends

Janelle...
4,452 books | 2,024 friends

Lucy Me...
11,867 books | 173 friends

David A...
2,483 books | 1,725 friends

Natalie...
772 books | 4,900 friends

More friends…



Polls voted on by HarperOne (an imprint of HarperCollins)

Lists liked by HarperOne (an imprint of HarperCollins)