HarperOne (an imprint of HarperCollins)

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about HarperOne (an imprint of HarperCollins).

http://www.harperone.com
https://www.goodreads.com/harperone

HarperOne (an imprint of HarperCollins)’s Recent Updates

50993735
The Happiness Track by Emma Seppälä
Rate this book
Clear rating
Radical Remission by Kelly A. Turner
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of HarperOne (an imprint of HarperCollins)'s books…
Alejandro Junger
“CLEAN7 is the program I needed back when I was contemplating taking seven medications several times a day just to function.”
Alejandro Junger, CLEAN 7: Supercharge the Body's Natural Ability to Heal Itself—The One-Week Breakthrough Detox Program

Ronald  Marshall
“While he witnessed the horror of slavery all around him, the adrenaline from his soul swelled every vein in his body causing both hands to open and close, hands clenching into the Black Power fist.”
Ronald Marshall, August Rebellion

Jo Boaler
“We are not born with fixed abilities, and those who achieve at the highest level do not do so because of their genetics. They myth that our brains are fixed and that we simply don't have the aptitude for certain topics is not only scientifically inaccurate; it is omnipresent and negatively impacts education and many other events in our everyday lives.”
Jo Boaler, Limitless Mind: Learn, Lead, and Live Without Barriers

“In a defining moment, Dad stared evil in the face, refused to join the masses, bowed to no one, and chose what was right – regardless of the risk, regardless of the consequences.”
Christopher Edmonds, No Surrender: A Father, a Son, and an Extraordinary Act of Heroism That Continues to Live on Today

Ronald  Marshall
“They wanted better. They wanted change, if not today, then a fast working process toward truth, justice, and equality for Hood America. All his mind was trained to conceive was justice, justice, justice, freedom, freedom, freedom, and equality by any means necessary.”
Ronald Marshall, August Rebellion

New Books from HarperOne (Religion & Spirituality)
1 chapters   —   updated Feb 09, 2010 03:34PM
Description: The next batch of new titles from HarperOne.
Farewell to JD Salinger, Howard Zinn (Drama)
1 chapters   —   updated Feb 03, 2010 03:55PM
Description: from the goodbooksinbadtimes.com blog...
Farewell to JD Salinger, Howard Zinn (Drama)
1 chapters   —   updated Feb 03, 2010 03:53PM
Description: a farewell post from the GoodBooks in BadTimes blog...
Contest: AN ALTAR IN THE WORLD by Barbara Brown Taylor (Religion & Spirituality)
1 chapters   —   updated Nov 04, 2009 04:08PM
Description: Fans of Eat, Pray, Love or Animal, Vegetable, Miracle most likely, will also be familiar with acclaimed spiritual author and preacher, Barbara Brown Taylor, author of AN ALTAR IN THE WORLD and LEAVING CHURCH. As a writer she has opened up the meaning of faith to include everyday living and offered ways to observe it outside of traditional Christianity. In An Altar in the World, she taught us skills for finding faith outside of the church – literally. From simple practices like walking, working or getting lost to deeper meditations. Through her expert guidance we have learned to live with purpose, pay attention, slow down and revere the world we live in. In anticipation of the paperback edition of, AN ALTAR IN THE WORLD, HarperOne would like to hear from you. We are looking for endorsements from real readers to use in our promotional campaign. How have her words inspired your lives? Do you find yourself returning to her books time and again for wisdom and assurance? Leave your reflections on her writing in our comments section.
95 Islam — 1114 members — last activity Sep 02, 2019 09:06AM
A group for the Muslim readers as well as those who are interested in Islam. Spread the word to whoever it may concern. Don't be afraid to start new t ...more
616 Memoirs and Biographies We Love — 1343 members — last activity Oct 07, 2019 06:28AM
A place to share memoirs, biographies, autobiographies (and maybe even fiction-based-in-reality) that you have enjoyed!
12566 Open Mind, Open Heart — 253 members — last activity Nov 16, 2019 05:55AM
This is a group for those who are currently living in the present (the now), or for those interested in learning more about metaphysical concepts for ...more
53 Christian Readers — 4630 members — last activity 7 hours, 8 min ago
This is an open forum for people to discuss Christ-themed books. Whether you'd like to discuss theology, biographies, church history, novels or anythi ...more
345436 Reese's Book Club x Hello Sunshine — 32482 members — last activity 7 hours, 37 min ago
Hey Y’all, We’ve been reading together for awhile and we don’t know about you, but we’re ready to hear your thoughts and opinions. This group is a pla ...more
More of HarperOne (an imprint of HarperCollins)’s groups…
Yyib badge
Raffael...
42 books | 460 friends

Rukiyye
1,043 books | 165 friends

B.A. Wi...
7,326 books | 5,000 friends

Lisa
11,123 books | 1,118 friends

Vanessa...
1,410 books | 214 friends

Ashlee ...
2,701 books | 1,209 friends

Jeanne ...
9,993 books | 88 friends

Patricia
12,949 books | 380 friends

More friends…



Polls voted on by HarperOne (an imprint of HarperCollins)

Lists liked by HarperOne (an imprint of HarperCollins)