Andrew

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Andrew.

http://thoughtsofagm.wordpress.com/
https://www.goodreads.com/eusebius65

The Life and Opin...
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (page 552 of 656)
"More diversionary perambulations from Sterne and Shandy as I near the end of my quest to finish this book. I feel like I am skating on ice with this narrative, barely scratching the surface of the novelist's meaning and prupose." Feb 03, 2019 06:10PM

 
The First Man in ...
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (page 163 of 896)
"Been many a year since I first read this book. I had forgotten the direct clarity of McCullough's prose." Jan 24, 2019 04:09AM

 

Andrew’s Recent Updates

Andrew rated a book it was amazing
Always Look on the Bright Side of Life by Eric Idle
Rate this book
Clear rating
Eric Idle is one of my comedy heroes thanks to his key role in Monty Python and his 'solo' work (most notably The Rutles) and I was eager to read his 'sortabiography' to see what sort of (new) information about his life and work that he would reveal. ...more
Andrew is on page 108 of 336 of Always Look on the Bright Side of Life: Really loving Idle’s book, thanks in no small part to his ebullient prose & his ability to weave anecdotes about himself & his celebrity friends through the narrative with so much fun & so little ego.
Always Look on the Bright Side of Life by Eric Idle
Rate this book
Clear rating
Andrew started reading
Always Look on the Bright Side of Life by Eric Idle
Rate this book
Clear rating
Andrew rated a book really liked it
Monty Python by Robert Hewison
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hewison's book is an important addition to the body of critical & supporting literature on Monty Python and its creators, due in no small part to the detail of its study of the relationship between censorship and the comedy team's work. This is a ...more
Andrew is now following Ian Syson's reviews
65278772
Andrew started reading
Monty Python by Robert Hewison
Rate this book
Clear rating
Andrew rated a book it was amazing
The Game That Never Happened by Ian Syson
Rate this book
Clear rating
There are certain books that I believe should be kept by any Australian soccer/football fan. One is Johnny Warren's 'Sheilas, Wogs & Pooftahs', as is the Hay & Murray 'History of Australian Football', 'That Night' from Adam Peacock and 'The D ...more
Andrew rated a book liked it
Australia's Little Cornwall by Oswald Pryor
Rate this book
Clear rating
Oswald's book is somewhat dated both in terms of its publication as well as its prose and style, yet it is a very informative study of the history of Cornish migrants in South Australia's 'copper triangle', Moonta, Wallaroo and Kapunda. This is due i ...more
Andrew wants to read
Monty Python by Robert Hewison
Rate this book
Clear rating
Andrew wants to read
Always Look on the Bright Side of Life by Eric Idle
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Andrew's books…
Roberto Bolaño
“Books are finite, sexual encounters are finite, but the desire to read and to fuck is infinite; it surpasses our own deaths, our fears, our hopes for peace.”
Roberto Bolano

Jane Austen
“The person, be it gentleman or lady, who has not pleasure in a good novel, must be intolerably stupid.”
Jane Austen, Northanger Abbey

The Catullan Remedies (Select)
11 chapters   —   updated Jan 01, 2017 10:20PM
Description: Poetry of love, hate and whatever else crops up.
The Observers' Book of Colons (and other articles) (Humor)
9 chapters   —   updated Aug 08, 2016 04:09AM
Description: Random posts written in the vein of Milligan, Slaven, Fry, Idle etc. The literary result of a head injury involving a Toyota Corolla in 1979. Not for the faint hearted, weak-kneed or devilled kidneys.
A Skin Too Short (Select)
1 chapters   —   updated Aug 04, 2016 10:25PM
Description: Personal observations and semi-autobiographical ramblings.
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 91349 members — last activity 1 minute ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
Yyib badge
Crystal...
1,056 books | 3,304 friends

Chase T...
99 books | 5,001 friends

Josia
191 books | 47 friends

Vlasta
472 books | 1 friend

Benn Ba...
41 books | 43 friends

Lisa Cr...
78 books | 11 friends

darenot...
424 books | 8 friends

David M...
6 books | 144 friends

More friends…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
0 (0.0%)

correct:
0 (0.0%)

skipped:
0 (0.0%)

2918118 out of 2918118

streak:
0

best streak:
0

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by Andrew

Lists liked by Andrew