Ilse Snell

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Ilse.


Loading...
“Whenever I feel the need to exercise, I lie down until it goes away.”
Paul Terry

George Bernard Shaw
“When two people are under the influence of the most violent, most insane, most delusive, and most transient of passions, they are required to swear that they will remain in that excited, abnormal, and exhausting condition continuously until death do them part.”
George Bernard Shaw, Getting Married

Anaïs Nin
“Love never dies a natural death. It dies because we don't know how to replenish its source. It dies of blindness and errors and betrayals. It dies of illness and wounds; it dies of weariness, of witherings, of tarnishings.”
Anais Nin

Laurell K. Hamilton
“Maybe they know what I know, that the true way to a man's heart is six inches of metal between his ribs. Sometimes four inches will do the job, but to be really sure, I like to have six.”
Laurell K. Hamilton, Narcissus in Chains

Stephenie Meyer
“He's like a drug for you, Bella.”
Stephenie Meyer, Eclipse

8296 Immortals After Dark — 1636 members — last activity 9 hours, 12 min ago
This group is in honor of Kresley Cole's fantastic paranormal romance series, Immortals After Dark. We will discuss and celebrate these books and othe ...more
1897 Kenyons Minions — 2643 members — last activity 19 minutes ago
Welcome to a group for fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon and Kinley MacGregor (also known as the AG or Author Goddess *wink*). Sherri writes the following ...more
1898 J. R. Ward (BLACK DAGGER BROTHERHOOD series) — 7331 members — last activity Feb 05, 2023 02:03PM
For fans of the BLACK DAGGER BROTHERHOOD series written by J.R. Ward (aka The WARDen). If you love those hot, alpha, BDB males and those sexy Fallen A ...more
22225 Book Buying Addicts Anonymous — 3340 members — last activity Feb 04, 2023 09:41PM
All are welcome, but this group is meant for those who not only love to read, but those who also love to buy their books to read as well as those who ...more
12161 Who's Your Author? — 3380 members — last activity 4 hours, 37 min ago
WELCOME TO: WHO'S YOUR AUTHOR? This group discusses your favorite PNR (Paranormal Romance) and UF (Urban Fantasy) writers. Including but not limit ...more
More of Ilse’s groups…
year in books
Manny
4,071 books | 4,950 friends

William
1,508 books | 1,156 friends


James
404 books | 6,761 friends

Stacey ...
419 books | 1,877 friends

Washi
155 books | 27 friends

abdolla...
6,999 books | 4,984 friends

Liv
Liv
889 books | 231 friends

More friends…
Best Books Ever
100,773 books — 234,203 voters




Polls voted on by Ilse

Lists liked by Ilse