Squeaks

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Squeaks.

http://hiddendoorways.blogspot.com/
https://www.goodreads.com/MinstrelWarrior

Reclaiming Shilo ...
Squeaks is currently reading
by Mary Weber (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Firebolt
Squeaks is currently reading
by Adrienne Woods (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
A Brief History o...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
See all 12 books that Squeaks is reading…

Squeaks’s Recent Updates

Squeaks rated a book it was amazing
Grip of the Shadow Plague by Brandon Mull
Rate this book
Clear rating
Forbidden by Ted Dekker
Squeaks made a comment on C.G. Drews’s status
11375137
" you're a wizard... lol "
Squeaks and 167 other people liked C.G. Drews's status update
C.G. Drews
C.G. Drews added a status update: Today I went back to one of the infamous "review to come" notes on my GR review and...I ACTUALLY WROTE. THE. REVIEW.

I don't know who I am. Have I unbalanced the world. I need...to sit down omg...
King's Warrior by Jenelle Schmidt
"Delightful story in the tradition of Prydain and Wheel of Time

High and epic fantasies aren't hard to find. In fact, they're surprisingly common. So, why read King's Warrior?

To answer that question, I'm not going to claim it's the new best thing ev..." Read more of this review »
Squeaks rated a book really liked it
Rise of the Evening Star by Brandon Mull
Rate this book
Clear rating
Squeaks rated a book liked it
Fablehaven by Brandon Mull
Rate this book
Clear rating
Squeaks rated a book really liked it
Renegades by Marissa Meyer
Rate this book
Clear rating
Squeaks added a status update: I feel alive. These games they play, this chess, this marvel of interaction -
This is what I love - it nourishes my wild spirit and my heart races from the run.
---
http://hiddendoorways.blogspot.com/20...

Check out my latest blog post on The Politics of the Fox :D
Squeaks rated a book it was amazing
The Librarian of Auschwitz by Antonio Iturbe
Rate this book
Clear rating
This definitely made me cry. A beautiful story on the tenacity of humanity. Creativity and our imaginations - the essence of human spirit - is as essential to living as bread and water. Definitely recommend this book.
More of Squeaks's books…
Oscar Wilde
“Behind every exquisite thing that existed, there was something tragic.”
Oscar Wilde, The Picture of Dorian Gray

Aldous Huxley
“Words can be like X-rays if you use them properly -- they’ll go through anything. You read and you’re pierced.”
Aldous Huxley, Brave New World

Emmuska Orczy
“Odd's fish, m'dear! The man can't even tie his own cravat!”
Emmuska Orczy, The Scarlet Pimpernel

Aldous Huxley
“But I don't want comfort. I want God, I want poetry, I want real danger, I want freedom, I want goodness. I want sin.”
Aldous Huxley, Brave New World

Annie Proulx
“You know, one of the tragedies of real life is that there is no background music.”
Annie Proulx

See your year in books badge
Stacey ...
1,420 books | 4,503 friends

Emma Gi...
492 books | 4,999 friends

Nate Ph...
69 books | 250 friends

Tracey ...
1,056 books | 171 friends

Grace M...
1,097 books | 111 friends

C.G. Drews
2,082 books | 4,998 friends

Sarah T...
1,322 books | 62 friends

Whitney...
918 books | 5,001 friends

More friends…



Polls voted on by Squeaks

Lists liked by Squeaks