Shanshad Whelan

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Shanshad.

https://www.goodreads.com/Shanshad

In the Cities of ...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Soonchild
Shanshad Whelan is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Map of Time
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
See all 5 books that Shanshad is reading…

Shanshad’s Recent Updates

Shanshad Whelan is now friends with Cris Dopher
73934383
Shanshad Whelan rated a book it was amazing
Last Song Before Night by Ilana C. Myer
Last Song Before Night
by Ilana C. Myer (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Last Song Before Night by Ilana C. Myer
"This one took me a long time to read. I went into it based on a friend's recommendation, not really thinking the cover drew me in....and found out its an emotionally lush, richly woven world and story in the vein of Guy Gavriel Kay, Patrick Rothfu..." Read more of this review »
Shanshad Whelan rated a book it was amazing
Last Song Before Night by Ilana C. Myer
Last Song Before Night
by Ilana C. Myer (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Shanshad Whelan wants to read
Tolkien, Self and Other by Jane Chance
Rate this book
Clear rating
Shanshad Whelan wants to read
Before Einstein by Elizabeth L. Throesch
Rate this book
Clear rating
Shanshad Whelan wants to read
On Intersectionality by Kimberlé Crenshaw
Rate this book
Clear rating
Shanshad Whelan rated a book it was amazing
Not My Girl by Christy Jordan-Fenton
Rate this book
Clear rating
Shanshad Whelan rated a book liked it
Cinderella's Stepsister and the Big Bad Wolf by Lorraine  Carey
Rate this book
Clear rating
Shanshad Whelan rated a book liked it
The Zero Degree Zombie Zone by Patrik Henry Bass
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Shanshad's books…
Terry Pratchett
“Why do you go away? So that you can come back. So that you can see the place you came from with new eyes and extra colors. And the people there see you differently, too. Coming back to where you started is not the same as never leaving.”
Terry Pratchett, A Hat Full of Sky

J.R.R. Tolkien
“I have claimed that Escape is one of the main functions of fairy-stories, and since I do not disapprove of them, it is plain that I do not accept the tone of scorn or pity with which 'Escape' is now so often used. Why should a man be scorned if, finding himself in prison, he tries to get out and go home? Or if he cannot do so, he thinks and talks about other topics than jailers and prison-walls?”
J.R.R. Tolkien

Percy Bysshe Shelley
“My name is Ozymandias, king of kings:
Look on my works, ye Mighty, and despair!”
Percy Bysshe Shelley, Ozymandias

Derek Walcott
“Break a vase, and the love that reassembles the fragments is stronger than that love which took its symmetry for granted when it was whole.”
Derek Walcott

Jim C. Hines
“Look at the shiny magic thing trying to kill us, isn’t it awesome?”
Jim C. Hines, Codex Born

35160 Fantasy Aficionados — 2344 members — last activity Jun 16, 2018 10:22AM
This is a place for lovers of all types of fantasy literature and culture. Here, you can discuss your favorite books, authors, and series. There is pl ...more
16548 Beyond Reality — 1874 members — last activity 6 hours, 9 min ago
Welcome to the Beyond Reality SF&F discussion group on GoodReads. In Beyond Reality, each of our members may nominate one SF and one fantasy book per ...more
43519 readers advisory for all — 4126 members — last activity Jun 02, 2018 09:04AM
life's too short to read crappy books. this is why readers' advisory exists. feel free to join if you are looking for "a book like____" or "a book tha ...more
1865 SciFi and Fantasy Book Club — 20928 members — last activity 45 minutes ago
Welcome to the SciFi and Fantasy Book Club! Mods Allison, Whom the Clayr Saw Yours in calendrical heresy: Anna Mods in Absentia: Founder: Nick Hello a ...more
48322 Science Fiction Aficionados — 2272 members — last activity 9 hours, 23 min ago
Welcome to Sci Fi Aficionados. We love all things science fiction, with an emphasis on the classics of the genre. Members are welcome to discuss all t ...more
More of Shanshad’s groups…
See your year in books badge
Mary
6,206 books | 353 friends


Lauren
17,397 books | 550 friends

Hannah ...
804 books | 2,641 friends

Cherise
2,044 books | 190 friends
Friend details

Booknblues
2,687 books | 103 friends

Amelia
14,451 books | 182 friends

Kathi
688 books | 100 friends

More friends…
Swan's Wing by Ursula SyngePrincess of the Wild Swans by Diane ZahlerThe Swan Kingdom by Zoë Marriott
Tale of the Seven Swans Retellings
6 books — 9 voters
The Last Unicorn by Peter S. Beagle
Unicorn Books
338 books — 253 voters

More…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
214 (0.1%)

correct:
181 (84.6%)

skipped:
146 (40.6%)

79233 out of 2409312

streak:
3

best streak:
7

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by Shanshad

Lists liked by Shanshad