Heather K (dentist in my spare time)
2086 ratings (3.30 avg)
3062 reviews
Goodreads librarian
more photos (1)

#24 best reviewers

Heather K (dentist in my spare time)

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Heather K (dentist in my spare time).

http://myfictionnook.com
https://www.goodreads.com/dentistinmysparetime

#IMomSoHard
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (80%)
May 24, 2019 11:10AM

 
Arctic Wild
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (35%)
May 23, 2019 06:38PM

 
Getting Hot with ...
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (35%)
May 20, 2019 08:22PM

 
See all 15 books that Heather K (dentist in my spare time) is reading…
Book cover for The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue
Dear. Lord. Fortune has well and truly vomited down my front in the form of Mr. Lockwood.
Ntokozo M and 10 other people liked this

Heather K (dentist in my spare time)’s Recent Updates

All In with the Duke by Ava March
" Ed wrote: "I don’t care much for mm historical novels either. However, I always enjoy your reviews and find them extremely helpful . So I’m going to g ...more "
The Assistant by Marni Mann
"
**Spoilers**

I imagine if Verity, A Life made of Lava, and The Marriage Lie had a distant, estranged, and disgraced book cousin, then The Assistant would be it,
and while I want so much to rant I find that I really can't be bothered.

This derivativ...
" Read more of this review »
The Price of Time by Tim Tigner
"
Wow, what an excellent book! This is a medical slash sci-fi thriller, recommended for fans of Blake Crouch and Crichton.

When a group of scientists and financiers develop a youth serum which more or less guaranteed immortality, they imagined that a...
" Read more of this review »
#IMomSoHard by Kristin Hensley
#IMomSoHard
by Kristin Hensley
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
Martin
Martin is 90% done with Taboo For You: Haha, OMG, I didn't think showering together meant Sam takes a shower and Luke sits on the toilet lid with a towel on his lap waiting for him to finish... That's hilarious.
My Squirrel Days by Ellie Kemper
"It was helpful this was in shorter essays, but sadly as much as I love the personality Ellie Kemper displays on her talk show interviews I found this book to be rarely entertaining and I often wondered why I didn't just stop reading. The answer: b..." Read more of this review »
The Color of Summer by Anna  Martin
" Cadiva wrote: "Urk, this ARCs up for me soon, seems to be mostly underwhelming comments from all my friends who've read it!"

I hope you enjoy it more!!
"
One Night for Seduction by Erica Ridley
" Kat wrote: "Awesome review Heather!💖😉"

Thank you!
"
Heather K (dentist in my spare time) rated a book it was ok
The Color of Summer by Anna  Martin
The Color of Summer
by Anna Martin (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Anna Martin can do better than this.

The Color of Summer felt like a strange book, and I was expecting a lot more from Anna Martin.

The writing style felt stilted and a bit awkward, and I found the beginning of the book to be very slow going. There w
...more
When a Duchess Says I Do by Grace Burrowes
" Mara wrote: "My first GB book was THE HEIR and I have smitten ever since. I loved the Wyndham Family and subsequent books that were written with cousi ...more "
More of Heather K (dentist in my spare time)'s books…
Tessa Dare
“So there’s an . . . an etiquette to raking. Some seducer’s code of honor. Is this what you’re telling me?”
Tessa Dare, A Week to Be Wicked

Dani Alexander
“Gay sex, one. Straight sex, zero”
Dani Alexander, Shattered Glass

Stacia Kane
“NO reader has ANY obligation to an author, whether it be to leave a review or to write a "constructive" one. I put out a product. You are consumers of that product. Since when does that mean you have to kiss my ass? Hey, I like Pop-Tarts and eat them a few times a year; since when does that mean I'm obligated to support Kellogg's in any way except legally purchasing the Pop-Tarts before I eat them? I wasn't aware that purchasing and consuming a product meant I was under some sort of fucking thrall in which I'm only allowed to either praise the Pop-Tart (which to be honest isn't hard, especially the S'mores flavor) or, if I am going to criticize a flavor, offer a specific and detailed analysis as to why, phrased in as inoffensive and gentle a manner as possible so as not to upset the gentle people at Kellogg's."

[Something in the Water? (blog post; January 9, 2012)]”
Stacia Kane

Josh Lanyon
“I thought of the words of the Renaissance philosopher Michel de Montaigne. "If you press me to say why I loved him, I can say no more than because he was he, and I was I.”
Josh Lanyon, The Dark Tide

Tessa Dare
“Don’t you do that.” She turned away from the mirror, toward him. “Don’t you dare make a joke. It took a great deal of courage to say what I did. And you don’t have to speak a word in return, but I will insist you be man enough to take it. I won’t have you making light of my feelings, or making light of yourself—as if you’re not worthy of them. Because you are worthy, Colin. You’re a generous, good-hearted person, and you deserve to be loved. Deeply, truly, well, and often.”
Tessa Dare, A Week to Be Wicked

118708 Secret Santa gift exchange! — 539 members — last activity Jan 04, 2019 06:17AM
Hi everyone! I thought it would be fun to have a little holiday season **BOOK** gift exchange! In order to participate, you MUST go to the linked Elfs ...more
20149 M/M Romance — 25270 members — last activity 0 minutes ago
The #1 resource on the Internet for M/M Romance fans, this group has something for everyone. * Book and Series Discussions * Daily Updates on New Rele ...more
108743 New York (and tri-state area) M/M Readers & Writers — 85 members — last activity Oct 27, 2015 12:49PM
So, I think the group name says it all, but... :) This group is for readers & writers of M/M (and LGBT-related books) in the New York/tri-state area! ...more
1 Goodreads Feedback — 28058 members — last activity 15 minutes ago
Welcome to the Feedback Group! We’re glad you’re here. This is a place to find out what’s new at Goodreads and to share your feedback, including shari ...more
98373 Gillifans — 115 members — last activity 17 hours, 25 min ago
A place to discuss all that is wonderful about our beloved Gillibran Brown :)
More of Heather K (dentist in my spare time)’s groups…
Yyib badge
Brin
15,177 books | 656 friends

Nick Pa...
1,083 books | 761 friends


شيماء ✨
571 books | 4,998 friends


Rissa (...
2,880 books | 731 friends

Laura
2,880 books | 248 friends

Michelle
1,830 books | 121 friends

More friends…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
28 (0.0%)

correct:
16 (57.1%)

skipped:
20 (41.7%)

496992 out of 3146001

streak:
0

best streak:
3

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by Heather K (dentist in my spare time)

Lists liked by Heather K (dentist in my spare time)