Mary - Buried Under Romance
1153 ratings (4.11 avg)
368 reviews
Goodreads librarian

#7 most followed
#3 best reviewers

Mary - Buried Under Romance

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Mary - Buried Under Romance .

http://www.buriedunderromance.com
https://www.goodreads.com/bur2012

Once Upon A Wallf...
Mary - Buried Under Romance is currently reading
by Wendy Lyn Watson (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Beauty of the Beast
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Passion Favors th...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
See all 52 books that Mary - Buried Under Romance is reading…
Loading...
“It is very difficult to develop a proper sense of self-esteem in a dysfunctional family. Having very little self-worth, looking at one’s own character defects becomes so overwhelming there is no room for inward focus. People so afflicted think: “I need to keep you from knowing me. I have already rejected me, but if you knew how flawed I am, you would also reject me…and since this is all I have, I could not stand any more rejection. I am not worthy of someone understanding me so you will not get the chance...so I must judge, reject, attack, and/or find fault with you. I don’t accept me so how can I accept you?”
David W. Earle LPC- Love is Not Enough

Lisa Kleypas
“I-I’m not making advances,” she told him as she flattened herself against his chest. “You’re just an available s-source of heat.”

“So you say,” St. Vincent replied lazily, tucking the quilt more tightly around them both.

“However, during the past quarter hour you’ve been fondling parts of my anatomy that no one’s ever dared to touch before.”

“I v-very much doubt that.” She burrowed even further into the depths of his coat, and added in a muffled voice, “You’ve probably been h-handled more than a hamper at Fortnum and Mason.”
Lisa Kleypas, Devil in Winter

Marcel Proust
“...that melancholy which we feel when we cease to obey orders which, from one day to another, keep the future hidden, and realise that we have at last begun to live in real earnest, as a grown-up person, the life, the only life that any of us has at his disposal.”
Marcel Proust, Sodom and Gomorrah

Sheri Cobb South
“Having never had dealings with Bow Street, Lady Fieldhurst was not quite certain what to expect: perhaps a stout fellow past his prime, befuddled with sleep or spirits, with a bulbous red nose—the same sort as might be found in any number of watchmen’s boxes across the metropolis. The individual who entered the room in [the footman's] wake, however, was very nearly her own age. To be sure, his nose was somewhat crooked, as if it had been broken at some point, but it was far from bulbous, and it was certainly not red. He was quite tall, almost gangly, with curling brown hair tied at the nape of his neck in an outmoded queue. He wore an unfashionably shallow-crowned hat and a black swallow-tailed coat of good cloth but indifferent cut; indeed, his only claim to fashion lay in the quizzing glass which hung round his neck from a black ribbon, and which he now raised, the resulting magnification revealing his eyes to be a warm brown. Julia might have been much reassured as to his competence, had it not been for the fact that his mouth hung open as from a rusty hinge.”
Sheri Cobb South, In Milady's Chamber

“Being judgmental is a form of attack keeping others off balance.”
David W. Earle LPC- Love is Not Enough

30109 Happily Ever After Cafe — 3399 members — last activity Feb 25, 2021 09:55AM
- Click to go to challenge. We’re on . Where we put our “Over in a Flash” images.
101129 Readers Sharing Reviews — 1012 members — last activity 3 hours, 19 min ago
For most of us, writing reviews on Goodreads is a labor of love. We would like to offer some love back to the laborer. It's all about books, that's fo ...more
2768 Historical Romance — 7078 members — last activity 6 hours, 11 min ago
A group for people who enjoy reading and talking about adult historical romance books between a man and woman. This group is not for regular ficti ...more
185 What's the Name of That Book??? — 69593 members — last activity 42 minutes ago
Can't remember the title of a book you read? Come search our bookshelves. If you don’t find it there, post a description on our UNSOLVED message board ...more
38077 Fans of Eloisa James & Julia Quinn — 1270 members — last activity 4 hours, 5 min ago
With the Eloisa James & Julia Quinn Bulletin Board going dark next week, some of us from the board thought we would start up a new group here at Goodr ...more
More of Mary - Buried Under Romance ’s groups…
year in books
Jessica
5,725 books | 4,039 friends

Robert ...
123 books | 5,001 friends

Sha Mslvoe
1,037 books | 293 friends

Michelle
3,196 books | 79 friends

Leanne
830 books | 460 friends

Melissa
2,993 books | 83 friends

Cherie
1,822 books | 19 friends

Felice ...
372 books | 1,421 friends

More friends…
Saved by a Rake by Em TaylorA Hundred Summers by Beatriz Williams
2013 GOTTA HAVE IT
600 books — 798 voters
Sapphires Are an Earl's Best Friend by Shana GalenHow to Master Your Marquis by Juliana  GrayThe MacGregor's Lady by Grace BurrowesDouglas by Grace BurrowesVixen in Velvet by Loretta Chase
2014 Historical Romance (January - June)
268 books — 681 voters

More…



Polls voted on by Mary - Buried Under Romance

Lists liked by Mary - Buried Under Romance