Mary - Buried Under Romance
1151 ratings (4.11 avg)
367 reviews
Goodreads librarian

#7 top reviewers
#3 best reviewers
#14 most followed
#12 top users

Mary - Buried Under Romance

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Mary - Buried Under Romance .

http://www.buriedunderromance.com
https://www.goodreads.com/BUR2012

Once Upon A Wallf...
Mary - Buried Under Romance is currently reading
by Wendy Lyn Watson (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Beauty of the Beast
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Passion Favors th...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
See all 52 books that Mary - Buried Under Romance is reading…

Mary - Buried Under Romance ’s Recent Updates

Devil's Daughter by Lisa Kleypas
"Weston, you never cease to amaze me bud! I would've never thought you're the type to pine away for a lady love. :o Color me intrigued!!

And can I get an amen for more Sebastian and Evie?! Because we'll definitely be seeing them in this one. ;)

hearts" Read more of this review »
The Fifth Kiss by Elizabeth Mansfield
"Elizabeth Mansfield's "The Fifth Kiss"  
Didn't really enjoy this one because of several problems.
 
1.The lead male character - I can't call him the "hero" - is adulterous, arrogant, rude, insensitive and basically needs to be bashed on the head mul..." Read more of this review »
When a Duke Loves a Woman by Lorraine Heath
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Duke Buys a Bride by Sophie Jordan
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Heiress He's Been Waiting For by Kaitlin O'Riley
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Lady Travelers Guide to Deception with an Unlikely Earl by Victoria Alexander
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Duke That I Marry by Cathy Maxwell
Rate this book
Clear rating
To Love a Duchess by Karen Ranney
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Lady is Daring by Megan Frampton
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Illegitimate Duke by Sophie Barnes
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Mary - Buried Under Romance 's books…
Lisa Kleypas
“I-I’m not making advances,” she told him as she flattened herself against his chest. “You’re just an available s-source of heat.”

“So you say,” St. Vincent replied lazily, tucking the quilt more tightly around them both.

“However, during the past quarter hour you’ve been fondling parts of my anatomy that no one’s ever dared to touch before.”

“I v-very much doubt that.” She burrowed even further into the depths of his coat, and added in a muffled voice, “You’ve probably been h-handled more than a hamper at Fortnum and Mason.”
Lisa Kleypas, Devil in Winter

Courtney Milan
“Mr. Clark,” she repeated, looking up at him. “You are very tall.”

“And you,” he said in a low voice, “you, my most maddeningly beautiful, brilliant, Free. You are perfectly sized. If you Mr. Clark me once more, I shall be forced to do something dreadful, something like kiss you in public.”

Even her wildest fantasies had not had him saying something like that on arrival. She squeezed his hands and then looked up into his dark eyes.

“I’m sorry, Mr. Clark,” she said. “What did you say, Mr. Clark? Mr. Clark, I fear that I have become rather hard of hearing. The noise of the press is terribly distracting. What was that you said you’d do if I called you Mr. Clark?”
Courtney Milan, The Suffragette Scandal

“Being judgmental is a form of attack keeping others off balance.”
David W. Earle

Marcel Proust
“...that melancholy which we feel when we cease to obey orders which, from one day to another, keep the future hidden, and realise that we have at last begun to live in real earnest, as a grown-up person, the life, the only life that any of us has at his disposal.”
Marcel Proust, Sodom and Gomorrah

Sheri Cobb South
“Having never had dealings with Bow Street, Lady Fieldhurst was not quite certain what to expect: perhaps a stout fellow past his prime, befuddled with sleep or spirits, with a bulbous red nose—the same sort as might be found in any number of watchmen’s boxes across the metropolis. The individual who entered the room in [the footman's] wake, however, was very nearly her own age. To be sure, his nose was somewhat crooked, as if it had been broken at some point, but it was far from bulbous, and it was certainly not red. He was quite tall, almost gangly, with curling brown hair tied at the nape of his neck in an outmoded queue. He wore an unfashionably shallow-crowned hat and a black swallow-tailed coat of good cloth but indifferent cut; indeed, his only claim to fashion lay in the quizzing glass which hung round his neck from a black ribbon, and which he now raised, the resulting magnification revealing his eyes to be a warm brown. Julia might have been much reassured as to his competence, had it not been for the fact that his mouth hung open as from a rusty hinge.”
Sheri Cobb South, In Milady's Chamber

30109 Happily Ever After Cafe — 3315 members — last activity 3 hours, 7 min ago
- Click to go to challenge. We’re on . Where we put our “Over in a Flash” images.
101129 Readers Sharing Reviews — 992 members — last activity 15 hours, 31 min ago
For most of us, writing reviews on Goodreads is a labor of love. We would like to offer some love back to the laborer. It's all about books, that's fo ...more
2768 Historical Romance — 6767 members — last activity 23 minutes ago
A group for people who enjoy reading and talking about adult historical romance books between a man and woman. This group is not for regular fiction, ...more
38077 Fans of Eloisa James & Julia Quinn — 1206 members — last activity 2 hours, 29 min ago
With the Eloisa James & Julia Quinn Bulletin Board going dark next week, some of us from the board thought we would start up a new group here at Goodr ...more
185 What's the Name of That Book??? — 34468 members — last activity 52 minutes ago
Can't remember the title of a book you read? Come search our archives and shelves. If you don’t find it there, post a description on our UNSOLVED mess ...more
More of Mary - Buried Under Romance ’s groups…
See your year in books badge
QNPoohBear
4,040 books | 84 friends

Kristin...
1,758 books | 2,049 friends

Jillian...
4,102 books | 1,124 friends

Sherry
6,308 books | 738 friends

Lisa Jo
4,182 books | 211 friends

Amy
Amy
718 books | 75 friends

Daniela
10,577 books | 1,426 friends

Laura
970 books | 8 friends

More friends…
Marrying Winterborne by Lisa KleypasBecause of Miss Bridgerton by Julia QuinnMy American Duchess by Eloisa JamesThe Study of Seduction by Sabrina JeffriesThe Earl Takes All by Lorraine Heath
2016 Historical Romance
305 books — 611 voters
The Bride Thief by Jacquie D'Alessandro
Scientists in Historical Romance
57 books — 28 voters

More…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
1 (0.0%)

correct:
1 (100.0%)

skipped:
0 (0.0%)

1418665 out of 2406419

streak:
1

best streak:
1

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by Mary - Buried Under Romance

Lists liked by Mary - Buried Under Romance