Stacey is Sassy
2133 ratings (4.22 avg)
1055 reviews
more photos (6)

#61 top reviewers
#6 best reviewers

Stacey is Sassy

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Stacey is Sassy.

https://www.goodreads.com/StaceyisSassy

Smitten by the Brit
Stacey is Sassy is currently reading
by Melonie Johnson (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading, arc
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Throb
Stacey is Sassy is currently reading
by Vi Keeland (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Stacey is Sassy’s Recent Updates

Stacey is Sassy wants to read
Ramble by L. K. Kirk
Rate this book
Clear rating
Stacey is Sassy rated a book really liked it
Playing with Monsters by Amelia Hutchins
Playing with Monsters
by Amelia Hutchins (Goodreads Author)
Read 2 times
Rate this book
Clear rating
I'm not sure I'd play with Monsters...

When I came across Playing with Monsters on Audible/Amazon for $2.19, I couldn't help myself. I had a feeling it may be rough around the edges and far from perfect, but I remembered the emotions this story brough
...more
Stacey is Sassy is currently reading
Smitten by the Brit by Melonie Johnson
Rate this book
Clear rating
Stacey is Sassy rated a book liked it
An Unwilling Earl by Sharon Cullen
An Unwilling Earl
by Sharon Cullen (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
It needed more...

While reading An Unwilling Earl I was entertained at a very constant level. There weren't lows and no reaching for highs, just a middle of the range ...even... methodical... continuous... level. My heart wasn't pumping in excitement,
...more
Stacey is Sassy is currently reading
Throb by Vi Keeland
Throb
by Vi Keeland (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Stacey is Sassy rated a book really liked it
Dark Harmony by Laura Thalassa
Rate this book
Clear rating
Holy Shamoly!!! That was bloody HOT!!!

I really enjoyed The Bargainer series and I'm sad to see it come to an end. The characters were original, the storyline kept me entertained from beginning to end and the sexual shenanigans were HOT!!

This is the s
...more
Stacey is Sassy rated a book really liked it
Capture by Penny Reid
Rate this book
Clear rating
I'm glad I got to see some growing up...

I keep forgetting that I married at 22-years-old and I'm still happily married 22 years later. I read New Adult books and I scoff at young love. Snigger at the *I LOVE YOU* and *You're it for me* that gets spro
...more
Stacey is Sassy rated a book it was amazing
Rock Bottom Girl by Lucy Score
Rock Bottom Girl
by Lucy Score (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
I wish I'd had a teacher like Jake...

I had the most amazing reading day today. I managed to get the washing, cleaning and shopping done AND start and finish a fabulous book. Actually, I'd have to say it was an amazing weekend of reading. Two 5-star b
...more
Stacey is Sassy rated a book it was amazing
Huge Deal by Lauren Layne
Rate this book
Clear rating
That ending…😍😍😍

I’m a romance reader JUST to get that kind of giddy feeling at the end of my reads as I just received. Lauren Layne, you really are a bit of a legend. I went from the highest of highs to the lowest of lows in this one and every part wa
...more
Stacey is Sassy rated a book it was amazing
Heat by Penny Reid
Rate this book
Clear rating
Now, Dear, it was a bit quick moving...

I am LOVING this series. Stupid mistakes, making hard decisions and realising that there are really BAD people in this world, were just a few things that Heat dealt with.

There was still a bit of snark and wittin
...more
More of Stacey is Sassy's books…
Jane Austen
“I cannot fix on the hour, or the spot, or the look or the words, which laid the foundation. It is too long ago. I was in the middle before I knew that I had begun.”
Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice

Linda Howard
“Do you want to know why men name their penis? So the most important decisions in their life aren't made by a stranger.”
Linda Howard, After the Night

Jane Austen
“From the very beginning— from the first moment, I may almost say— of my acquaintance with you, your manners, impressing me with the fullest belief of your arrogance, your conceit, and your selfish disdain of the feelings of others, were such as to form the groundwork of disapprobation on which succeeding events have built so immovable a dislike; and I had not known you a month before I felt that you were the last man in the world whom I could ever be prevailed on to marry.”
Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice

Lisa Kleypas
“Dear Miss Independent,

I've decided that of all the women I've ever known, you are the only one I will ever love more than hunting, fishing, football, and power tools.

You may not know this, but the other time I asked you to marry me, the night I put the crib together, I meant it. Even though I knew you weren't ready.
God, I hope you're ready now.

Marry me, Ella. Because no matter where you go or what you do, I'll love you every day for the rest of my life.

—Jack”
Lisa Kleypas, Smooth Talking Stranger

Kristen Ashley
“Brad (Lauren's ex) ignored Hayley (she's Brad's ex girlfriend) and looked at me, he did a top to toe and back again then his gaze moved to Tate.
"I'm here to tell you I'm suing you," he announced.
Jim-Billy, Nadine, Steg, Wing and my eyes moved to Tate.
Tate stared at Brad then he said, "Come again?"
"I'm suing you," Brad repeated.
"For what?" Tate asked.
"Alienation of affection," Brad answered.
Without hesitation, Tate threw his head back and burst out laughing.
Then he looked at me and remarked, "You're right, babe, this is fun."
Ignoring Tate's comment, Brad declared, "You stole my wife."
Tate looked back at Brad. "Yeah, bud, I did."
Brad pointed at Tate and his voice was raised when he proclaimed, "See? You admit it." He threw his arm out. "I have witnesses."
"Not that any judge'll hear your case, seein' as Lauren divorced your ass before I alienated her affection, but you manage it, I'll pay the fine. In the meantime, I'll keep alienating her affection. You should know, and feel free to share it with your lawyers," Tate continued magnanimously, "schedule's comin' out mornin' and night. Usually, in the mornin', she sucks me off or I make her come in the shower. Night, man…shit, that's even better. Definitely worth the fine."
Sorry, it's just too long; I have to cut it off. But it continues…like that:
"This is the good life?" (Brad)
"Part of it," Tate replied instantly, taking his fists from the bar, leaning into his forearms and asking softly, in a tone meant both to challenge and provoke, "She ever ignite, lose so much control she'd attack you? Climb on top and fuck you so hard she can't breathe?"
I watched Brad suffer that blow because I hadn't, not even close. We'd had good sex but not that good and Brad was extremely proud of his sexual prowess. He was convinced he was the best. And he knew, with Tate's words, he was wrong.
"Jesus, you're disgusting," Brad muttered, calling up revulsion to save face.
"She does that to me," Tate continued.
"Fuck off," Brad snapped.
"All the fuckin' time," Tate pushed.
"Fuck off," Brad repeated.
"It's fuckin' magnificent," Tate declared.
"Thanks, honey," I whispered and grinned at him when his eyes came to me.
I was actually expressing gratitude, although embarrassed by his conversation, but I was also kind of joking to get in Brad's face.
Tate wasn't. His expression was serious when he said, "You are, Ace. Fuckin' magnificent.”
Kristen Ashley, Sweet Dreams

162238 Low Angst Love — 571 members — last activity 2 hours, 19 min ago
This is a group for romance readers who like their romance with minimal relationship angst. We don't mind some drama but prefer it from outside the re ...more
66492 Kristen Ashley Addict's Support Group — 10832 members — last activity 4 hours, 51 min ago
This group is for those of us who are totally addicted to Kristen Ashley's books. Not just a little addicted, but totally, kids can fend for themselve ...more
38077 Fans of Eloisa James & Julia Quinn — 1235 members — last activity 4 hours, 31 min ago
With the Eloisa James & Julia Quinn Bulletin Board going dark next week, some of us from the board thought we would start up a new group here at Goodr ...more
236450 AUTHORS TALKING BOOKS — 404 members — last activity Jan 14, 2018 09:03PM
A group for authors to connect with readers to talk about THEIR favorite books and recommendations.
735537 Taste of Romance — 5522 members — last activity 2 hours, 14 min ago
Twelve New York Times & USA Today bestselling authors come together to meet readers. Each month, members receive a free book from one of our moderator ...more
More of Stacey is Sassy’s groups…
Yyib badge
Ashleigh
2,772 books | 329 friends

Christy
2,961 books | 3,858 friends

SueBee★...
9,984 books | 1,378 friends

Antonel...
1,183 books | 81 friends

Manda C...
2,106 books | 1,286 friends

Sarina ...
454 books | 1,917 friends


Antonella
3,230 books | 267 friends

More friends…
Deacon by Kristen AshleyHe's So Fine by Jill Shalvis
September 2014, Romance releases!
53 books — 184 voters
A Duke in the Night by Kelly BowenHello Stranger by Lisa KleypasWicked and the Wallflower by Sarah MacLeanThe Governess Game by Tessa DareA Rogue of Her Own by Grace Burrowes
2018 Historical Romance
249 books — 375 voters

More…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
1 (0.0%)

correct:
1 (100.0%)

skipped:
0 (0.0%)

1646434 out of 2986271

streak:
1

best streak:
1

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by Stacey is Sassy

Lists liked by Stacey is Sassy