Stacey is Sassy
2434 ratings (4.21 avg)
1371 reviews
more photos (6)

#10 best reviewers
#71 top reviewers

Stacey is Sassy

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Stacey is Sassy.

https://www.goodreads.com/staceyissassy

Exposed
Stacey is Sassy is currently reading
by Kristen Callihan (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Ruthless Creatures
Stacey is Sassy is currently reading
by J.T. Geissinger (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading, audio
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Loading...
Kristen Ashley
“Brad (Lauren's ex) ignored Hayley (she's Brad's ex girlfriend) and looked at me, he did a top to toe and back again then his gaze moved to Tate.
"I'm here to tell you I'm suing you," he announced.
Jim-Billy, Nadine, Steg, Wing and my eyes moved to Tate.
Tate stared at Brad then he said, "Come again?"
"I'm suing you," Brad repeated.
"For what?" Tate asked.
"Alienation of affection," Brad answered.
Without hesitation, Tate threw his head back and burst out laughing.
Then he looked at me and remarked, "You're right, babe, this is fun."
Ignoring Tate's comment, Brad declared, "You stole my wife."
Tate looked back at Brad. "Yeah, bud, I did."
Brad pointed at Tate and his voice was raised when he proclaimed, "See? You admit it." He threw his arm out. "I have witnesses."
"Not that any judge'll hear your case, seein' as Lauren divorced your ass before I alienated her affection, but you manage it, I'll pay the fine. In the meantime, I'll keep alienating her affection. You should know, and feel free to share it with your lawyers," Tate continued magnanimously, "schedule's comin' out mornin' and night. Usually, in the mornin', she sucks me off or I make her come in the shower. Night, man…shit, that's even better. Definitely worth the fine."
Sorry, it's just too long; I have to cut it off. But it continues…like that:
"This is the good life?" (Brad)
"Part of it," Tate replied instantly, taking his fists from the bar, leaning into his forearms and asking softly, in a tone meant both to challenge and provoke, "She ever ignite, lose so much control she'd attack you? Climb on top and fuck you so hard she can't breathe?"
I watched Brad suffer that blow because I hadn't, not even close. We'd had good sex but not that good and Brad was extremely proud of his sexual prowess. He was convinced he was the best. And he knew, with Tate's words, he was wrong.
"Jesus, you're disgusting," Brad muttered, calling up revulsion to save face.
"She does that to me," Tate continued.
"Fuck off," Brad snapped.
"All the fuckin' time," Tate pushed.
"Fuck off," Brad repeated.
"It's fuckin' magnificent," Tate declared.
"Thanks, honey," I whispered and grinned at him when his eyes came to me.
I was actually expressing gratitude, although embarrassed by his conversation, but I was also kind of joking to get in Brad's face.
Tate wasn't. His expression was serious when he said, "You are, Ace. Fuckin' magnificent.”
Kristen Ashley, Sweet Dreams

Jane Austen
“I cannot fix on the hour, or the spot, or the look or the words, which laid the foundation. It is too long ago. I was in the middle before I knew that I had begun.”
Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice

Jane Austen
“You are too generous to trifle with me. If your feelings are still what they were last April, tell me so at once. My affections and wishes are unchanged; but one word from you will silence me on this subject for ever.”
Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice

Kristen Ashley
“Two kinds of women get under your skin. The ones who do damage, they don't feel good there but once you're fuckin' stupid enough to let them in you got no choice but to take the time it takes to work them out. Then there are the ones who don't do damage, who feel good there, feed the muscle, the bone, the soul, not rip it or break it or burn it. The ones you don't wanna work out.”
Kristen Ashley, Sweet Dreams

Jane Austen
“It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune, must be in want of a wife.”
Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice

38077 Fans of Eloisa James & Julia Quinn — 1304 members — last activity 26 minutes ago
With the Eloisa James & Julia Quinn Bulletin Board going dark next week, some of us from the board thought we would start up a new group here at Goodr ...more
735537 Taste of Romance — 6937 members — last activity Jul 15, 2021 10:00AM
Twelve New York Times & USA Today bestselling authors come together to meet readers. Each month, members receive a free book from one of our moderator ...more
50737 Simply Irresistible Jill Shalvis — 266 members — last activity Jul 05, 2016 07:56PM
A group for readers who find Jill Shalvis' books simply irresistible ...more
year in books
Nishoo ...
2,564 books | 44 friends

Paige
613 books | 304 friends

Jamilah M
353 books | 4 friends

Lauren
975 books | 1,004 friends

Lana ❇✾...
11,093 books | 1,624 friends

Veronic...
488 books | 1,422 friends

Nilufer...
3,741 books | 4,966 friends

Els
Els
581 books | 106 friends

More friends…



Polls voted on by Stacey is Sassy

Lists liked by Stacey is Sassy