Stacey is Sassy
2335 ratings (4.21 avg)
1268 reviews
more photos (6)

#10 best reviewers
#84 top reviewers

Stacey is Sassy

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Stacey is Sassy.

https://www.goodreads.com/staceyissassy

The Duke with the...

Stacey is Sassy Stacey is Sassy said: " I smiled when his knife hit its mark…

You might not believe this, but I have read another AMAZING STORY!!! How do I genuinely convince you that THIS was the best book I’ve read when I’ve said that about nearly all the books I’ve read…in the LAST MONTH
...more "

 
Loading...
Jane Austen
“From the very beginning— from the first moment, I may almost say— of my acquaintance with you, your manners, impressing me with the fullest belief of your arrogance, your conceit, and your selfish disdain of the feelings of others, were such as to form the groundwork of disapprobation on which succeeding events have built so immovable a dislike; and I had not known you a month before I felt that you were the last man in the world whom I could ever be prevailed on to marry.”
Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice

Kristen Ashley
“Brad (Lauren's ex) ignored Hayley (she's Brad's ex girlfriend) and looked at me, he did a top to toe and back again then his gaze moved to Tate.
"I'm here to tell you I'm suing you," he announced.
Jim-Billy, Nadine, Steg, Wing and my eyes moved to Tate.
Tate stared at Brad then he said, "Come again?"
"I'm suing you," Brad repeated.
"For what?" Tate asked.
"Alienation of affection," Brad answered.
Without hesitation, Tate threw his head back and burst out laughing.
Then he looked at me and remarked, "You're right, babe, this is fun."
Ignoring Tate's comment, Brad declared, "You stole my wife."
Tate looked back at Brad. "Yeah, bud, I did."
Brad pointed at Tate and his voice was raised when he proclaimed, "See? You admit it." He threw his arm out. "I have witnesses."
"Not that any judge'll hear your case, seein' as Lauren divorced your ass before I alienated her affection, but you manage it, I'll pay the fine. In the meantime, I'll keep alienating her affection. You should know, and feel free to share it with your lawyers," Tate continued magnanimously, "schedule's comin' out mornin' and night. Usually, in the mornin', she sucks me off or I make her come in the shower. Night, man…shit, that's even better. Definitely worth the fine."
Sorry, it's just too long; I have to cut it off. But it continues…like that:
"This is the good life?" (Brad)
"Part of it," Tate replied instantly, taking his fists from the bar, leaning into his forearms and asking softly, in a tone meant both to challenge and provoke, "She ever ignite, lose so much control she'd attack you? Climb on top and fuck you so hard she can't breathe?"
I watched Brad suffer that blow because I hadn't, not even close. We'd had good sex but not that good and Brad was extremely proud of his sexual prowess. He was convinced he was the best. And he knew, with Tate's words, he was wrong.
"Jesus, you're disgusting," Brad muttered, calling up revulsion to save face.
"She does that to me," Tate continued.
"Fuck off," Brad snapped.
"All the fuckin' time," Tate pushed.
"Fuck off," Brad repeated.
"It's fuckin' magnificent," Tate declared.
"Thanks, honey," I whispered and grinned at him when his eyes came to me.
I was actually expressing gratitude, although embarrassed by his conversation, but I was also kind of joking to get in Brad's face.
Tate wasn't. His expression was serious when he said, "You are, Ace. Fuckin' magnificent.”
Kristen Ashley, Sweet Dreams

Lisa Kleypas
“Dear Miss Independent,

I've decided that of all the women I've ever known, you are the only one I will ever love more than hunting, fishing, football, and power tools.

You may not know this, but the other time I asked you to marry me, the night I put the crib together, I meant it. Even though I knew you weren't ready.
God, I hope you're ready now.

Marry me, Ella. Because no matter where you go or what you do, I'll love you every day for the rest of my life.

—Jack”
Lisa Kleypas, Smooth Talking Stranger

Kristen Ashley
“<…>When I was done speaking I felt his body had gone still again, stone still.
And silent.
Then he asked quietly, "Nightmare?"
"Nightmare," I replied firmly.
Ty didn't move.
By a miracle, I held it together.
Then he moved but it was to rest his chin on my shoulder and I closed my eyes because I needed him to go, go, go so I could fall apart again on my own.
Then he said, "Your nightmare, mama, was my dream."
My heart clenched.
He kept going. "Never had a home until you gave me one."
My breath started sticking.
"Never had anyone give to me the way you gave to me."
My breath stopped sticking and clogged.
"Never thought of findin' a woman who I wanted to have my baby."
Oh God.
"Never had light in my life, never, not once, I lived wild but I didn't burn bright until you shined your light on me."
Oh God.
"Whacked, fuckin' insane, but, at night, you curled in front of me, didn't mind I did that time that wasn't mine 'cause it meant I walked out to you."
He had to stop. He had to.
He didn't.
"Your nightmare," he whispered, turned his head and against my neck he finished, "my dream."<…>”
Kristen Ashley, Lady Luck

Jane Austen
“It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune, must be in want of a wife.”
Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice

38077 Fans of Eloisa James & Julia Quinn — 1252 members — last activity 54 minutes ago
With the Eloisa James & Julia Quinn Bulletin Board going dark next week, some of us from the board thought we would start up a new group here at Goodr ...more
735537 Taste of Romance — 6566 members — last activity 11 hours, 34 min ago
Twelve New York Times & USA Today bestselling authors come together to meet readers. Each month, members receive a free book from one of our moderator ...more
50737 Simply Irresistible Jill Shalvis — 267 members — last activity Jul 05, 2016 07:56PM
A group for readers who find Jill Shalvis' books simply irresistible
year in books
Kaffeek...
1,056 books | 257 friends

Andrea ...
6,791 books | 4,998 friends

megs_bo...
2,095 books | 4,247 friends

Syndi
1,615 books | 548 friends

Zenda
4,764 books | 33 friends

Natalie...
1,453 books | 48 friends

Courtne...
57,900 books | 635 friends

❥ KAT ❥...
2,155 books | 905 friends

More friends…
It's Not Over by Grahame Claire
AUGUST 2018 Most Anticipated ROMANCES
161 books — 1,404 voters
Burn by Suzanne WrightHold On by Kristen AshleyRide Steady by Kristen AshleyKing by T.M. FrazierSecond Chance Summer by Jill Shalvis
Best Books of 2015
2,943 books — 5,175 voters

More…



Polls voted on by Stacey is Sassy

Lists liked by Stacey is Sassy