Shelley Fearn

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Shelley.

https://www.goodreads.com/sfearn

Add as a Friend Follow Reviews   Send Message | Compare Books


Shelley’s Recent Updates

Shelley Fearn is now following Union County Public Library, NC's reviews
21253912
Shelley Fearn rated a book really liked it
Miss Jane by Brad Watson
Rate this book
Clear rating
With simple yet moving prose, Watson tells Jane Chisolm's story. Born to a farm family in rural Mississippi in 1915, Jane has a congenital defect of the genitalia which renders her incontinent and unable to have children. Without the future possibili ...more
Shelley Fearn rated a book really liked it
The Darkling Child by Terry Brooks
Rate this book
Clear rating
This entry in Brooks' expansive Shannara series is filled with the prerequisite magic and classic battle of good vs. evil. The 2nd in the Defenders of Shannara subseries features Paxon Leah, who with his magical Sword of Leah, serves as the defender ...more
Shelley Fearn rated a book really liked it
The Hangman's Daughter by Oliver Pötzsch
Rate this book
Clear rating
When a young boy is found dead in 17th century Bavaria, the citizens of Schongau quickly focus their rage on a local midwife. Jakob Kuisl, the town's executioner, doesn't believe the midwife to be guilty. Jakob, accompanied by his enterprising daught ...more
Shelley Fearn rated a book really liked it
The Cuckoo's Calling by Robert Galbraith
Rate this book
Clear rating
With his business failing, PI Cormoran Strike is on the case to prove that the apparent suicide of a London supermodel is actually a murder. Robin Ellacot, a temp agency secretary, quickly becomes integral to Strike making the case and maybe saving h ...more
Shelley Fearn rated a book really liked it
Death Comes to the Fair by Catherine Lloyd
Rate this book
Clear rating
The heroic Major Sir Robert Kurland and the indefatigable Lucy Harrington are readying for their long awaited nuptials when the deacon is murdered. A link to the Kurland estate prompts Robert and Lucy to start investigating. And when another murder f ...more
Shelley Fearn rated a book liked it
Folly by Stella Cameron
Rate this book
Clear rating
It's always lovely to get in on the ground floor of a mystery series so that you can read the entire run without missing a title. Folly is the 1st in the Alex Duggins mysteries. Recently having returned to her childhood home in Folly-on-Weir, Alex ha ...more
Shelley Fearn rated a book liked it
An Evil Mind by Chris Carter
Rate this book
Clear rating
Fans of Jeffery Deaver and John Sandford will like the books in the Robert Hunter series by Chris Carter.
In An Evil Mind, an accident in rural Wyoming reveals the presence of a serial killer. The suspect in custody refuses to talk to anyone but LAPD
...more
Shelley Fearn rated a book really liked it
Hillbilly Elegy by J.D. Vance
Rate this book
Clear rating
This is really 2 books; the first, a fascinating memoir of a childhood spent in crisis and the second, an examination of the lasting effects of poverty and dysfunction on communities. Although he writes about his own experiences, one could change the ...more
Shelley Fearn rated a book really liked it
The Murder Man by Tony Parsons
Rate this book
Clear rating
Max Wolfe is a detective who, when focused on tracking a killer, doesn't give up. In Murder Man, Wolfe tracks a serial killer who is taking out former members of an elite public school. Fans of Jeffery Deaver and Chelsea Cain should line up for this ...more
More of Shelley's books…
Jane Austen
“Of music! Then pray speak aloud. It is of all subjects my delight. I must have my share in the conversation if you are speaking of music. There are few people in England, I suppose, who have more true enjoyment of music than myself, or a better natural taste. If I had ever learnt, I should have been a great proficient.”
Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice

J.R.R. Tolkien
“There is some good in this world, and it's worth fighting for.”
J.R.R. Tolkien, The Two Towers

106708 UCPL Good Reads — 8 members — last activity Oct 30, 2013 02:33PM
Goodreads page of the Union County Public Library in Monroe, NC. Join our group to see what our staff is reading and read our reviews, share or receiv ...more
118262 Great Books For Kids — 5 members — last activity Feb 13, 2014 10:11AM
Books for kids to read and enjoy
Anna
2,674 books | 113 friends

Lauren ...
691 books | 4,105 friends

Momzi
1,770 books | 635 friends

John
62 books | 2,242 friends

Naima
534 books | 36 friends

Megan B...
171 books | 27 friends

Lindsey
916 books | 94 friends

Gypsy
300 books | 11 friends

More friends…



Polls voted on by Shelley

Lists liked by Shelley