Challenge: 50 Books discussion

Finish Line 2009! > Cindy's Fifty for 2009

Comments Showing 1-42 of 42 (42 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Cindy (last edited Jan 28, 2009 08:25AM) (new)

Cindy (ludubinski) | 46 comments I was introduced to GoodReads in December and love it. I'm a librarian in a mid-size public library in the Hudson Valley region of New York State, and had been in an academic library for many years prior to this bridge to retirement job.

I moderate two book groups in the library and advise the teen group. I'm always looking for good books that will generate interesting discussion. I read whenever I'm not knitting, quilting, cooking or online researching those things and visiting with other fiber friends and now book friends.

I have three grown children, and one new granddaughter who just arrived in December. My husband and I have been married for 37 years this spring.

I look forward to learning from the group, and hope I can share some interesting reads with you.

Right now one of the books I'm reading is The Broken Window by Jeffery Deaver.

Thanks for letting me join the challenge. Cindy

message 2: by Cindy (new)

Cindy (ludubinski) | 46 comments 1 Song Yet Sung by James Mc Bride

message 3: by Cindy (new)

Cindy (ludubinski) | 46 comments 2. Quilter's Kitchen by Jennifer Chiaverini

message 4: by Cindy (new)

Cindy (ludubinski) | 46 comments 3. 19 Minutes by Jodi Picoult

message 5: by Cindy (new)

Cindy (ludubinski) | 46 comments 4. Broken Window by Jeffery Deavers - great and scary story about identity theft......and a master data miner.

message 6: by Cindy (new)

Cindy (ludubinski) | 46 comments 5. Devils Corner by Lisa Scottoline

message 7: by Cindy (new)

Cindy (ludubinski) | 46 comments 6. Made from Scratch by Jenna Woginrich

message 8: by Cindy (new)

Cindy (ludubinski) | 46 comments 7. Daddy's Girl by Lisa Scot

message 9: by Deb (new)