Educator Book Club discussion

Classroom Management

Comments Showing 1-28 of 28 (28 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Nina (new)

Nina (tinyelf) | 7 comments I am a pre-service teacher and have been avidly looking for a good classroom management book for about a year. Does anyone have any suggestions?
Thanks!

message 2: by Stacey (new)

Stacey U | 1 comments First Days of School by Harry Wong is an excellent choice for organzation and discipline. Also you might want to check out the Responsive Classroom series- The First Six Weeks of School. An easy read, depending on the grade level youre wanting to teach is 1-2-3 Magic for Teachers (I think it's best for younger students.)

Let me know if you need good choices for teacher books in other areas, like reading. I have lots of ideas for you!

Stacey

message 3: by Stacy (new)

Stacy (stacy_g_k) I second The First Days of School by Harry Wong. Additionally, the Faber & Mazlish books, especially How to Talk So Students Will ListeN and Listen So Students Will Talk is another helpful book.

message 4: by Nina (new)

Nina (tinyelf) | 7 comments Stacey wrote: "First Days of School by Harry Wong is an excellent choice for organzation and discipline. Also you might want to check out the Responsive Classroom series- The First Six Weeks of School. An easy ..."
Thank you so much! I appreciate the feedback!! I would like to teach younger grades 1st through 3rd or maybe even 4th. :0)

message 5: by Nina (new)

Nina (tinyelf) | 7 comments Stacy wrote: "I second The First Days of School by Harry Wong. Additionally, the Faber & Mazlish books, especially How to Talk So Students Will ListeN and Listen So Students Will Talk is another helpful book."

Thank you for the ideas, I will absolutely go check these out asap! :0)

message 6: by Cameron (new)