Reading is Sexy discussion

Introductions

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Megan (last edited Jan 19, 2009 10:34AM) (new)

Megan (ciri) | 7 comments Mod
Please take a moment to introduce yourself! Include anything you'd like us to know :)

message 2: by Ellen (new)

Ellen Million (ellenmillion) | 3 comments I am Ellen! I do fantasy art and have lots of projects. I ordered my books 12 days ago and they didn't ship them until today, which makes me testy.

message 3: by Megan (new)

Megan (ciri) | 7 comments Mod
That sucks Ellen!

I'm Megan. I work as a copyeditor and also have lots of projects. I started this group in an effort to get myself to read more.

message 4: by Stephanie (last edited Jan 20, 2009 08:00AM) (new)

Stephanie (stephny) | 2 comments I'm Stephanie :D
I work in a library >.>
I read quite a bit but I thought it would be fun to read with others, so I joined o.-

message 5: by Julsey (new)

Julsey | 1 comments I'm Juliana! I work from home doing customer support, and I have been wanting to get back into reading for a long time. Stephanie is also my little sister, and I tend to drag her along on things I get involved with. :]

message 6: by Katherine (last edited Feb 25, 2009 03:46AM) (new)

Katherine (riney) | 4 comments I'm Katherine. Right now I'm a stay-at-home mom with my newly born little girl Milena. I (re-)read Water For Elephants in early January before she was born, which is good since now I barely have time to sit down and do anything other than eat or nurse.
I really didn't read much while I was pregnant (even though I LOVE reading!), so I'm excited to be a part of this group and get back to reading some good fiction!

message 7: by Georgette (last edited Feb 25, 2009 03:41AM) (new)

Georgette (tarlia) I'm Gette. I work as a feature writer and reviewer. I used up the project whore quota in another life.