Challenge: 50 Books discussion

Finish Line 2009! > Aprile's 50 Books For 2009!

Comments Showing 1-50 of 241 (241 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5

message 1: by Aprile (new)

Aprile (aprileb) I wanted to enjoy some books I would not normally read and finish the stuff I bought last year but never had a chance to read. This is my first year out of school, so I wanted to read and enjoy it!

I have a list of about 65 books that have been suggested to me/added by me. When I am done reading my book, I've been updating it on here as well as in my LJ community http://community.livejournal.com/apri...

I will update which books I've read already for you all :)

message 2: by Aprile (last edited Apr 18, 2009 06:15AM) (new)

Aprile (aprileb) Book 1:The Host: A Novel
Completed Jan 4/09

My Opinion

It was hard for me to get into, very different writing style from the Twilight series. I was about 100 pages in before I really got into it and then I couldn't put it down! It was very well written and she does a wonderful job distingushing between the "two" main characters. I laughed, I cried and I was very touched by this sci-fi book.

Grade: A- just because it took so long to get into :)

message 3: by Aprile (last edited Apr 18, 2009 06:14AM) (new)

Aprile (aprileb) Book 2:The Tales of Beedle the Bard
Completed Jan 6/09

My Opinion

It was really cute! I've read all of the Harry Potter books and it was neat to read the stories that become so central in the book series. The stories are neat, the drawings are neat and Dumbledore's writings are neat. I really think that Rowling is crazy, but I was very amused by this book.

Grade: A

message 4: by Aprile (last edited Apr 18, 2009 06:14AM) (new)

Aprile (aprileb) Book 3:A Million Little Pieces
Completed Jan 8/09

My Opinion