Students of the Restored Gospel discussion

Book Discussions > Discussion for The History of Joseph Smith by His Mother

Comments Showing 1-17 of 17 (17 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jamie (new)

Jamie | 35 comments Post your comments and discussions about "The History of Joseph Smith by His Mother" here.

message 2: by Tina (new)

Tina (TinaReederBeus) | 7 comments Jamie- I am new to how this book club online works. I came in half way when you were reading A Marvelous Work and A Wonder and didn't know when the deadline was to finish reading and saw notes just posted about a couple of things people found interesting, but I didn't see a discussion happen. (I could have missed it though.) Anyway, I personally do better when there is a deadline. So I won't keep procrastinating! I'm hoping we could set a deadline when we need to have the book finished and then a date set and a time so we could have a discussion about it. I read how you were busy and I don't want to add more stress, so I hope this won't cause you extra grief- but without a deadline,I will just put it off until I miss the whole thing! Thanks for your help!:)

message 3: by Tricia (new)

Tricia Sagers | 13 comments Do we have a time frame? I may need some time, as I had to order and buy the book and am awaiting eagerly it's arrival.

message 4: by Cindy (new)

Cindy (cmbohn) | 40 comments My vote is end of February for a deadline. I still need to get the book too.

message 5: by Jamie (new)

Jamie | 35 comments The deadline for this book is Feb 28. I hope the dead line will hep some people:) Happy reading!

message 6: by Tina (new)

Tina (TinaReederBeus) | 7 comments Thanks Jamie!:)

message 7: by Cindy (new)

Cindy (cmbohn) | 40 comments I put a hold on it at the library, but I'm 3rd in line. I'm not sure I'll get it read by the deadline. But I'll try!

message 8: by Cindy (new)