The Next Best Book Club discussion

Newbies Corner > Greetings from Honesdale

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by M. (new)

M. (MAndrewSprong) | 4 comments Greetings from the home of our nation's first steam locomotive, the Stourbridge Lion. I am a disabled writer and avid consumer of what is written. I've been writing for years, but this winter was my first real attempt to get publish -- and guess what... It happened!

Elizabeth of Silver's Reviews (silversreviews) M. Andrew wrote: "Greetings from the home of our nation's first steam locomotive, the Stourbridge Lion. I am a disabled writer and avid consumer of what is written. I've been writing for years, but this winter was..."

Congratulations, M. Andrew...who is your publisher?

That has to be so exciting...are you announcing the name of the book?

message 3: by M. (new)

M. (MAndrewSprong) | 4 comments The book is titled "Haley Cork and the Blue Door" published by Honesdale Eagle publishing. ISBN 144047513X on Amazon

message 4: by Atishay (new)

Atishay | 1451 comments Welcome Andrew! What is the book about?

message 5: by Hayes (new)

Hayes (hayes13) Hi Andrew, welcome and happy reading, and happy writing!!

message 6: by Lori, Super Mod (new)

Lori (tnbbc) | 10087 comments Mod
Hi Andrew and thanks for joining! Congrats on being published!

message 7: by M. (new)

M. (MAndrewSprong) | 4 comments It is about a girl whose father and most of the men in her world are destroyed by a bomb on the other side of her world. She is called by an ancient artifact to fight against the killer and is embroiled in an ancient battle against an immortal and ruthless enemy. She must grow up fast, abandon her childhood, and embrace the role of Keeper -- guardian of millions of colonized worlds. Will she retain her humanity or will she become consumed by the machines meant to protect humanity?