geography and planing discussion

Hi!

Comments Showing 1-4 of 4 (4 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Mike (new)

Mike Bularz (nnnudibranch) | 2 comments It seems this group hasn't seen much action. It's too bad since the subject is very relevant and broad. I'm just reaching out on here, heck, why not introduce yourselves or something?
I'm a guy who lived in Chicago and moved to the 'burbs and has seen many of the problems firsthand. Although I'm just at the beginning of my college career I hope to major in Urban Planning.

message 2: by Jeff (new)

Jeff Langridge | 2 comments Mike wrote: "It seems this group hasn't seen much action. It's too bad since the subject is very relevant and broad. I'm just reaching out on here, heck, why not introduce yourselves or something?
I'm a guy w..."

Hi Mike, my name is Jeff, I'm a current student at the University at Buffalo where I am studying Arts Management. I sort of delved into urban planning because of the ways in which arts and cultural organizations impact the planning of areas. I feel the two are completely related and yet so unrelated.

I have recently started a blog about some of the things that I'm working on. This semester I have to write a thesis so I will be very busy. I am glad you finally came out to get this started though.

message 3: by Jeff (new)

Jeff Langridge | 2 comments Mike wrote: "It seems this group hasn't seen much action. It's too bad since the subject is very relevant and broad. I'm just reaching out on here, heck, why not introduce yourselves or something?
I'm a guy w..."

You should hop on Twitter http://www.twitter.com get an account and look for like minded people. Conversation about this kind of thing goes all day.

Secondly check out www.100khouse.com those guys are out of Philly, they are trying to create LEED houses and spread them all over... worth it? you decide.

message 4: by Mike (new)