Goodreads in North Carolina discussion

Favorite Bookstores

Comments Showing 1-23 of 23 (23 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Lesley (new)

Lesley Looper | 6 comments What are your favorite bookstores across North Carolina? Where are they located? What sets your favorite bookstore(s) apart from the rest?

message 2: by Raven (new)

Raven (infinitemysticraven) Mine would be Barns and Nobles, I love the coffee shop right in the middle of the store and the comfy reading areas. Nothing like reading and drinking coffee. I am new to NC so I do not know too many bookstore around.

message 3: by Katrinka (new)

Katrinka Nice Price (used) is my preference in Durham. The guys always know me and talk to me when I come in, and they know their reading material. Plus, they're independent.

The Regulator in Durham is also pretty good, and locally owned as well. Wish they had more of a used selection, though.

message 4: by Kevin (new)

Kevin (neversink68) | 2 comments for look and comfort I like the Barnes up in Triangle Town Mall, for finding little treasures and conversation I like Readers Corner in Raleigh on Hillsbourgh Ave, and for volume of used books I like Ed Mckays Bookstore on Capital in Raleigh. My all time favorite is Haslemss Bookstore in St Pete Florida, Kerouac's Ghost is haunting it, thats cool, Kevin

message 5: by LemonLinda (new)

LemonLinda (lwilliamson0423) | 3 comments I also enjoy a good Barnes and Nobles - easy to find in whatever area you live. It is great to get a good coffee and find a great place to sit back and sample great reading material.