Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices, #2) Clockwork Prince discussion

Is Tessa.....wrong?

Comments Showing 1-22 of 22 (22 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Katherine Leslie Cheung Does anyone think Tessa is being mean in a way?

1. Tessa falls in love with Will, but Will is such a jerk to her, so she wants to forget about him.
2. Tessa starts to like Jem because Jem is really nice too. They get very intimate in Jem's bedroom.
3. Tessa and Will kiss in the balcony (I guess you can blame the drink).
4. Tessa and Jem kiss in the chariot.

I don't know. Tessa is young and confused, this I can understand, but it still does not justify her... fickleness. And it's really unfair to Will and Jem, who have no idea about each other.

message 2: by Iae (new) - rated it 5 stars

Iae I totally agree with you on this one. I'm no expert when it comes to love, but what i see here is that Tessa is somehow insensitive to what others feel for her. She does not know her effect on people. This is somehow one of the most common problem in a love triangle. There will always this one person insensitive enough to not know their effect on others in a certain way and eventually will be oblivious on how he/she just toyed around with the other parties' feelings. Unfortunately, that person in this story is Tessa.

In some ways, she is sensitive when it comes to problems and shit, she's also smart and very brave which makes her an attractive person (I can't blame Will or Jem for that matter), but she is so damn impulsive.

(view spoiler)

Well that's just my two cents about Tessa, it was just the situation and her being so impulsive that led to the shitty mess she's in. :P But hey let us look on the bright side, Clockwork Prince won't be so good and so damn frustrating if Tessa and the situation wasn't like that. :P

message 3: by Ana (new) - rated it 5 stars