Food and Fiction. discussion

Introductions

Comments Showing 1-50 of 66 (66 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Maria (new)

Maria (mariakelly) | 92 comments Mod
Hi, my name is Maria. I'm married and a full time mum to 3 girls aged 7,9,and 11. I'm also an independent Avon rep and a Weight Watchers member assistant. I live in Yorkshire in the UK.
I created this group because I love reading food based fiction and I'm hoping there are some like minded book lovers out there.

message 2: by Ava Catherine (new)

Ava Catherine Hi! I am Connie, and I live in the South in the United States. I am married, and we have one son. I am a retired Pre-Ap English teacher, and now I tutor Japanese students, which I truly love doing.

I love to cook and have taken cooking classes whenever possible. Sometimes I plan vacations around special cooking classes. I love cookbooks and fiction based on food. I think this is a terrific idea for a group! I am so looking forward to reading together. : )

message 3: by Maria (last edited Jun 13, 2012 01:23PM) (new)

Hi Connie, thanks for joining my new group. I'm quite new to Goodreads but I'm loving it. I searched for 'Food' in the search box for Groups but couldn't find anything like this one so thought I'd better start my own.I enjoy reading all kinds of books but I've a particular soft spot for food based fiction.
I love to cook too, in fact I've been known to combine my two loves of cooking and reading when I've stirred food on the hob and read at the same time!
I'd love to go on a foodie holiday, preferably a cookery holiday in Italy however funds don't allow at the moment.
Anyway I hope to get plenty more members for my new group so if you could invite some of your friends I'd be very grateful.
Thanks Connie. x

message 4: by Ava Catherine (new)

Ava Catherine I'll ask some of my friends. Thanks for the welcome. I am really excited about this group! Neat idea! So glad you formed the group!

message 5: by Dianne (new)