YOUNG WRITERS discussion

Q's & Crits > Tips, Techniques and General Writing Advice

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by [deleted user] (new)

Thanks to the lovely Mod's for letting me hang out with you guys and be a part of this group.

I started this folder so that I don't get in the way of the awesome stuff you guys got going on here.

One thing I am most passionate about is helping and encouraging writers. Writing is an amazing hobby and a great way to explore life and I love to help out other writers in any way I can.

So I am offering my Critiquing services to the members of this group as well as helping out the other Mod's with the Writing Challenges. I am a soon-to-be published writer and love to read anything and everything. I am honest but not mean and willing to answer any questions you have about writing as best I can or send you to people who know more than me. :D

If you want me to critique your writing here's what you have to do:
1. post your link in this thread
2. let me know if you want me to send my comments privately in a message or publicly put them up so other's can see them too.
3. I need to know your age range so I know what level I need to critique you at. For example: 10-12, 13-15, 16-18

I am a pretty busy person with my own writing so I will try to get to your story within two weeks and let you know if it will take me longer!

Also, post any of your writing questions in this folder here or in a new thread and hopefully we can get some good discussions going about writing!! There is NO SUCH THING as a silly or stupid question so ask away!

Happy Writing!!

message 2: by Alice (new)

Alice (cimmerian) Oh congrats on your being published!! What did you write? :) And its good to know who to turn to when help is needed :) .. I'll definitly keep you in mind when I'm doubting something I wrote or just need some tips.