UK Amazon Kindle Forum discussion

Slippery Souls (Sunray Bay, #1)
This topic is about Slippery Souls
Meet the Authors > Rachael H Dixon - Slippery Souls

Comments Showing 1-11 of 11 (11 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Rachael (new) - added it

Rachael Dixon | 10 comments Hello everyone!

I’m Rachael H Dixon, a writer from the cold, wet and windy northeast of England (yep, it’s pretty miserable here - I mean, it’s June and I’m STILL wearing my winter coat and boots!) Anyhow, I’m fairly new to Kindle and forums and the likes, and I’m dying to mingle - so I thought I’d start here and just introduce myself a little bit.

My debut novel, Slippery Souls, is a tongue-in-cheek Urban Fantasy set in a seaside location. It’s got a vampire with Obsessive Compulsive Disorder, a pack of chain-smoking werewolves, a talking dog, an agoraphobic witch who lives in a lighthouse, and a fairly ordinary twenty-something-year-old called Libby Hood in it. It’s the first book in the Sunray Bay Series - and I’m currently working on the second book now (I have three planned in total).

Earlier in the year it was short-listed for the Writing Magazine’s Self-publishing Award - which I was absolutely thrilled about. Oh, and just so that I don’t get into trouble, Slippery Souls is geared towards readers 16+ because of some occasional adult content.

Anyway, here’s some links:

UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Slippery-Soul...

US: http://www.amazon.com/Slippery-Souls-...

Book Trailer: http://youtu.be/2OZ7wsQPNBk?hd=1

Now, please, tell me about yourselves :-)

Rachael

message 2: by Philip (sarah) (new)

Philip (sarah) Willis | 5174 comments Hi Rachael,read the sample and it sparked my interest.I have now bought the book.
I am Sarah BTW.Welcome to the group.

message 3: by Elle (new)

Elle (louiselesley) | 7913 comments ooooooooooooooooooo. I think I need this in my life!! OCD vampire? it's me!

message 4: by Rachael (new) - added it