Daily Diary discussion

Fun, fun, fun > Any Recommendations?

Comments Showing 1-31 of 31 (31 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Erin (new)

Erin | 10 comments Hi, I'm new to Goodreads. And I don't have anything else to read. So does anybody have any recommendations for a good book? thanks!!

message 2: by Meg (new)

Meg (megvt) | 100 comments What types of books do you like in general?

message 3: by Lori (new)

Lori Walker Hey Erin, Here's my advice: Look at your friend's (or anyone commenting that you think sounds intelligent) book lists and check out any books you think might be interesting. They give a blurb about the book if you click on the title. Also some groups, like Chicks on Lit, have discussions about books that people are planning on reading or read last year and loved. And, of course, many groups have bookshelves.

message 4: by Meg (new)

Meg (megvt) | 100 comments Or look at our top ten reads of the year for some more suggestions.

message 5: by Jim (new)

Jim | 41 comments IF You like environmentoriented books -WORLD WITHOUT US by ALAN WEISMAN

message 6: by Erin (new)

Erin | 10 comments Thank you guys a lot! I'm really into all different kinds of books. Especially the ones that have a twist in the end like 'Identical' by Ellen Hopkins. You think its two different people explaining their life, but really its just one person.

And I only have 1 friend on here because I'm new. :)
But thank you all for replying and if you want you can add me as a friend. Thanks!

message 7: by Peanut (new)

Peanut "Especially the ones that have a twist in the end like 'Identical' by Ellen Hopkins. You think its two different people explaining their life, but really its just one person."

Guess I don't need to read that book now!!!! Word to the wise - be careful with your spoilers.

message 8: by Meg (new)

Meg (megvt) | 100 comments It is hard to view you with private profile.