readers from NH discussion

Greetings in 2009

Comments Showing 1-16 of 16 (16 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Bruce (new)

Bruce | 7 comments Hello everyone - just learned about goodreads today - would love to talk to others about good books/good authors - I am a resident of Stratham, voracious reader of nonfiction/fiction (especially mystery) - on the board of the Wiggin Library in Stratham - is anybody out there this year

message 2: by Roy (new)

Roy (newenglandhiker) | 7 comments As a resident (gasp) of Massachusetts but with an affinity to New Hampshire (spent my childhood summers in Meredith Center), I lurk here. You're welcome to check out my books to get a sense of what I read. I try to screen books before reading them (so many books, so little time) so my ratings tend to be a bit high.

message 3: by Bruce (new)

Bruce | 7 comments Hi Roy

Happy to chat with anyone about books - even a (gasp) lurking Massachussetser? (ite?) - I see from an earlier post that you read a fair amount of non-fiction - as do I - tend to lean towards history - lit crit - politics - look forward to seeing whats out there

message 4: by Marlene (new)

Marlene does anyone want to read a book as a group??? Any suggestions?

message 5: by Bruce (new)

Bruce | 7 comments Marlene - I'd be happy to - I'm currently reading 3 or 4 books in other groups but always happy to add one more - but candidly - it doesn't appear that too many folks are active in this group - I posted something back in January - and only heard back from Roy - whose (gasp) in Massachusetts

message 6: by Roy (new)