☀Ignite Your Creativity☀ discussion

Blogs! > Cheyenne's Blog

Comments Showing 1-50 of 240 (240 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5

message 1: by Cheyenne, HoH & Proud (new)

Cheyenne | 665 comments Mod
Friday 6-1-12, 12:36 AM

I've never had an official blog, so I'm a bit lacking in experience. I'll start with introducing myself, even though I have in other topics as well.

My name is Cheyenne, and I'm a writer. That's pretty much everything you need to know about my existence, although there are many other things that define me.

For this first posting, I think I'll talk about my home.

I live in California. If you've never been here, you're probably picturing sunny skies and beaches, hot girls with bikini tan lines. Everyone here is white, right? Everyone is tan, everyone is fit. And it's ALWAYS summer. Right? Wrong.

White people. If you think there's nothing but white people in California, you're incorrect. Especially if your mind suggests Sacramento. I am the only white person in many of my classes at school. There are so many blacks, asians, mexicans, indians, etc. that I'm almost frightened if I'm met with more than ten white people in one place. One might compare me to a grain of salt in a pepper shaker. If I'm thrust into an all white community, my first thought is "What the HELL is going on here???"

Oh sunny skies. Oh California where it's hot in winter. Wait, what? Let me enlighten you on the weather, there was a tornado warning on the night of open house my sophomore year. That's right. Hail, rain, wind. Screaming trees and leaves attacking your face. Fortunately when you're in choir with a sound system you can crank up the music and pretend you aren't thinking you're about to die.