This Group is Secret, SHHHH! discussion

Contests > Humor!!!

Comments Showing 1-18 of 18 (18 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Ji Mei (new)

Ji Mei  (jimei) | 1461 comments Okay, so I was thinking we should do something new. So write a story that is funny! I have to try to do this, since I've never done this before. It can be any genre you want as long as you can tell it's supposed to make you laugh.

message 2: by [deleted user] (new)

got it! ill suspend your mod title an extra month, since i was not on for a while and didn't change the mods.

message 3: by Ji Mei (new)

Ji Mei  (jimei) | 1461 comments That's okay. And if that's okay, I'll decide who wins?

message 4: by Jade♪☠, You're pretty. Can I have some of your hair? (new)

Jade♪☠ | 1134 comments Mod
Let's chalk up the math of how I got this little story. As some of know, June 2nd, 2012 at 11:00 was the start of the biggest event that has ever happened to a group of people. This event was new Legend of Korra episode, titled When Extremes Meet. At precisely 11:30, everyone who was watching it spontaneously exploded with fangirly feels, myself especially. Then I get on my computer and see this contest for a humorous story of any genre. ANY GENRE. I knew what i had to do. Without further ado, I present you my entry.

Counting Trees (Note: this is before Korra came.)

"What was Grandpa Aang like? Was he really funny? Or was he all serious like you, daddy? Did he love Gran-Gran a lot? did Gran- Gran love him a lot too? When did he get his tattoos? When will I get mine?" Ikki asked her father.
"Ikki, sweetie, I would love to answer all these questions but I'm really busy at the moment. Can you please leave me alone for a while?"Tenzin said to his very talkative child.