Drama and Theatre discussion

Theaterlover - where am I?

Comments Showing 1-48 of 48 (48 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Ralph (last edited Aug 25, 2016 11:22AM) (new)

Ralph (ralphinlaos) | 22 comments I just joined a couple of minutes ago. I see that there are only eight members, but has no-one posted a message yet? Why?

I am retired from the US Navy, was an actor on and off-Broadway and on TV for several years in the 80's in NYC.

Love the theater and miss it a lot (I'm presently a volunteer English teacher in Laos).

My favorite theater book: The Season by William Goldman . . . and lots of others.

Anybody out there?

message 2: by Robin (last edited Aug 25, 2016 11:28AM) (new)

Robin | 1 comments I hear you. Just joined, myself, and 12 days later, yours is still the only comment.

I'm in Texas. I work for the Strand Theatre in Galveston. It's a great little community theatre. If you're ever in the area, stop by and see us. :-)

strandtheatregalveston.org

message 3: by Amy (last edited Aug 25, 2016 11:28AM) (new)

Amy | 32 comments I just joined today. I have done theatre (regional and community) for over thirty years. I love the whole process (performances less than the collaborative essential to getting there. My husband is a lighting/sound designer and the email list serves he belongs to are very active. I'm hoping to interact with folks who are always reading scripts and seeing (or doing) theatre.

message 4: by Ali (last edited Aug 25, 2016 11:29AM) (new)

Ali Well, I'm also new, but definatly not going to complain about why there is no message here. I'll start with some topics, instead.
Theatre, wow .., that's a huge wide world / area; reading drama, seeing performances, and being involved in the process,...
classics? tragedies? comedies? modern?, etc. etc.
hi Ralph, I haven't read Season by William Goldman, ... will put it in my to-read ...
hi Robin, I'm going to see the site, definatly ..